We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so location in one of the nicest areas-Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Ranked #55 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So so location in one of the nicest areas-Average hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is just another Novotel hotel, nothing particular or great about it. I would say it is an average Novotel hotel like anywhere else in the world. Service was good, food ok, very clean. the Rooms are bit small!, but it is located near one of the nicest areas of Santiago, where a lot of wealthy people lives which is nice but kind of far from the train station. It is better off for you to take a taxi to get anywhere in Santiago. They also have nice restaurants walking distance from the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewerton C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear JB1202:

We appreciate your comments about our hotel. It is very good to know that you enjoyed our location in Vitacura and liked our food and clean service. I will share your opinion with our team.

We hope to welcome you again, in your next trip to Santiago.

Best regards,
Novotel Santiago's Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    445
    111
    23
    8
See reviews for
214
243
55
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatwick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Looks like the hotel is new or recently refurbished. Staff well trained. Location is a great district of Santiago as it is residential / embassies / with a shopping mall not far offering restaurant / bar options at walking distance (10-15mn). There is also a metro station down the avenue (escola militar) reachable walking or using a bus. Santiago is a busy town, found commuting by metro very convenient to and from the hotel. Used taxis at night. Was very pleased with this hotel located 30' from airport by taxi.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewerton C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are very thankful for your kind review and for giving us the maximum score following your stay at the Novotel Santiago Vitacura. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and to know that our convenient location, next to the metro station Escuela Militar, the short walk from the Shopping Mall was so great for you. We are also very glad that you liked our restaurant food and found our staff to be very kind and well trained. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that they will feel very grateful.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in your next visit to Santiago or in one of ours 400 hotels worldwide.

Kind regards,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salta, Argentina
Level Contributor
210 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed there for four nights. Very clean hotel, good size suite, up to the north american standards. Staff were very friendly and customer service was there when needed. Wireless Internet was super high speed

Room Tip: Get the special with breakfast included if possible, it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewerton C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear argiequeen:

Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed all our facilities and had such a great time with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel for your future trip to Santiago.

Kind regards,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in May 2013. It has a nice location because there is some good restaurants and bars close to it, but is a little close from downtown. The hotel structure is nice, and an good breakfast. But the rooms need an urgent renovation. The painting of the bathtub was peeling off, all the furniture is old and the most weird thing : the toilet is out of the bathroom!
So they really need to renovate all their rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank VitorCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewerton C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Vitor:

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel.

All comments are important to guide our actions to improve products and services.

We hope to see you in your next trip to Santiago.

Regards,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
434 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is one of the best city hotels I have ever stayed in. There's absolutely no disadvantage I can mention. It is located in a very nice neighborhood within walking distance from Escuela Militar metro station. The service is excellent, staff is always friendly and efficient. The room was spacious with excellent view and all the necessary amenities. Wonderful bathroom, comfortable bed. The breakfast was great - wide variety of perfectly prepared dishes and fresh fruit. The dinners at the hotel were exquisite as well and for a very valuable price. At the lobby there's a very convenient Internet corner which is free for use. Novotel Santiago Vitacura is everything it could be and even more - absolutely splendid and virtually impeccable hotel. Great ambiance and hospitality of the place left very warm feelings. I sure recommend this hotel and hope to return there someday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amk2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewerton C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you very much for your comments and compliments!
Feedbacks are very important for our activity and we are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again here in Santiago!

Best regards from our team,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Enjoyed a night stay prior to a cruise. Picked up from the airport after flying in from Sydney, probably paid a little extra than a cab but all went well. Paid the driver direct but prearranged with hotel prior, you can also put it on your account.
Checkin no problems, quick and easy.
Had a view of the Andes from the room. Room was a good size with separate toilet and bathroom.
Service above and beyond experienced after we had difficulty obtaining cash from ATM's, employee actually left the hotel with us to walk a round the corner to assist us with this.
No downsides really although the breakfast was average.
$2 taxi ride to Escular Militar rail station, that line tookk you to all the places we wanted to go. Subway cheap and easy to use. Can walk it to the rail but takes about 20 minutes. Buses also seem to run from out thr front. Not far from major shopping centre as well.
Would stay again, you just need to be happy that you are out of town a bit and need to commute.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroNastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewerton C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and opinion with us!

We are glad to know that you had an excelent stay and we hope to see you soon, on your next trip to Chile or in one of the 60 countries where Novotel is present.

Kind regards,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Vitacura
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#43 of 198 in Santiago
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Santiago Centro
#70 of 198 in Santiago
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Santiago Vitacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Santiago Vitacura

Property: Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Address: Avenida Americo Vespucio Norte 1630 | Vitacura, Santiago 7630340, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#25 Family Hotel in Santiago
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#27 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#29 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Santiago Vitacura 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most elegant and best-equipped district in the city, opposite the Americo Vespucio Garden and near by Casa Piedra and Espacio Riesco - Congresses Center - and ONU offices (FAO, CEPAL and UNESCO). Surrounded by a boulevard of restaurants, a museum and the main mall in the city - Parque Arauco, is also next to the financial and economic center of Santiago. Walking distance to Escuela Militar subway station (1,7 Km - 1,05 mile). Exits from Costanera Norte highway give easy access to the coast cities and Valle Nevado. Just 20 km (12 miles) from Arturo Merino Benitez Int. Airport, Santiago. This 4 star hotel offers 144 rooms, swimming pool, spa, free parking, WiFi access and gym. Our rates include breakfast. A great opportunity to enjoy a business trip or a family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Santiago Vitacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Santiago Vitacura Hotel Santiago
Santiago Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing