We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveler rating
380
540
131
26
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
380
540
131
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel the room was nice hotel is located swimming pool money exchange residential area a king size bed free wifi staff was very friendly and helpful very pleasant stay shopping mall excellent location great neighborhood min walk nice breakfast toilet taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

I stayed for three nights in this very nice neighbourhood. The hotel had a nice breakfast including some limited hot options (including scrambled eggs) and cold buffet and bread etc that was included in the price. Small but nice heated pool and gym that I used. TV had all the main news channels in English and the room was nice with a comfortable bed. Free WiFi in the hotel and close by to ATMs round the corner in banks or across the road at a petrol station. Very helpful front desk who answered my many questions. The only slight downside is it is 20/25 minute walk to the nearest metro station and so a fair distance to the city centre.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MartinLondonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear MartinLondonTravels,
Greetings from Santiago!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at NOVOTEL SANTIAGO VITACURA.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Feel always welcome!
Sincerely,

Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

This is a nice hotel in a very good and relatively quiet location. While I don't think the hotel is new, the rooms have been updated. Our room was very comfortable, and contained all the amenities that I expected. We found the staff to be pleasant. We chose to dine in the hotel restaurant one evening and were happy with our meals. The breakfast provided was also very good, with a wide selection of food on offer. I would happily stay at this hotel again and would be happy to recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear AnnetteB52!

I would like to thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Feel always welcome!
Have an excellent weekend!

Sincerely,

Carla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Nice Hotel, quiet and very well located with a very good services.The restaurant can be improved but it is good.The reception's people are very attentive and cordial.The location is close to the Costanera Center and we have a few restaurant choices within 2 or 3 blocks of there

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cassianobranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear cassianobranco,
Greetings from Santiago!

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

Arrived at hotel and had to bring in our own bags due to disinterest of staff and door people wanting to stay inside as it was a hot day. Friendly enough staff - limited Rnglish but seemed disinterested in wanting to deal with clients. Room air conditioning wasn't working properly so had some challenges getting it sorted but a wonderful room service staff member was quick to call maintenance to get it sorted for us. Finally - someone who cared.
Asked for a recommendation re money exchange - sent us around the corner to Cambios America - who proceeded to get a quote from his boos re exchanging NZ $ and then took an extra % off the top if we wanted him to take the exchange. Didn't know til everything was closed that evening that we had been ripped off and had been given $10000 pesos in counterfeit funds. When we told the hotel - they shrugged their shoulders and din't seem to give a toss - They recommended the guy - they should have stood behind their recommendation. - Pretty awful - feels like they were in cahoots. Very disappointing adventure here for sure.

Room tip: Ask about air conditioning - is it working properly.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SheilaLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear SheilaLogan,
Greetings from Santiago!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review trough TripAdvisor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for all of inconveniences mentioned.

Our hotel does not have bellboy service, but our staff is always on hand to assist you whenever they have the opportunity to leave the reception. I would also like to inform you that our technician has gone to review the air conditioning of this apartment to ensure that it is working properly. Regarding money exchange, we have no partnership with them, we only recommend it for the proximity of the hotel and have never had any negative feedback. I'm very sorry for what happened and thank you for the warning.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

We chose this hotel because we have relatives in Vitacura and are familiar with the neighborhood. It's not near the major tourist attractions but it is in a very nice, safe area, walking distance to many restaurants and boutiques (important because Santiago has a huge traffic problem). Also walking distance to the metro, crowded but an efficient way to get out of the neighborhood when the traffic is gridlock. The rooms are typical Novotel, not fancy but efficiently appointed. The hotel was quiet and we slept well. 'My only complaint would be to update the rooms with a few more outlets to charge electronics. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. All in all excellent value.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AKtraveller163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Dear AKtraveller163

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Carla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews