We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay at the Kennedy”
Review of Kennedy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kennedy Hotel
Ranked #45 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay at the Kennedy”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The Kennedy Hotel was a great find; the room was spacious and clean and the staff friendly and welcoming. A modern mall is in walking distance and offers an array of good dining options. The heart of Santiago is only a short drive away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrearamirez, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are very pleased when we receive a feedback such as yours. We are also proud to know you enjoyed your stay as much as our location in our hotel. We work very hard every day to offer a good service to every guest in our hotel. Hopefully we will be able to be welcoming you back to Santiago in the future.
Sincerely,
Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    396
    82
    19
    8
See reviews for
199
406
39
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is excellent! I have two things that bothered me. The hotel is not near downtown. It is a $10 taxi ride to town. It is, however, just a short walk to the mall (which is beautiful). The other complaint I have is that the breakfast buffet left something to be desired. The eggs are really under cooked and the sausage seemed more like mystery meat. On the last day I discovered that they will cook eggs to order if you ask one of the servers. The fried eggs still wiggled at bit but were way better than the so called scrambled eggs. Now the good stuff. Great room. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Great staff. Good bar. And most surprisingly was the restaurant for dinner. Not to be missed. It is absolutely fabulous. Even when we had a group of about 16 the food came out perfect. The prices are in line with any other restaurant. If you choose not to eat at the hotel there are lots of choices at the mall (PF Changs, Fridays, etc). You can also catch the Hop On - Hop Off tour bus in the mall parking lot. I have no trouble recommending this hotel and if I didn't prefer being closer to downtown I would definitely stay here again. Santiago is a beautiful city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat.kight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrearamirez, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, comments like this helps us to improve our service and facilities. , we are very pleased to know you enjoyed our facilities and location and I would like to apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during breakfast.
Thanks for your comments, sincerely,
Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I´ve been coming to this hotel from its beginning. As on the first time, they keep on best shape their very nice rooms, theit gormet food and great restaurant and their warm service. I will recommend it for business as well as for recreational travels

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFFilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrearamirez, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest;

We appreciate your comments about your stay in our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed most of our facilities and we will be very pleased to host you any time in the future. We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Kennedy Santiago again.
Kind regards
Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Price includes breakfast, wifi, and valet parking. It's a very good value if you can get it cheap (sometimes they have reduced rates). Wifi connection is not good though so a bit frustrating but other hotels were worse in chile. Also, check in and check out took a long time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticoboricua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrearamirez, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest
Your feedback is very valuable to us and we appreciate your time to give us your impressions, comments like this make us work harder to improve our standards and services.
I ask my sincere apologies for the inconveniences and I thank you again for your valuable comments.
Kind regards
Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, comfortable and clean accomodations, large bathroom, lcd tv in bedroom. Breakfast, which was already included in the rate, is very good, including wide varieties of fresh fuits, cereals, breads, cheese, ham, jams and juices. Great location, close to good restaurants and to one of the best shopping malls of Santiago.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank BMigales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrearamirez, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We take this opportunity to tell you that we are in the process of remodeling our rooms and front view. We are also opening a new terrace to Av.Kennedy and we recently opened our new spa with sauna, hidromassage showers, a modern fitness center and heated pool.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have bussines trip and it was good hotel with pool & gim. The breakfast was exelent and evenig atmosphere in bar as wel. Good location and clean, wide rooms. There is a free coffe, tea, and shoe cleanig wipes at room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OskarsOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrearamirez, Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments.
Kind regards
Andrea Ramírez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

At walking distance from Parque Arauco Mall and in a great neigborhood. Rooms are spacious and clean with very confortable bed. Large bathrooms. Great breakfast and frontdesk staff. This was my second time here and would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrearamirez, Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments.
Kind regards
Andrea Ramírez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Atton Vitacura
#25 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Director Hotel - Vitacura
#24 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennedy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennedy Hotel

Property: Kennedy Hotel
Address: Avenida Kennedy 4570 | Vitacura, Santiago 6682132, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#21 Family Hotel in Santiago
#21 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kennedy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location. Kennedy Hotel, located in Vitacura, in the city of Santiago de Chile, has a beautiful view, close to the mountains surrounding the capital, allowing better access to shopping and top-level ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kennedy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing