We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Paris Londres
Nearby Hotels
$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$309
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W Santiago(Santiago)
$320
$280
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Plaza San Francisco(Santiago)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Reve Hotel Boutique(Santiago)
$226
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
$136
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
27
77
69
21
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
77
69
21
23
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 217 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The Residencial Londres has been under new ownership since January 2012. The new owners, a French/Chilena couple in their twenties, have already converted the corner breakfast area into a matrimonial room and will be making more improvements (i.e. heating and paint). The queen bed I tried seemed to sag a bit. The firmer twins coupled with high quality sheets were a better alternative. I slept very well. You sure can't beat the location....a short easy walk from the subway down the street from 38 Londres. I stayed here over 20 years ago. It will be interesting to see what the future holds for this European classic. We'll be back again.
p.s. Breakfast is now served in another common area. Also, the hotel stored heavy luggage for us while we spent some days in Valparaiso and again after we checked out at 11am but did not leave for the airport until evening. They are very accomodating.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawkeyePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The place is an old building, the furniture is antique, but there is a lot of charm and confort. My room was very spacious and the bathroom too. The location is excelent, near by the subway and the touristics points around Santiago center. There is no breakfast include, but you can pay apart for a coffe and bread, very simple. There is a parking lot near.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

We loved this hostel. In the historic Londres District of Santiago, within easy walking distance of the popular barrio's (St Lucia, Brasil, Bellavista). A relatively innocuous front door which hides a fabulous colonial building, complete with marble stairs, wrought iron balconies and antiques everywhere. Our room was wonderful- enormous, polished wood floors and antique shutters on all the windows.
The staff were great- all helpful, and understanding of our Spanglish! We returned on 3 occasions, and used the hostel as our base for seeing Chile, they kept our bags for us.
There are no cooking facilities here which was the only negative thing we could say about it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wozzy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

This place is really well located in a quiet street but near the city centre. The rooms are fantastic: high ceilings, big doors, large spaces. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. It's a great building, a little worn around the edges but with loads of character. You'd be hard pushed to find better value in the city.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicknBozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

My partner and I had a lovely stay here for three nights in December 2009. We really enjoyed the antique furniture and high-ceilinged rooms. Our room was both clean and fairly quiet. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on the meals.

The hotel is very conveniently located near the city centre with lovely restaurants, bars and an interenet cafe located nearby. A subway station was also within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canberra_Telemarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews