We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Ranked #55 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I are coming to the end of a 7 day trip to Santiago. Staying at the Novotel has been a very comfortable experience. Set in tree lined avenues, Vitacura is a little out of town. Internet is working well. Staff are friendly with very good room service when required. Short taxi ride or 15 min. walk to Parque Aruba shopping mall.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking side street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burleighboy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewerton C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for your coments! Is really good to know that you and your wife had a good experience in our hotel.

We hope to see you soon, in your next trip to Chile or in another Novotel around the world.

Kind regards,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    470
    114
    24
    8
See reviews for
233
250
56
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A great Novotel. A very well kept hotel in one of the best neighborhood of Santiago - Vitacura, just some blocks from Alonso de Cordova Street.
The rooms were recentely remodeled, with a funcional safe, mini-bar, a great TV channel selection and an eletric kettle (a small but rare appliance even in five star hotels in South America) - the majority of the rooms face a quiet residential street and noise is not an issue. A curious aspect: there is a bathroom (with shower and a bath) and a toliet room separated.
Great breakfast (for SA standards of course....Americans can find the breakfast a bit limited) and a great staff - all waiters in the restaurant were extremely polite and friendly and managed to get a late-late-late check out at 4 PM given that my flight only departed at 7:30 PM.
Another positive aspect: there is a superby SPA in the hotel: do not miss the Vespucci SPA.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexPira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewerton C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Alex:

We appreciate a lot your review about our hotel. Thank you!
I will share your compliments with our team.

We hope to see you soon, in your next trip to Santiago for business or for vacations with friends and family.

Best regards,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Novotel Vitacura for its location. Rooms have all the amenities but not luxurious. Internet at the rooms is terrible, I have to go down to the lobby to work. I arrived early and had to pay an extra half a day to get in my room. It's an OK hotel. I know better value ones a little bit farther away in Santiago

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhnelson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewerton C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for your comments. They will be used to identify opportunities to improve our products and services.

We hope to see you soon, on your next visit to Santiago.

Best regards,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Spent two nights at the Novotel. Room was clean with simple furnishings. Very comfortable bed, the bath was small but clean. Room safe was functional. Our room overlooked at court yard and other apartment buildings. The breakfast was plentiful with fresh fruits, hot selections, cereals, and a variety of bread. Several juice choices and great coffee. About 20 minute walk to the bus station. Very friendly and helpful staff. We asked for a late check- out, one and a half hour after check-out, and it was easily granted. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bssohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewerton C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear guest:

We really appreciated your comments and compliments! They will be shared with all our team.
We are very happy and glad to receive them.
We will be waiting for your next visit!

Kind regards,
Novotel Santiago Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Clean, Pleasant, Good Food. I stayed for about 8 nights for business and enjoyed my stay. The breakfasts were nice and the staff friendly with a good amount of English. The room was a good size not too big or too small and the amenities worked, including wifi throughout the hotel.

We used a meeting room once and that was also in working order with staff on hand to help with IT (as is always needed and usually never available at some of the hotels I have been to).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewerton C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear 0zeKid:

Thank you very much for you contribution!
We receive and work on each comment received and I will proudly share this new one with our team.
We hope to see you soon, here in Santiago or in another hotel Novotel around the world.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

It's a good, solid Novotel. Very nice lobby, efficient and friendly staff, free parking, pretty good breakfast. If you get a good rate, stay here.

We stayed here for two nights at $120 per night which is not bad. I would have been happier with perhaps $90 or $100 based on the value and the property.

The room was a basic, predictable Novotel room but it just felt really, really basic - more basic than the Novotel in Europe. Perhaps it's my imagination but it just felt more cookie cutter and a bit more dated than the European Novotels. Nonetheless, it was pretty clean, windows opened and it was decent for two nights.

Staying in Vitacura after staying in Providencia was like staying in a different country. You can tell that this neighbourhood has money. The variety of restaurants were excellent and the whole area had a really nice feeling to it. At a cheap rate, I'd be happy to stay here again but not at $120.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyFlyingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewerton C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for telling us your opinion.
All the comments are very valuable and help us to improve our guest's satisfaction.

Kind Regards,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Nederland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

During my trip in South America this is the best so far. Clean room, fast (free) wifi, proper desk, decent and small bathroom and a good bed! The staff at front office is friendly and speak English. Breakfast is simple but good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerritsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewerton C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Gerritsma:

Thank you for sharing your experience and opinion with us.
All the comments are extremely important to improve our guest´s satisfaction.

We hope to see you soon, in your next visit to Santiago, in Chile.

Kind regards,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Mercure Santiago Centro
#67 of 200 in Santiago
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
RQ Santiago
#46 of 200 in Santiago
477 reviews
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#68 of 200 in Santiago
3,979 reviews
Atton Vitacura
#28 of 200 in Santiago
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Santiago Vitacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Santiago Vitacura

Property: Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Address: Avenida Americo Vespucio Norte 1630 | Vitacura, Santiago 7630340, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#25 Family Hotel in Santiago
#26 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#29 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Santiago Vitacura 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most elegant and best-equipped district in the city, opposite the Americo Vespucio Garden and near by Casa Piedra and Espacio Riesco - Congresses Center - and ONU offices (FAO, CEPAL and UNESCO). Surrounded by a boulevard of restaurants, a museum and the main mall in the city - Parque Arauco, is also next to the financial and economic center of Santiago. Walking distance to Escuela Militar subway station (1,7 Km - 1,05 mile). Exits from Costanera Norte highway give easy access to the coast cities and Valle Nevado. Just 20 km (12 miles) from Arturo Merino Benitez Int. Airport, Santiago. This 4 star hotel offers 144 rooms, swimming pool, spa, free parking, WiFi access and gym. Our rates include breakfast. A great opportunity to enjoy a business trip or a family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Santiago Vitacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Santiago Vitacura Hotel Santiago
Santiago Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing