We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were pleased.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regal Pacific Hotel
Ranked #27 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
“We were pleased.”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Santiago is an amazing city. Chileans are very polite and the city is surprisingly clean and tidy. The hotel staff was very friendly, and they guided us a lot about where we could go. The room was very comfortable and the beds were fluffy. It is a place to recommend.

We were pleased

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCREEPY89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Saez, General Manager at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your kind words. Yes, we are very proud of our city and of course our hotel. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed them both.

If you are planning to visit Santiago again we hope to see you back.

Best regards,

Marco Antonio Sáez
Director of Operations
Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    263
    86
    14
    7
See reviews for
143
324
35
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is old but very well located (underground-literally next door). The reception service, concierge and cleaning are excellent. very attentive! just be careful with the prices of cars and vans. Negotiate! The breakfast is reasonable and is included in the price of the stay. Always felt a smell of old cigarette when i entered the room. I was in 806 and it is a large and spacious bedroom.

Room Tip: Final 06 , very good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaPessoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Saez, General Manager at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your kind words and for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed our pleasure having you here.

Regarding the cigarette smell in your room, all our rooms are non-smoking (except for floor 15 which is not the one where you stayed) and all our guests are told that if caught smoking in any floor they'll be fined a USD 100 cleaning fee. Nevertheless we will certainly pass your comment to our housekeeping department.

Once again thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Marco Antonio Sáez
Director of Operations
Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I booked this hotel through Hotwire and received a fantastic rate. It was rated at 4.5 stars which I think is very generous. It is possibly a 4 star with the range of services the hotel offers, although as some have mentioned rooms could use an update. Service was great. Any question or need that we had was quickly resolved. There are some stores around if supplies are needed. Breakfast was great and is included in the rate. I found the beds to be very comfortable. Originally I had a room on the 5th floor, but outside were varios hvac units which I knew would be noisy, I mentioned this and they promptly moved me to the 12th floor. The A/C in our room was not cold, but we found this to be a repeating theme in Santiago. The windows do open so that helped. If you like to take the subway when you travel this hotel is perfect. There is a stop on the main line just a few steps from the hotel. This saved us many taxi trips. For a good price I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jp3Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

With an 4 night stay I can confirm that breakfast is REALLY good, seafood and pastas are nice but if you go on business you should be careful. The free WiFi coverage is deficient and there are no LAN cables are not enabled in the hotel rooms. Despite the room is big and the bed comfortable, the bathroom looks old and has maintenance details to be improved, but definitely the furniture, the noisy A/C units and dirty carpets should be changed URGENT!!!

Room Tip: high floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gali_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The pool is nice and opens up early. The breakfast buffett is Good, with a great variety of fruits. It is located well, walking distance from a park with lots of roses and a mall, where the touristic bus stops. It is a good hotel, but not 5 stars level...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLH120191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I do not know if the owners of the Regal Pacific chose "being" in Las Condes and not in "Santiago" on purpose to reach a higher position in the rankings. They are in the same area of other hotels (like the Hyatt), against which they do not compete. Las Condes, being probably a different municipality, is definitely Santiago...

That said, the hotel is a nice one, in need of some refurbishing. The rooms are ample and the breakfast is fine (i do not know the price, but don´t expect a five stars buffet). The service is very attentive.

So, if you find it for a good price, and need to be in Las Condes area of Santiago (where many companies have their headquarters), it can be a good option.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ARUANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel has obviously been around for a while, but the rooms were large and very comfortable. I had a suite that had a small kitchen/bar area, lounge areas seperate from the bed, which when travelling for business as I was made a big difference. The conference facilities while good were standard. Its in a good location, opposite a large multi story shopping complex and within walking distance of main restaurant area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee63255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
877 reviews
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#44 of 196 in Santiago
2,016 reviews
Vitacura
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#45 of 196 in Santiago
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Pacific Hotel

Property: Regal Pacific Hotel
Address: Avenida Apoquindo 5680, Santiago 6761749, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Santiago
#8 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#14 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#26 Business Hotel in Santiago
#29 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the finest 5 star hotel in Santiago Welcome to the finest 5 star hotel experience in the city of Santiago. Regal Pacific Santiago is located in the commercial district of Las Condes with easy access to the subway close to elegant boutiques, creative restaurants and financial institutions. Regal Santiago offers 18 floors of genuine personalized service. Our guestrooms are designed for maximum comfort with luxurious details and modern furnishings. Other hotel amenities include 24-hour in-room dining, Health & Fitness Club, Spa, Squash Court and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing