We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chilean National Museum of Fine Arts
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:45 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Chilean National Museum of Fine Arts
from $38.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $274.90
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
Reviews (1,998)
Filter reviews
1,998 results
Traveler rating
778
751
360
79
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
778
751
360
79
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful building main hall worth a visit art collection free admission south america chilli sculptures galleries chilean expos dome skylight painters donation lockers matta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 1,998 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This museum is Gorgeous ! Love it, large, well organize. Stuff is nice.

Nothing else to say more than perfect!

Date of experience: February 2013
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Fine Arts Museum contains a wonderful collection of artwork and historical items to see and read about. The location is downtown on the square and an easy walk to other historical locations in the area. No cost to enter and well worth spending some time here.

Date of experience: March 2013
4  Thank DrMarc9491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Was expecting a series of relatively classic art pieces but bumped into a series of contemporary exhibition instead. However, I do not really read Spanish which would not allow me to read on the details for most of the periodic exhibitions. Therefore, Was done in about 45 mins.

Date of experience: February 2013
1  Thank Sin-Kwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We visited this museum while staying in Santiago, Chile. While it was in a good central location, we were a bit disappointed. I admit, we aren't super knowledgable art gallery afficionados but we were done with this museum in 60 minutes. The interior with the glass celiing and main hall was pretty...but we were disappointed there weren't more pieces of art to view.

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Usually, museums outside of Europe or large American Cities either have exhibits on tour or whatever is left over from those museums. This one had a great collection of Chilean painters which I found very compelling. The building itself is gorgeous, using natural light.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank ElCaballoAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews