We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Cerro Santa Lucia
from $38.00
More Info
from $24.50
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (18,833)
Filter reviews
18,833 results
Traveler rating
9,059
7,457
2,094
175
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,059
7,457
2,094
175
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worth the climb nice walk beautiful park nice view of the city worth the effort busy city walk up big city central santiago andes mountains chilli castle cerro hidalgo paths cannon lookout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,399 - 1,404 of 18,833 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I loved this tiny little hill near the Bellas Artes metro. Some great views from the top, fountains, castle and gardens dot the hill all over. Its very popular with local couples too.

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Easy place to spend 30 minutes as start to a walking tour downtown. Nice views of Santiago. If needed there is an underground parking garage at the bottom of the hill.

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

You can take a lot of good pictures here as long as you face away from the main road. Climb all the way up and you wont be disappointed with the views. The mountains in the background of the city are beautiful.

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank SimieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a park/castle inside the city that gives an excellent view of Santiago and the surround mountains. It was also within walking distance of Plaza de Armas where we started. If you are in the central area of Santiago this is worth the climb up the stairs.

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank franz131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We visited this park when we first arrived in Santiago. We had time to kill before our room was ready and this was right across the street. It is a small park but nice to walk around. There are litle staircases and small beautiful buildings to see. When you get to the top its a pretty nice view. Its not a must see but it was a nice way to start our trip.

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank chrisspynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews