We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
Ranked #87 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Solid hotel, good location”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The hotel is a good choice if you want a decent hotel in a good location. It is a bit dated, seeming to be in the 80s (as given the 80s music that was always playing in the hotel lobby). The staff, especially the front desk and the bellmen, were extremely friendly to me. I spoke a little Spanish, but they were very gracious and did whatever they could to make my stay a pleasant one. I think that their client service was excellent. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the La Moneda and not that much farther to Plaza de Armas. It is also conveniently located near the subway (I believe Santa Isabel) and there is a grocery store right beside, so if you want to pick up some water or food, it's right there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the third floor and not facing the street - it is a very busy street so it will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdigian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    217
    168
    33
    19
See reviews for
94
200
59
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Nice hotel all around. Decent buffet breakfast included, free airport shuttle. The shuttle leaves every half hour. Everything clean and comfortable. It was cheaper than the Holiday Inn, I reserved a double for $137. They charged me an extra $40 for a third person, $177 total. WAY too expensive, but it was safe and close to the airport for our morning flight.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senorheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Free WIFI in rooms, rooms are big, clean. Good breakfast choice. Free transfer from and to the airport. Swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorocam n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Well this Hotel is very particular, I highly recommend it for business or student travelers, There isn't pretty much to do around. But the hotel is VERY comfortable, people are always pleased to help, and it offers all sorts of facilities for the traveler to enjoy, an outdoor pool to relax, free wi-fi, breakfast included, transportation, and so on. The rooms are very comfy, and it has friendly people, friendly dogs too, its a 4 star hotel, great service, great people, ideal for business, studies, because you do not have distractions to pull you out of the road of relaxing and working. It also has smoker rooms.

Room Tip: Every room has its own free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rettan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We were only in Chile for a one night stopover after a 16 hour flight we wanted somewhere close to the airport where we could have a nice long shower, free wifi and some decent food.

The restaurant was great, quite cheap with some lovely friendly staff. The free continental breakfast was also one of the better ones we've come across in our travels.

This place was exactly what we were looking for at the time. Its a bit out of our usual price range but a cheaper alternative to the Holiday Inn near the airport. They also have free shuttle buses going to the airport every half an hour for guests which was a great little extra.

Its a while away from downtown so if you're planning on staying in Santiago for longer than one night I'd suggest going central, but for a stopover or business meeting Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto was perfect.

(Note: You can get packages at the airport for this hotel that are a little cheaper and include transfers from the airport - if you do decide to grab a taxi make sure you repeat "Aeropuerto" because there is another in central Santiago!)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank withlovefromholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Cheaper, too. Nice staff: gave me a *very* late checkout for no extra cost. Only inconvenience is that it's a five minute drive from the airport, though of course they have a free shuttle. Restaurant had a fantastic free breakfast buffet. Dinner: slightly dodgier

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grizzly78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We had irritating flight times so, based on Trip Advisor reviews, decided to stop here overnight whilst in Santiago . We were very pleased with this hotel. Friendly staff, reasonably priced restaurant and their free shuttlebus runs to the airport from very early in the morning. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinandmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#99 of 196 in Santiago
259 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
City Express Santiago Aeropuerto
5.7 mi away
Ibis Santiago Estacion Central
10.3 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Providencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto

Property: Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
Address: Americo Vespucio Oriente 1299, Santiago, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diego De Almagro Aeropuerto (Pudahuel) Hotel Pudahuel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing