We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent location”
Review of Rugendas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rugendas
Ranked #90 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Although the street is really quiet, the hotel is very near important avenues.
The hotel is small and clean, the room was confortable. Bathrooms were not exactly new but they were OK.
The staff at the reception were really nice, but when we ordered room service they were completely unpolite.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseGalvezMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Rugendas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 207 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

I've stayed here twice. It is in a good location and rooms seem like they were just redone. The bathrooms looks a bit older then the rest but clean. The staff is nice, but do not expect outstanding service.
The location is great, is in a quiet neighboarhood just a few blocks away from busy streets and some nice restaurants. It is about 4 block from the W in Las Condes/Providencia border.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michi_4440000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a modest- and pleasant- small hotel tucked away in a quiet corner of the city. It's location meant it was was quiet with no street noise. I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. My room was clean and the bed linens were clean. There is a cute little dining room and bar in the hotel- very cozy- with good food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bayforest3205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on arriving in South America. Nice rooms, quiet location in a beautiful section of the city (architecture was amazing). We arrived early on a Sunday morning, stored our luggage, used the facilities to freshen up and went for a walk - lovely area. The service was attentive, the rooms clean and attractive and the restaurant was very good. We sampled an organic wine that is supplied only to this hotel. Not a problem for sightseeing as we had arranged for a private tour the following morning and found that this was much preferable to staying in the center of Santigo - much clamer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This is a good hotel for all the reviewers who complain about noise while staying in the centre of a city! It is situated in a very quiet part of Santiago (GOLF? - the financial part) but handy for the underground into the town centre. Also within a very short stroll there is a lovely street with lots of cafés and restaurants. We found a nice Italian restaurant called "Tiramisu". The staff at the hotel were very friendly and the breakfast was good too. As we were there as part of a package I can't really comment on value, but for what we had paid for our package I was happy with the standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hardygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I've been at Rugendas for a three days business trip. It is a good, small and very well located hotel in Las Condes neighborhood. The hotel is a couple of blocks from El Golf metro station.

The hotel itself is small, but very functional. Good and clean rooms. Nice bathrooms. Room service and restaurant are good and have decent prices. The fitness centre has a treadmill, an exercise bike and a stepper for those who want to keep up with the exercise agenda. They have a good wi-fi network and TV with main international and local channels.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sellaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed here 4 night in the course of 3 weeks. I love this hotel. Clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff and a nice, calm location outside the city. This could be a drawback if you really want to go sightseeing, but it was ok for us. On one of our nights here we arrived at 2.30 p.m., but the man behind the reception was as friendly as ever.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Tessa079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Time Select
Time Select
#63 of 202 in Santiago
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Time Suite
Time Suite
#52 of 202 in Santiago
566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Director El Golf
Director El Golf
#54 of 202 in Santiago
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.4 mi away
Presidente Suites Santiago
Presidente Suites Santiago
#37 of 202 in Santiago
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurotel El Bosque
Eurotel El Bosque
#105 of 202 in Santiago
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rugendas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rugendas

Address: Calle dos 3123 | Las Condes, Santiago 8360479, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $101 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rugendas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rugendas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rugendas Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing