We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of old Paris in Santiago”
Review of Hotel Orly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Orly
Ranked #25 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

On a recent quadruple-swing through Santiago, we stayed at the Hotel Orly twice, and at two other Santiago hotels.The two others were of allegedly "higher star" class than the Orly. The Orly experience blew away the other two hotels. For our two Orly stays, one room was large, the other room was super large, both with great open views outside. I gather that no two rooms are the same, so it may be the luck of the draw. The rooms are in a bit of a rabbit warren, some on elevator-served floors, others you walk up an additional staircase. It reminded me of a small, "characterful" Parisian hotel (with more helpful staff!). The central Santiago location is great, close to the metro (Santiago has a very convenient metro system).

OK, there may be the occasional paint chip and/or patch of threadbare carpet, but overall the rooms were immaculate, the in-room amenities were welcomed (soaps, shampoos, free bottles of mineral water), and the sleep was restful. The breakfasts had good variety and great coffee (something that not all Chilean establishments seem to understand, I guess because Chile grows no coffee itself). Upon entry into the hotel, the tiny front desk and the teeny (2-person) elevator may be a bit off-putting - but look beyond that, and you will have a great experience. All the modern, cookie-cutter hotels you will have forgotten in a fortnight - the Hotel Orly you will remember for years.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Tired rooms and halls with worn carpet, chipped paint. Lobby/breakfast area is nicer.

Staff was friendly and helpful. No problem with luggage storage.

Breakfast average. 24 hour drinks and cookies is a nice touch.

Centrally located.

Room Tip: rooms in the back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwtraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very central location with lots of restaurants and cafés close by. Metro station in the corner to take you into the city, or you can walk through the beautiful parks and green spaces. Rooms were simple, clean and safe. Access to 24 hr coffee, tea, juice and biscuits - self serve. Breakfast was tasty and the staff were very helpful and English speaking. Wifi was good and walking around at night wasn't a problem. Would highly recommend, as it's a small property in a great location

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank BasesinPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is a terrific boutique hotel, with a tiny elevator and staff with a huge heart. The rooms aren't large, but plenty big enough for us, with an extremely comfy bed and sparkling bath. Breakfast was tasty, coffee was very good and the staff was helpful, polite and eager to please. Our only gripe was balky internet in the room, which got fixed after the first day. The manager and staff were dedicated to getting it fixed as fast as possible. We'd give it five stars if the internet had been smooth, which I bet it will be by the time you get there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptrounstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The Orly is a perfect hotel for travelers to Santiago. It is on a lovely street in the Providencia neighborhood and is only a 5 minute walk to the Metro. We stayed in the apartment building which is down the block from the hotel. The rooms were modern and decorated quite nicely. We had a large living room/kitchen area and a nice size bedroom. The staff was friendly and quite helpful. Breakfast offered a wide variety of choices and was served in a lovely setting. This hotel is an excellent choice and is very reasonably priced. We would definitely return if we go back to Santiago.

Room Tip: We did not see the hotel rooms but we were quite pleased with the apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nona70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Loved our recent stay at Hotel Orly. The staff was most helpful. Alejandro at the desk gave us useful advice, printed our boarding passes when the public usage printer was uncooperative, arranged our airport shuttle... The manager allowed us to keep our room as long as needed (6 hours) until the shuttle arrived for our flight. Loved the solarium, the patio, and the 24-hour treats. The location is very good on a beautiful street. Very charming!

Room Tip: To reach our Room 16, it is necessary to climb a flight of stairs. This was not a problem for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patbullard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We can echo all the recent reviews of the Hotel Orly. Excellent staff, nice breakfast, food available all day and night, close to subway, and good restaurants. We stayed in the apartment section just down the street from the main hotel. Nice size apartment with bedroom area and living area with kitchenette. Small bathroom with shower. Immaculately clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1NevadaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#2 of 204 in Santiago
1,070 reviews
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#9 of 204 in Santiago
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#4 of 204 in Santiago
323 reviews
Hotel Loreto
#19 of 204 in Santiago
851 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#17 of 204 in Santiago
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orly

Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#27 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $119 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orly Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing