We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“professional and pragmatic”
Review of Kennedy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kennedy Hotel
Ranked #46 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Rapallo, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“professional and pragmatic”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Due to my business I lived very a few in this hotel, but...
...but the room was clean and the bathroom was huge,
the crew was really fine and polite,
and the the breakfast was very good with a variety of fresh fruit.

At the end my opinion is that the Kennedy is fine for a business trip,
there is a taxi service and the position is quite good.

the wifi was not free in the room, actually I don't know in the hall.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RapalloTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, General Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about our hotel. Thanks for all your positive comments, we truly appreciate them as a tool to measure our guests satisfaction.

Our WiFi is now free at all the rooms as well public area of the hotel.

Shall your travel plans bring you back in the near future we hope to see you again.

Best,

Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    401
    82
    20
    8
See reviews for
202
410
39
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights on way from Australia to peru.
Good break to shake the jetlag and see a little of Santiago.
Nice room, friendly staff, good restaurant and good room service.
Close walk to big shopping centre.
However Hotel is a bit far out from the centre of Santiago. Prefer to be in the city where we can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crisjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, General Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your kind word about our hotel and for having found the time to share them with the TripAdvisor community. We're very glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. As for our location, yes, we are not located at the city center, however you can get there in just 10 minutes by taxi or you can take a short walk to the nearest subway station and be there in less than 15 minutes.

Once again thanks for your time and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Best,

Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Boy, was I fooled with this one! I paid some 3 or 4 nights (can't remember) for a 5 starts hotel. Crappy old room, crappy old bathroom, old painted walls and smelly room.
The breakfast was an average 3 stars hotel breakfast, excluding the fact that the scrambled eggs were good. The staff from the lobby was nice, the people from the restaurant not so nice. The internet worked good.
The hotel quality is dubious - at least in the room where I stayed. For almost the same price, I could have stayed at the Marriott or the Hyatt and would have had way better conditions. If in doubt, check these last ones by yourself - I did, and I regretted having booked at room at the Kennedy Hotel.
Overall, I felt ripped off for what I paid. If it was a 3 stars hotel for a cheap price, then I wouldn't complain - it'd be fairly decent. But NOT when they advertise and charge you for a 5 stars hotel!
Travelled October 2010 (couldn't chose this on TripAdvisor's settings).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuno_the_Curious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, General Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We're very sorry to hear that you didn't find our hotel up to your expectations. We welcome all feedback, both positive and negative, since it is a valuable tool to help us improve ourselves. We are constantly renovating our rooms so chances are the room where you stayed was among the old ones. Although it's definitely not an excuse it might help to partially explain your comments. In fact at the moment our renovation process is almost ready at 80%.

Regarding our room rates, ours are considerably below the hotels you are mentioning, which makes our hotel quite an attractive alternative while keeping the same standards.

Once again thanks for your comments and if your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to see you back again.

Best,

Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This is Rated as a 5 Star Hotel, but 4 would be fairer, it is in a good place for tourist's, but some way from the city centre, it is noisy on the front of the hotel with traffic, but the best viewes are from the front. It has a tiny swimming pool, which is virtually in the dining room! there is a small, well equiped jim, too. The staffe are totally brilliant in every way, we only stayed B&B but the breakfast's were fine.The room's were very good, too with massive bathroom's. public area's were immaculate. Best avoid the expensive bar, and the Hotel Taxi, too, go out side and get a "Black & Yellow" but overall a very good hotel, would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the "back" would be Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aeroplane41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, General Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time and sharing your insights about our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We're very glad to hear that overall our hotel met your expectations.

We now have soundproof windows and in August 2012 we opened a brand new Spa with a heated pool, sauna and massage rooms.

We also now have a happy hour at our bar with very reasonable prices.

Shall your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to see you again.

Best,

Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed in Kennedy Hotel for a perfect 11-day trip to Santiago.
Everything was great. From the cleanliness of the room to the absolute professionalism that we found from the concierge services. There was a great waitress at the breakfasts, that always made it pleasant to us (they also make great omelets). It's a true 5 star hotel.And there's also a great view from the panoramic elevators...

Room Tip: nice Andes views, clean, large armchairs, good bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredNeumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, Public Relations Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for all your kind words about our hotel. We are truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments like yours are certainly more than welcome.

If your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we certainly would like to have you as a guest back in our hotel.

Best regards,

Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We celebrated our anniversary by staying over the weekend in this hotel and we had an amazing experience. There is always someone outside ready to receive the car once you get there. The entrance hall is spacious and the restaurant is very comfortable. The service is great, everyone you come in contact with is nice and polite, and they are always ready to help you out.

You have free high speed Internet for free at the entrance hall and the possibility of reading the newspaper while having breakfast. The breakfast is amazing, they have lots of different options, and everything is tasty and fresh. Again, the service is outstanding.

But the best thing about this hotel are the beds, they are amazingly comfortable! We stayed at the suite, which is a pretty big room, with 2 bathrooms, a jacuzzi, and a terrace, and everything was perfectly clean and neat. It truly was a very good experience.

I definitely recommend the Kennedy Hotel. It’s elegant, comfortable, it has a great service and the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeluKaltwasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, General Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for such a comprehensive and positive review about our hotel. Your compliments help us to further improve our quality and services and definitely are a motivation to keep providing the best hotel experience in Santiago.

We are indeed very proud of our breakfast service as well our beds. We're glad to hear you enjoyed them.

If your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we definitely hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Room was clean and well appointed. It is loud but I think that's just how things are down in Santiago. A lot of traffic right in front and some construction next door. The staff was very friendly and their English was good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank closetalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, General Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel in this prestigious page. We're very glad to hear about your positive experience at our hotel. Regarding the noise, all our rooms recently went thru a renovation process that ensured the best insonorisation possible.

Once again thanks for your time and shall your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
897 reviews
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#54 of 196 in Santiago
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Director Hotel - Vitacura
#26 of 196 in Santiago
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennedy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennedy Hotel

Property: Kennedy Hotel
Address: Avenida Kennedy 4570 | Vitacura, Santiago 6682132, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#21 Business Hotel in Santiago
#21 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kennedy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location. Kennedy Hotel, located in Vitacura, in the city of Santiago de Chile, has a beautiful view, close to the mountains surrounding the capital, allowing better access to shopping and top-level ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kennedy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing