We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serrano Centro
Nearby Hotels
$205
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Plaza San Francisco(Santiago)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Reve Hotel Boutique(Santiago)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
$136
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
61
79
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
79
11
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 154 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The location is excelent! The metro is on the corner of Serrano and O'Higgens, 1 block from the Hotel. We stayed at a 1 bedroon and it was clean, new and spacious. The kitchen was well equiped and there were small markets very close by. We loved staying there!

The internet was a bit slow and they keep the heater in a configuration that the second person almost has to have a cold shower. You have to ask them for more hot water.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oriana w, Gerente at Serrano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013
Google Translation

Gracias Juliana por tus comentarios. Que bueno que hayas tenido una buena experiencia.
Con respecto al internet ya hemos solucionado el problema y ahora funciona perfectamente.
Si necesitas más agua caliente no hay problema y reprogramamos el termo!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

stayed here for 6 nights. Amazing value for money much better to stay in a self contained apartment rather then a hotel for the same price. Excellent location, not even 3 minutes to get to the subway which is the main transport to get around. Upon check in they gave us a free upgrade of our room without even asking! The reception staff called and booked our trips/skiing adventures, very helpful. The bed is absolutely comfortable! Didn't have any trouble getting to sleep. Nice quite street with everything surrounding. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luiz Gustavo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place is excellent. Good clean kitchen; 2 bathrooms; 2 bedrooms. Free wifi. Clean bedrooms. Wonderful staff. Barbara went right out of her way to help. I lost my tourist card ( do NOT do this because you need it to leave Chile). Barbara got on the phone and was relentless until she solved this problem for me. Gracias amiga! She printed airline tickets for us and made sure we had a good stay in all respects. Other staff were great too- including the other office workers and the cleaners. They arranged washing clothes for us quite cheaply too. There is a sushi shop next door and it is near the Universidad de Chile metro station. There is a supermarket across the main road. It is near the centre of Santiago and there is a cinema nearby on Moneda. This is a comfortable and convenient place to stay- good value, clean and very amicable. I strongly recommend this apartment hotel. You can cook your own meals here as the kitchen has everything. By the way there are spectacular views of snow capped mountains if you get rooms facing that way in winter. In all respects a highly efficient and comfortable place to stay in Santiago.

Room Tip: Get one facing the mountains in winter- spectacular.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senorsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed in the serviced apartment for 5 days, the location is excellent 50m away from the subway and easy walking access to the city centre and shopping. The apartment was small but clean. plenty of towels and linens. The team at reception were friendly and spoke english well. It may be a little hard to find - taxi drivers need the no and street name instead. The only minor trouble was as explaining to the night staff in our poor spanish that we stayed in the building. Very well priced. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heikeCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Note: the reception is located on the 10th floor of the building and the building is not labelled as Serrano Centro (look for street number 62).

The pros:
- Generally good value for money compared to a hotel
- Quite a nice room with good kitchen facilities, free wifi which worked well
- Well located for Plaza de Armas and other downtown attractions and very close to U. de Chile metro on red line

Cons:
- The level of english spoken was more limited than we expected given website said "English Spoken" - mostly we were having to communicate with our limited Spanish and gestures (this varied by staff member)
- The staff did not really offer much value-add in terms of explaining maps of the area and the local attractions, as we had experienced with most of our hotel and B&B stays in South America
- Breakfast not being included is a minor inconvenience in South America, but was not a problem once we tracked down the supermarket
- Downtown is not the nicest part of the city to stay
- Most people didn't know the accommodation by name, so carry the address with you

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jax222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews