We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel, good central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Ranked #19 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a large lovely room , plenty of closet space,good size bathroom very comfortable bed.
Usually the meals are not great in hotels,but in this one the food was excellent.
Very helpful receptionists at the front desk.
The spa was not the best.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vandorlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad to know you had a pleasant time in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed for couple of nights, totally content with everything. Clean spacious room, nice bathroom. Gym and spa area meet all expectations. Another important advantage is perfect location of the hotel. Wi-fi internet speed is much higher than in most of southern american hotels and locations. Breakfast is excellent, just great!
All the best. You will not be disappointed if choose this one. And defenitely get a pisco-sauer at the hotel's bar - just awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trubo4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know you had a great time in our hotel, and we hope to have you back in Chile soon.

Best Regards,

Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for five days and everything was great! With Raul in the front of the hotel, he gave me plenty of good advice on where to visit and sightsee in Santiago, as well as arranging TourisTour travel plans to go to Valparaiso/Vina del Mar and the Andes Mountains. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful and took immediate action on anything that I wanted.

I booked my flight and hotel through a major internet website and mostly everything was fine except for the two travel excursions that I had signed up for, I never heard from them, so when I asked Raul for help, he was "Johnny on the spot" and I had a great time with TourisTour.

The breakfast buffet and the staff in the dining room were excellent; everyday Gabriel was very helpful and friendly. FYI..I am an Executive Chef that has worked in four star hotels and restaurants and I highly recommend The Hotel Plaza San Francisco.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Jeff,

We appreciate every comment from our guests, but we are specially happy to know that a Chef enjoyed staying with us and specially liked our restaurant.

Best regards,

Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This h otel is wheelchair friendly being level entrance from the street, and the bedrooms had very good individual air-conditioning however the public areas especially the main lobby was very perfumed so not good for those with breathing problems aggrevated by perfumes. We found the staff friendly but the reception staff we dealt with did not speak much English (fortunately we had a private Chilean guide which did all the interpretation needed when we had queries.)
The breakfast was excellent - very large choice, but we had room service for our evening meals which was limited as was the main dining room for our taste.
To use the swimming pool you needed to wear a swimming cap, one could be purchased from the hotel if you did not take your own on holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane100643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your opinion, it is very important to improve our service. We will check the perfum in the lobby and the other topics you pointed out.

Best,

Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed in Plaza San Francisco for 3 nights and the overall experience was perfect. Among the things we liked were:

1. Early check in. We arrived at the hotel at 6 AM and the staff let us into our room without any additional charge or inconvenience.

2. Customer service: everyone treated us with great care and they were very nice.

3. Breakfast was absolutely awesome. It was no "continental breakfast" you will find in other hotels, it was a buffet full of variety and tasty stuff.

4. Location: The hotel is located a few blocks away from the goverment palace and many other important places.

5. Tours can be taken from this hotel with pick up and drop off.

6. Room: The room was very comfortable and had everything you need.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Samuel:

Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know you had a great experience in our hotel.
We hope to have you back soon.

Best regards.


Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank GSC913
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed at this busy hotel for over a week recently. My Spanish is non-existent, but the reception staff could speak English and were very efficient and obliging. My rooms were good but the room decor is a little tired. The beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast is complimentary and delectable. Rates are low by Australian standards.

The room service staff were very friendly and between their English and my halting Spanish we achieved good results with special requests.

The hotel is only about 50 m from the Metro Red Line (U. Chile) and is a short walk from the presidents palace and many government offices. The Red Line takes you uptown to the commercial district in 5 minutes. Therefore the hotel is well placed for official business trips. This part of town is not perfectly safe at nights, but taxis are plentiful and dining options in Santiago are impressive.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the main street due to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingEmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy to know you had a pleasant stay, and you enjoyed with the rooms as well as breakfast and service.
We are one of the oldest and most traditional hotels in Santiago, so we work hard to keep updating our classic style.

We hope to have you back again.

Best regards.

Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.6 mi away
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
995 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#44 of 202 in Santiago
1,227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Santiago Centro
Mercure Santiago Centro
#67 of 202 in Santiago
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#9 of 202 in Santiago
954 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
0.6 mi away
The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Address: Av. Libertador Bernardo O'Higgins 816, Santiago 8330097, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Centro Histórico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santiago
#5 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#11 Family Hotel in Santiago
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#19 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $134 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza San Francisco is the only sustainable five star Hotel in downtown Santiago. Known for its excellent and warm service with 27 years of experience, our Hotel is the perfect destination for your pleasure and business trips. With 146 comfortable and spacious rooms that will allow you to have the desired rest you are looking for, so you can enjoy all the tourist and historical attractions of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Plaza San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza San Francisco Santiago
Plaza San Francisco Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing