We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regal Pacific Hotel
Ranked #23 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Excellent hotel, well located in a neighbourhood of Santiago. Near several shopping areas like the Parque Arauco Shopping Mall.
The hotel is indeed neat, service is excellent.
I did not use the gym facilities.
Breakfast is excellent too.
My first time at the hotel on my frequent business trips but will definitely consider it next time I am in Santiago.
I definitely recommend it.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Saez, General Manager at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for your kind words and for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to hear that your stay was up to the expectations. Comments like yours are the the perfect motivation for us to keep offering the best hotel experience in town while providing superb service and quality.

Shall your travel plans bring you back to Santiago, we certainly hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Marco Antonio Sáez
Director de Operaciones
Hotel Regal Pacific

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 858 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights to begin with, but then our flight was cancelled and we went back late at night for another two nights. We cannot fault the staff who, when we returned from the airport having been distressed by the lack of help there, ran out to pay the taxi driver - we had spent all our Chilean money - and quickly prepared wonderful sandwiches and gave us another "welcome" drink. The rooms were clean and spacious and the hotel is literally 50 yards from the metro which takes you straight to the centre of the city.
Most of the staff speak good English - a bonus for those of us who only speak English - and the desk staff were always polite, helpful and friendly. It might seem a bit unfair, but we would like to thank Mathias and the head waiter (whose name I missed). The head waiter added a touch of class to the restaurant, the food was excellent, and we were given little extras such as miniature quiches to tide us over until the main meal arrived. If we ever go to Santiago again we would definitely stay here. Thank you to those who dealt with us.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back and then a room at the front. The view from the front is better the nearer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Saez, General Manager at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for writing such a comprehensive and detailed reviews about your experience in our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely compliment Mathias and the head waiter on your behalf. We are sure they will be thrilled.

Once again thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Marco Antonio Sáez
Director de Operaciones
Hotel Regal Pacific

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Like a previous reviewer, we got this hotel from Hotwire at a great rate. Our 9th floor room was large and elegant and had an alcove bar area. The furnishings were attractive and in excellent condition. The king sized bed was the most comfortable of our three week trip. The included breakfast was quite extensive and delicious. We ate a very late dinner after our arrival (dinner at 11pm) and we chose the "Chef's Menu" which was a special of the day...three courses and delicious, and served with style. Internet was included at no extra charge. The hotel arranged a private tour of the city for us, and we enjoyed it a lot. The hotel is in a nice area with plenty of restaurants. This was the last night of our trip, and we would have liked staying longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Saez, General Manager at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for your kind comments and for having shared them with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. It was truly our pleasure having you with us.

Shall your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Marco Antonio Sáez
Director of Operations
Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Santiago is an amazing city. Chileans are very polite and the city is surprisingly clean and tidy. The hotel staff was very friendly, and they guided us a lot about where we could go. The room was very comfortable and the beds were fluffy. It is a place to recommend.

We were pleased

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCREEPY89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Saez, General Manager at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for your kind words. Yes, we are very proud of our city and of course our hotel. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed them both.

If you are planning to visit Santiago again we hope to see you back.

Best regards,

Marco Antonio Sáez
Director of Operations
Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is old but very well located (underground-literally next door). The reception service, concierge and cleaning are excellent. very attentive! just be careful with the prices of cars and vans. Negotiate! The breakfast is reasonable and is included in the price of the stay. Always felt a smell of old cigarette when i entered the room. I was in 806 and it is a large and spacious bedroom.

Room Tip: Final 06 , very good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanaPessoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Saez, General Manager at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for your kind words and for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed our pleasure having you here.

Regarding the cigarette smell in your room, all our rooms are non-smoking (except for floor 15 which is not the one where you stayed) and all our guests are told that if caught smoking in any floor they'll be fined a USD 100 cleaning fee. Nevertheless we will certainly pass your comment to our housekeeping department.

Once again thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Marco Antonio Sáez
Director of Operations
Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I booked this hotel through Hotwire and received a fantastic rate. It was rated at 4.5 stars which I think is very generous. It is possibly a 4 star with the range of services the hotel offers, although as some have mentioned rooms could use an update. Service was great. Any question or need that we had was quickly resolved. There are some stores around if supplies are needed. Breakfast was great and is included in the rate. I found the beds to be very comfortable. Originally I had a room on the 5th floor, but outside were varios hvac units which I knew would be noisy, I mentioned this and they promptly moved me to the 12th floor. The A/C in our room was not cold, but we found this to be a repeating theme in Santiago. The windows do open so that helped. If you like to take the subway when you travel this hotel is perfect. There is a stop on the main line just a few steps from the hotel. This saved us many taxi trips. For a good price I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jp3Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

With an 4 night stay I can confirm that breakfast is REALLY good, seafood and pastas are nice but if you go on business you should be careful. The free WiFi coverage is deficient and there are no LAN cables are not enabled in the hotel rooms. Despite the room is big and the bed comfortable, the bathroom looks old and has maintenance details to be improved, but definitely the furniture, the noisy A/C units and dirty carpets should be changed URGENT!!!

Room Tip: high floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gali_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
Courtyard by Marriott Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Histórico
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
#19 of 202 in Santiago
1,674 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#10 of 202 in Santiago
467 reviews
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Pacific Hotel

Address: Avenida Apoquindo 5680 | Estación De Metro Manquehue, Santiago 6761749, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santiago
#7 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#14 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#26 Business Hotel in Santiago
#28 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $114 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the finest 5 star hotel in Santiago Welcome to the finest 5 star hotel experience in the city of Santiago. Regal Pacific Santiago is located in the commercial district of Las Condes with easy access to the subway close to elegant boutiques, creative restaurants and financial institutions. Regal Santiago offers 18 floors of genuine personalized service. Our guestrooms are designed for maximum comfort with luxurious details and modern furnishings. Other hotel amenities include 24-hour in-room dining, Health & Fitness Club, Spa, Squash Court and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Regal Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing