We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for stopover”
Review of Hotel Orly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Orly
Ranked #27 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel for stopover”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed overnight in Santiago and found Hotel Orly to be a great place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the hotel is well situated near restaurants and shops. The hotel caters well for those on late night flights providing showers, towels and comfortable waiting areas for those who have checked out but need to wait for airport transfers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    604
    122
    28
    12
See reviews for
258
927
97
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff very friendly and helpful and provided me with a free breakfast upon my arrival
Location excellent for restaurants and metro
Only complaint was lights in bathroom weren't working nor were half in the bedroom ceiling, minor I know but it meant showering in the dark.
As always I believe that people make all the difference and here they did

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

As mentioned in the title, this hotel is a great bang for your buck! The hotel is in a great location, the staff are very helpful, and the rooms are extremely comfortable (you won't want to get out of bed in the morning!). Breakfast is impressive and the eating/terrace room is charming. They also have fruit and cookies out all day long for snacks! Definitely recommend this hotel. Despite a mix-up with the hotel transfer from the airport (make sure you confirm this!!) we had a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlyhotel, Gerente at Hotel Orly, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest:
I hope you are having a good day.
Thank you very much for you review.. it is always a great pleause to have you here with us.

See you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed four night at Hotel Orly recently. Walking distance to parks, shopping, restaurants. Hotel is well maintained but does show a bit of its age. Rooms are small, which impacted us little since we did not spend many waking hours in the room, but might have become uncomfortable if confined there for a bit. Good breakfast daily. Definitely recommend for those that appreciate historic boutique hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msd0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very comfortable and unique hotel on a nice street in a good location. The Included breakfast was great, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Located only a few blocks easy walk to the train, access to other parts of The city was easy. I will definitely stay here again if I'm back in Santiago.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elyse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlyhotel, Gerente at Hotel Orly, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest:
I hope you are having a good day.
Thank you very much for you review.. it is always a great pleause to have you here with us.

Our job is to make you feel at home.

See you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

In a big city like Santiago, finding a place like Hotel Orly is like striking gold. It is perfectly located off Providencia between 2 metro stations - an easy walk around the corner and you can be anywhere in Santiago in a matter of minutes. There are fantastic restaurants all around - we could have stayed all night at Bar Liguria just 2 doors down (yes, with our 6 & 8-year-old boys - they loved it too!) and the pizza place on the major corner has a giant ice cream menu - a whole separate menu - with sundaes that blew my kids' minds. The personal service at the hotel set it apart from anything else in that price range (or any other price range). There is free parking, but you need assistance to get there. We arrived during rush hour and the staff was nothing but patient and helpful helping us unload our car and bring our things inside. We had not anticipated this and our things were a bit scattered in the car, so we truly appreciated all the help. As this was our final stop in Chile, we had to bring everything inside to pack. The elevator just held our family going up - it is charmingly small, but our room was perfect. We paid $195 a night for a 2-room suite for our family - there was a pulled apart trundle bed made up for the boys and they were completely fascinated by the bidet in the bathroom, which they thought was an extra sink. The included breakfast buffet was wonderful and the atrium courtyard where we ate was, again, charming, with its glass roof and little tables. The personal service continued even after we checked out. Our flight home wasn't until 8 p.m., so we asked to store our luggage and leave our car parked. No problem we were told. In fact, there was a shower available for us to freshen up if we would like and to let them know if there was anything else we needed. We loved Santiago and I know we will be back at the Hotel Orly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tragerjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Orly for 1 night, in transit before boarding our international flight home. Hotel Orly is a small hotel, centrally located in Santiago. We could walk several blocks (25 mins) to shopping and financial districts or took a short taxi ride

The room and bathroom were clean although the room facing the street was very noisy in the early morning. I got waken up early by delivery trucks and all kinds of noise from the street. The hotel was a little outdated so the window did not close tightly. I image the room in the back would be quieter.

Besides the noise, everything was good. The service was very good for guests who had evening flights to catch. After checkout, luggages were stored in a room and easily accessible when needed. Guests could take a shower, had coffee and snacks through out the day waiting for departure time. The sitting room was very comfortable.

If a taxi was booked through the front desk, re-confirm with the front desk ahead of time to make sure the call was placed and not forgotten.

It was a good small place to stay for one night in Santiago.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trang2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#4 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel
#46 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#10 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 196 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Ismael 312
Hotel Ismael 312
#12 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#14 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orly

Property: Hotel Orly
Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Santiago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#27 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orly Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing