We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
200
271
80
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
271
80
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location minute walk tree lined neighborhood tea coffee making facilities residential neighborhood standard amenities lovely pool area meat and cheese town centre chilli front desk staff would definitely stay here again nice boutique hotel hotel is located room was spacious first floor pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 579 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019

I used the Hotel Bonaparte as my base while travelling in Chile, so stayed there 4 times in 3 weeks. Each time the staff were thoughtful, helpful and accommodating. The restaurant has some excellent and well priced meals, the pool area is quiet and a great place to rest in the shade or the sun, and the hotel is well located. The only caution I would give is that it would be difficult to navigate for someone with mobility challenges, as there are steps to reception and to some of the rooms on the first floor. Call to see if they can accommodate, because it really is a very nice boutique style hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Assiniboinetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECommerceParkPlaza, ECommerce Manager at Hotel Bonaparte, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

Kind regards from our staff! Thank you so much for your comments,

We're so happy that you enjoyed our accomodations.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Santiago.

Best regards,
Ecommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel situated in the Providencia area in Santiago! Personnel polite and very helpfull throughout the hotel, at the reception, (our bags were stolen in Isla Negra and we nedeed pfotocopies etc ) the chambermaids , at the bar and at the restaurant. In the evening we had a Pisco sour at the bar ( a chilean cocktail) served by a very nice barman! The meal at the restaurant was special!!! Chilaen cuisine and ingredients but revisited in modern way! We really loved it! Tthe Rooms are spacious and the beds confortable! At Breakfast we certainly enjoyed the variety of fresh fruit (cherries, strawberries, blackberries, water melon, pineapple etc etc) with of course eggs, bacon and all the rest

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank marinanew62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECommerceParkPlaza, ECommerce Manager at Hotel Bonaparte, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear guest:

Kind regards from our staff.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed our location and style. we have taken note of your observations to keep improving day by day

We hope your travel plans bring you back to Santiago and we can welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Ecommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

It is a bit away from the action but a pleasant stay. Not great for handicap travellers as there are many stairs and can be hard to navigate. Front Desk staff were knowledgeable and very welcoming, rooms were clean and bed comfortable. The pool is cold, but the pool area was pleasant. Food was very good in the restaurant and they were busy with two weddings during our stay. Busy little hotel, nice staff, quiet location.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank fox292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECommerceParkPlaza, ECommerce Manager at Hotel Bonaparte, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Kind regards from our staff! Thank you so much for your comments,

We're so happy that you enjoyed our accomodations.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Santiago.

Best regards,
Ecommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

What a disappointment this hotel turned out to be. This hotel is very old and showing its age. It should be on its 2nd or 3rd renovation. Small (not tiny) run down rooms. Old, mouldy bathrooms with narrow, slippery shower in bath setup and scratchy old towels.

Scuff marks on walls, cheap domestic grade timber laminate flooring that is separating and water damaged. Filthy drapes that were hard to open and close with the pull strings. Single english TV channel (BBC).

Hotel is also not in a good location for individual tourists. Yes, it is in a beautiful tree lined suburb and a pleasant level walk to the nearest metro, but the walk is more like 15 or 20 minutes and gets tiresome very quickly. I always ended up using Uber to get back to the hotel. As a result of its location, it is full of coach tours, mainly Germans. In short, if you are touring on your own, Lastarria or Bellavista is a much better location. Even its sister property Park Plaza up the road would make a better location if you really want to stay in Providencia.

There are some positives. The staff were all outstanding ... helpful, and friendly. Breakfast was also quite good and the rates are affordable.

Don't be drawn in by the pretty photos and good reviews.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kotoyebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECommerceParkPlaza, ECommerce Manager at Hotel Bonaparte, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2019

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We have taken note of your observations to keep improving day by day

Kind regards,

Ecommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Our superior double room was comfortable but small and dated. The public areas were attractive and staff very friendly. The hotel is in a safe residential area away from the main bustle of Santiago. There are several restaurants a 10 minute walk away. We used Uber to get around.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Markate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECommerceParkPlaza, ECommerce Manager at Hotel Bonaparte, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Kind regards from our staff! Thank you so much for your comments,

We're so happy that you enjoyed our accomodations.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Santiago.

Best regards,
Ecommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews