We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small well located Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manquehue Santiago Las Condes
Ranked #111 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Hotel Manquehue during our trip to Santiago. The property is a bit dated but clean overall and fantastically located. The pricing was incredibly competitive for our 3 day stay. Moreover the staff was incredibly helpful in both arranging local transportation and getting some last minute clothing items laundered and pressed. We did not try the restaurant as part of the attractions to this property is it's location in relation nearby attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 463 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

the hotel is fair at most
the service is bad , and the workers are not very helpful
the good thing is the location , and the restaurant is not bad , but again the service is prety bad
the roons are old , and I was put first in the room 41 , very small room with a window facing the Loby of the hotal!!!! ( look pictures )
After that I ask for another room , but in the new room did not have a hot water
so be very carafull when go to the hotel

Room Tip: never get the room 41
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassioaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is located in a good neighborhood, close to the subway and malls. It has a very nice atmosphere for a hotel in a metropole like Santiago, with a germanic architecture and a beautiful garden. I was there for 2 nights during weekend. Room and bed were ok, clean, internet and TV, but bathroom was really small (I would not return because of this, not comfortable at all for the price...).. The hotel also hosts several events simultaneously (weddings, etc), and despite of several people passing by the hotel premises, you are not disturbed (at least I wasn't). No negative comment about service, usually I don't care, but here don't expect too much attention (no welcome during check-in, missing towells, etc)..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fstutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nice city hotel in Santiago Chile. Reasonably priced. Very well located, close to metro and Manquehue Mall. Medium size rooms, very small bathrooms. Good high speed internet, flat panel tv's. Free parking and buffet style breakfast are included. Staff is very friendly. Lot of weddings and bussiness meetings. This can becone a little anoying. Lobby and dinner areas are chalet style and wood covered. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Hotel does not have small children or kids room. Did not use spa. Can not deleate selection on revi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernaschina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is old, which is fine, but not set up for business, or business travelers, or even real customer service. There's no iron, and no ironing services available on off hours to prepare for the next business day. Staff's response to this is a shrug. It's not their problem. Wifi is slow. The bathroom looks like it's straight out of I Love Lucy. Disappointed and wish I could stay elsewhere for this trip. That said, the bed is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchita23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Manquehue hotel for a week end,(2 time) is peaceful, quite, nice garden, the staff is kind and friendly and we discovered they also have an excelent cheff, the food is good. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank PedroAntofagasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed there for almost two weeks, the hotel staff were very polite, the room was kind of small, but very comfortable, the bed was very good, the only problem was that the bathroom was kind of old and the shower was very uncomfortable. But the bathroom was like this maybe only my room, since my room was on the last floor and the ceiling structure was very close since this hotel has the look of a castle.

The hotel has a nice garden and a nice restaurant, the breakfast was very complete.

The location is very good, 3 blocks from a Metro station and hal a block from main avenue

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Daniel Poke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#103 of 204 in Santiago
340 reviews
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#55 of 204 in Santiago
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Icon Hotel Santiago
#84 of 204 in Santiago
181 reviews
Hotel Qamaqi
#1 of 2 in San Jose de Maipo
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manquehue Santiago Las Condes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manquehue Santiago Las Condes

Address: Esteban Dell Orto 6615 | Las Condes, Santiago 6615, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $90 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manquehue Santiago Las Condes 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manquehue Santiago Hotel Las Condes, boasts a southern concept and cozy, surrounded by gardens and pools that make you feel a true oasis, one in Santiago. Just steps from the business center New Las Condes, Manquehue Hotel has 65 rooms, including American breakfast buffet, free WiFi throughout the hotel cost and best infrastructure for their enterprise, social events and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Manquehue Santiago Las Condes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing