We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Night club hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manquehue Santiago Las Condes
Ranked #97 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Night club hotel”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I'm in the hotel since 2 nights and it looks more like a night club than an hotel! Last night there was music till 5 am and now it's 3 am and still lot of music, drunk people yelling outside but also inside, etc..! Bathroom is also very very small and the toilets leaks when you pull the flush!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    185
    105
    29
    26
See reviews for
102
135
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Located in a very nice neighborhood of Santiago, two blocks away of a subway and with a large parking lot if you drive. Its strong points are the friendly staff, a large garden and a nice restaurant.
Rooms are average, but they have all what you need. The relation price/performance is very good

Room Tip: Although built in a single plant, it follows the irregularities of the terrain so you will deal with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful gardens, pool, decor that is typical of Chilean culture and a very friendly staff make this hotel a winner in Las Condes area of Santiago. A nice surprise as you walk along the garden path is a large birdcage with Lovebirds, parakeets and finches. The only drawback would be the lack of an elevator. If you can't take the steps, be sure to request a first floor room. Very nice restaurant, La Tiare, is attached and staffed by a very accommodating team.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent a week in Santiago and this was a great hub. The garden was especially nice to enjoy when you spend so much time in a hotel. We rated this average (or 3.5 if we could have) because the rooms were just average. Bathroom was tiny. Had everything we needed though. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boomer002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Hotel Manquehue during our trip to Santiago. The property is a bit dated but clean overall and fantastically located. The pricing was incredibly competitive for our 3 day stay. Moreover the staff was incredibly helpful in both arranging local transportation and getting some last minute clothing items laundered and pressed. We did not try the restaurant as part of the attractions to this property is it's location in relation nearby attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

the hotel is fair at most
the service is bad , and the workers are not very helpful
the good thing is the location , and the restaurant is not bad , but again the service is prety bad
the roons are old , and I was put first in the room 41 , very small room with a window facing the Loby of the hotal!!!! ( look pictures )
After that I ask for another room , but in the new room did not have a hot water
so be very carafull when go to the hotel

Room Tip: never get the room 41
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassioaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santiago hotels

Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is located in a good neighborhood, close to the subway and malls. It has a very nice atmosphere for a hotel in a metropole like Santiago, with a germanic architecture and a beautiful garden. I was there for 2 nights during weekend. Room and bed were ok, clean, internet and TV, but bathroom was really small (I would not return because of this, not comfortable at all for the price...).. The hotel also hosts several events simultaneously (weddings, etc), and despite of several people passing by the hotel premises, you are not disturbed (at least I wasn't). No negative comment about service, usually I don't care, but here don't expect too much attention (no welcome during check-in, missing towells, etc)..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fstutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regal Pacific Hotel
#27 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#53 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Hotel Acacias De Vitacura
#106 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manquehue Santiago Las Condes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manquehue Santiago Las Condes

Property: Manquehue Santiago Las Condes
Address: Esteban Dell Orto 6615 | Las Condes, Santiago 6615, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Manquehue Santiago Las Condes 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manquehue Santiago Hotel Las Condes, boasts a southern concept and cozy, surrounded by gardens and pools that make you feel a true oasis, one in Santiago. Just steps from the business center New Las Condes, Manquehue Hotel has 65 rooms, including American breakfast buffet, free WiFi throughout the hotel cost and best infrastructure for their enterprise, social events and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manquehue Santiago Las Condes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing