We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful”
Review of Hotel Orly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Orly
Ranked #26 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed one night with my wife and baby. My room was located 100m far from the reception, in another building. Reception was very nice and helpful and we got free welcome drink at the hotel bar. Our room was big with two rooms, one living room and a full-equipped kitchen. Wifi Internet was good. Breakfast is served at the same building as the reception and it was good as well, simple but enough. Hotel is close to the metro station and a very nice park and restaurants. I will definitely stay again in this hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank edubimonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great hotel, good location in Providencia, a nice & very safe area, with lots of restaurants and metro stations close by. The staff of the hotel is simply brilliant, probably best ever I met ... very friendly and helpful, from simple info to making all kind of arrangements for you and this goes from the receptionists to the managers.
We stayed in an apartment one block away from the hotel, quite spacious with a living room, kitchenette and a bedroom, very well equipped. One major minus point for us is the noise coming from a very busy main/ring road ... with single glass windows and almost no sound isolation, you hear the noise the entire night (if you're a light sleeper).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Orly for 3 days in January. Our room was well furnished and very comfortable. We even had a sitting room with a second TV. The buffet breakfast was very generous and you could eat in a lovely glassed in terrace, similar to those found in Paris. The location was great, only two blocks from the metro, and there were numerous restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PepperRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel owns some apartments in a building close to the hotel itself and we stayed in one of then. Very nice and confortable unit, with a bedroom, full bath, living room and a very funcional kitchen. I like this kind f accomodation since I can enjoy a cold beer and a snack right before bed time - sometimes, going out to do that it is not what I need to finish and exhaustive day of sightseeing. Helps me to unwind and get ready to face another "hard" day ;).

The breakfast needs care: you can get fat just eating everything available!

The hotel staff is very attentive and cordial. Wee strongly recomend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the back of the apartment building - ithe building is located at the corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We wished we knew about the Orly before we stayed elsewhere at the beginning of our trip. It is a small and elegant hotel on a side street in Providencia - a fairly upmarket, green and central location (close to a metro station)with lots of restaurants and cafes (the restaurant next door to the Orly is ecellent). The room and bathroom were very well equipped, beautiful linen on the bed, and quiet. A very good buffet breakfast is served in a charming conservatory. It is very good value for the level of style and comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Bouv
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were a group of 6 friends, so we had 3 apartments (not in the main building of the hotel, but rather within a couple of minutes' walk on the same street). We really liked the apartments. Spacious, clean and cozy. Really comfortable beds. Not exactly in the city center, but just a short metro ride away (besides, who wants to stay in the city center: it's not beautiful or interesting at all!). One of the apartments was larger than the other ones - it contained 2 separate rooms, so we all liked that one the most. But the other two apartments were good too. The windows opened on the mountains or gardens. Very pleasant. The staff was not super functional at times, but much better than at other Chilean hotels we've stayed at. Great value for money and location. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a two-room apartment in the apartment building. It's the same price as the other apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eurosailornewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 204 in Santiago
1,113 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#4 of 204 in Santiago
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#21 of 204 in Santiago
380 reviews
Hotel Loreto
#16 of 204 in Santiago
860 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#9 of 204 in Santiago
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orly

Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#27 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $114 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orly Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing