We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised at Time Suites”
Review of Time Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Time Suite
Ranked #57 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised at Time Suites”
Reviewed October 5, 2008

Wife and I were quite pleased with Time Suites. We arrived around 9:00 AM and had no wait in being escorted to our room on the second floor. While the room was smallish, it was quite clean, comfortable, and even had a small mini kitchen which came in handy during our four day stay. Our only complaint was that shower water did deviate from scalding hot to ice cold and was hard to regulate. Staff were exceptionaaly friendly and spoke English perfectly. The breakfast was the best we have experienced for a mid-priced hotel, even offering cold salmon and a great selection of meats and cheeses. The breakfast room staff were outstanding in their eagerness to please. There were fantastic views of the Andes from the breakfast room. Kimberly, who oversaw service, was always certain we were satisfied with both the quality of the food and the employee service. A subway entrance was a three block walk from the hotel. There was a large number of quality restaurants in the area, especially a place called "The Happening." Santiago is a safe and beautiful city for the visitor and we hope to return and to stay at Time Suites again. We paid the $99 "run of the house" rate and felt we received a great value for the dollar.

  • Liked — Cordiality of staff, breakfast presentation
  • Disliked — Water temperature fluctuations
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank maltasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    217
    62
    19
    19
See reviews for
245
85
12
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

Mini-apartments are large and clean. Breakfast buffet is delicious with beautiful views. Location is convenient to the trains but it is more in the business district and you have to take a cab or train to get to Bellavista. You can walk to Providencia, though. It has more of a business crowd.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — no restaurant or bar
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2008

I found that the Times Suites Apartment was an excellent choice for accomodations, location and service. The place is located in a quiet street in the Las Condes area. The apartment was very nice furnished and spacious. The Service from the hotel was excellent. The included full breakfast buffet was an excellent way to start the day. All the staff was very courteous and friendly. The apartment number was 904

I wished I was able to find a place like this in Buenos Aires.

Next time I go back to Santiago Chile, I'll plan to stay at the Times Suites Apartment.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank adela954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2007

I am always invited, every year these past three years, to stay at Time hotels/suites in Santiago's upscale El Golf neighborhood. It is for work, someone else is paying. But if I had my choice I would not stay here.

Why?
It isn't the rooms. The views are lovely.

It isn't really the neighborhood. It is well-manicured, upscale, and suburban yet just a short walk to two subway stops.

The real problem is the service. Three years running and I still have to wait in the lobby for up to four hours for a room. Almost all flights from USA arrive early in the morning. You'd think they'd know you need rooms early, to rest a bit. I'd be happy to pay the extra but they never have a room ready.

They offer Internet, which works some of the time but half the time it does not. And they charge for it. Just like Marriott does (but unlike most business hotels). If you need anything special from the officious and snobbish front desk, don't hold your breath. They even billed me extra for a meal I didn't have, and tried to charge my card without asking me.

The "free" computers in the business center have some awkward interface to prevent you from really using them. There is no restroom in or near the lobby so that if you have to wait three hours for a room after getting off a plane, you have to ask to use the restroom in one of the management suites downstairs.

Certainly people smile and try to be pleasant, but somehow, someone has convinced these El Golf Santiagueños at the front desk that high class means mediocre service in which you pay extra for everything. Well, not everything. They let me borrow an adaptor, but I had to sign for it. Stay in Hong Kong and adaptors are in the room. If you lift one, then they charge you. A much better plan for weary travelers (and be aware that only Italy and a few parts of Spain have electrical outlets like Chilean ones--they are so weird that way!)

The views from the top-floor breakfast area are very nice, and the breakfast is a nice, euro-style buffet, and staff there are quite pleasant. So are the night guards in the additional buildings, where the Hotel maintains several suites/apartments for long stayers like me. The rooms are quite pleasant and in fact, for extended stay, if you can avoid the front desk, TIME Suites is okay. But for any shorter stay, your money and time are better spent elsewhere. Look in Santiago Centro for one of the more interesting, if less spiffy and snobbish, hotels!

  • Liked — views and spacious rooms
  • Disliked — service, business amenities
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthrotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Time Select
Time Select
#62 of 196 in Santiago
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.3 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#54 of 196 in Santiago
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Director El Golf
Director El Golf
#52 of 196 in Santiago
264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
0.3 mi away
Presidente Suites Santiago
Presidente Suites Santiago
#39 of 196 in Santiago
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Suite

Property: Time Suite
Address: Callao 2988 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550274, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#19 Family Hotel in Santiago
#27 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#31 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#41 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Time Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spaces to relax and plan your business. It is time for you: discover the space and comfort of our 101 suites and apartments, where ease, wellbeing, and connectivity will be the protagonists of your stay. Also enjoy an incomparable location in an exclusive area of El Golf, Las Condes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Time Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time Suites (Time Suites And Apartments) Hotel Las Condes
Chile Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing