We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orly Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$309
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza San Francisco(Santiago)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Santiago(Santiago)
$334
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Reve Hotel Boutique(Santiago)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
$136
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveler rating
933
648
131
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
648
131
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelchillismall hotelsculpture parklots of restaurantstwo nightsthe breakfast areafresh fruittea and coffeeprovidencia areastreet noisecold cutscharming hotelmetro stationnice breakfastbuffet breakfasttwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We booked this hotel for our first and last night in Chile where we were based on Santiago. The neighbourhood (Providencia) where this hotel was located was lovely, partly residential, with lots of bars, restaurants and cafes around the hotel. It was also within walking distance of a metro station as well as the Parque Metrapolitane, our favourite spot in Santiago. The staff was jovial and very helpful. We were put up in the apartments which were in a different building (about 100 metres) from the main hotel reception. The apartment was bright, clean and spacious with a kitchenette that we didn't need but could have been useful for a long term stay. The breakfast buffet was also quite good and the breakfast area was really pretty. Wi-fi also worked very well throughout the hotel and in our apartment. Overall, we loved our stay here and would stay here again if ever we find ourselves back in Santiago.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelover007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Orly for 4 nights. The staff were very courteous, spoke english, and extremely helpful. The rooms are clean and reminded me of a quaint bed and breakfast. This Hotel has free parking, buffet breakfast and free wifi. They also have beverages and cookies available in the lobby area at all times. Nice touch. There are several very good restaurants within walking distance and the area seem safe to walk in. Our favorite restaurant was Baco which is about 4 blocks away. Driving is Santiago is quite confusing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch59111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel Orly is lovely and well located, but the room we were allocated was very small (struggling with 2 large cases), and the bathroom was tiny. The furnishings and ambience is good as was breakfast and it was nice to have hot/cold drinks and biscuits available all the time in the small lounge area. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were at the front looking onto the street and the room was very small. Don't know about other rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AoftheManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed in Hotel Orly two nights prior to leaving on a cruise from Valparaiso, delightful! The room was small but well appointed with nice bath amenities. Two sets of French doors opened onto a small balcony, room extremely quiet when closed. The breakfast buffet was loaded with fresh fruit, pastries and hot items; beverages available all day. One morning we enjoyed our breakfast in the solarium with raindrops fallings on the glass...magical! A lovely little courtyard in back was the perfect place to relax and visit with other guests, as well as a nice size parlor inside with comfortable seating and tables for games.
Staff was friendly, helpful, and able to communicate in English.
We would definitely return to Hotel Orly if ever in Santiago again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NannyOPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We booked a one bedroom apartment in the Hotel annex and had a spacious living room, kitchen and bedroom. The apartment is about a block from the main hotel on a lovely tree lined street complete with restaurants and bars. It is very conveniently located to transportation, grocery stores and pharmacies. There are several Currency exchange shops on the same street but the hotel will change your currency at the same rates.
The breakfast buffet is quite extensive albeit busy and somewhat crowded; during our stay the hotel was completely booked.
The front desk personnel are very helpful in arranging reservations, tours and taxi transportation. Our bellman was a hoot as he transported 4 giant suitcases and multiple carry-ons down the street... he clearly loves his job and it shows!
The hotel building has a small business center but the apartment's free Wi-Fi service was excellent. We appreciated the water provided each day ( 2 per apartment) as they were a necessary part of our excursions around the city.

Room Tip: Our apartment was located in the front of the building and quite spacious. Our friends had an apartment in the rear of the building and that living room was much smaller.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyBJax_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews