We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, i would advice it to my friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Torremayor Lyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Torremayor Lyon
Ranked #62 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Salon-de-Provence, France
1 review
“Great, i would advice it to my friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

It was perfect.
Rooms were comfortable and spacious.
Cooking was delicious and employees were nice.
Calm neighbourhood close to the city. It's easy to go out and spend the night in Santiago
Thanks for all. Monique Lerda

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    392
    141
    51
    26
See reviews for
179
335
38
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have been staying in this hotel for years. Have seen the recent improvements and I enjoy coming to Santiago and staying here. Love all the people that work there. it is one block from the metro. The beautiful safe neighborhood makes it easy to go out for walks around where you can enjoy good meals in nice restaurants, but try their restaurant. They have good Italian food.

Room Tip: The new rooms (suites) have great bathrooms with showers and no tubs to have to climb in. Have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianaboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aracaju, SE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We like the restaurant so much and strongly recommend it. The best about this hotel is location, because it is near LOS LEONES metro station, so you can easily walk and go to all places in Santiago, spendig only U$ 1,50. That's wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adail_Vilela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We only stayed at Torremayor Hotel 2 nights, end of November 2013. We should have stayed longer. This is a gem of a place. Located in a nice and genteel neighbourhood of Providencia, within close proximity (3 minute walk) to subway, elegant stores and myriad restaurants. The hotel can be proud of its elegantly appointed lobby with an impressive chiming wall clock, a comfortable size restaurant and lounge. We found the reception staff courteous and helpful. Most importantly, we will never forget room #216 - a suite type accommodation that overlooked a quiet and leefy side street. The bathroom was of enormous size and well equipped. We were greeted with a lovely selection of chocolate truffles laid out on the coffee table, and an invitation for 2 complementary drinks. This is what I call a classy treatment, seldom offered by even more upscale establishments. The buffet-style breakfast was fresh, tasty, and sumptuous. Overall impression: this place is well managed and demonstrates a customer-comes- first attitude.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the side street. They are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrysGen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good location, reach selection and good quality for breakfast, located in a safe area where we had the chance to have a nice walking and exploring the commercial shops, large and confortable room. Would stay here again during my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Excellent service from the desk staff and bellboys. Breakfast buffet was good quality and variety, with a great courtyard view from the breakfast room. Location was walking distance from a good-size mall and several restaurant districts. Generally a classy place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d4vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale , Austral
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

After a busy travelling schedule in Ecuador we had a stopover here and had a great night's sleep in a very nice, large and well appointed room. The location of the hotel enabled us to spend a day exploring by foot before our late night flight home. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine-Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Diego de Velazquez
Diego de Velazquez
#56 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Providencia
Eurotel Providencia
Eurotel Providencia
#77 of 197 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#66 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Presidente Suites Santiago
#35 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torremayor Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torremayor Lyon

Property: Hotel Torremayor Lyon
Address: Avenida Ricardo Lyon 322 | Providencia, Santiago 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#45 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Torremayor Lyon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Torremayor Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torremayor Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing