We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,262)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveler rating
1,349
579
201
73
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,349
579
201
73
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hyatt mandarin oriental club floor great hotel andes mountains pool area is parque arauco chilli shopping mall the executive lounge fitness center luxury hotel rooms are large late check senso concierge uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Top-notched. Nearby shopping mall was convenient with many restaurants. Excellent staff everywhere, especially concierge desk. Javier was able to accommodate our needs since we just had four days. However, there was a glitch, even though it was not the hotel’s problem. We arranged a transportation to the airport with the hotel and was specifically told in writing to be paid with a credit card, when we arrived at the airport, the driver insisted cash only. We did not have any pesos left. We ended up overpaying this guy. For a trip costed 21000 pesos, he charged us $40 US. He said he didn’t have any dollars in his pocket. For a perfect vacation, this is not how it supposed to end. I realize money is not the issue, but we felt we were not treated properly. I hope this type of things won’t happen to your future guests. You need to monitor these situations more carefully.
Overall we enjoyed the stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Yu Tsun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSTG-SM, Chief Concierge at Hotel Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comment about our Hotel and staff. We are very happy that we have enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the transfer, we would appreciate if you could contact us internally.
I hope you have a nice day and thank you again for taking the time for sharing your comments.

Warm Regards

Andrés Vergara A.
Chief Concierge, Member of Les Clefs d´Or
Hotel Santiago operated by Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group
mail: avergara@mohg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful property and wonderful staff. It can only get better as it transitions into a Mandarin Oriental property. It's like a resort in the middle of Santiago, Chili. I highly recommend this hotel and it will be a great Incentive destination.

Room tip: just needs in room coffee makers and some sort of night lights. that's it. lovely.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay48210347245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSTG-SM, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Santiago during your visit. We are delighted to know that we fulfilled each one of your expectations, we will be very happy to welcome you again in your next visit to Chile.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had 2 night here. The newly refurbished hotel is having a renaissance. The spaces are beautiful, service is excellent as one might expect from Mandarin Oriental property. Rooms are large, well equipped. Breakfast was outstanding and plentiful with a beautiful waterfall, pool and garden views. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TomLuke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A few banners and a cardboards do not make this a MO hotel, far from. Renovation still going on and on, the room are comfortable with good views. But no frills, no coffee, no tea...
Club lounge is pleasant to sit but no service there. One of the best breakfasts of Santiago to be had in Senso.
Overall hotel should be given a miss until they are ready if not you are in for a subpar experience for your top dollars paid.
The spa area and sauna are closed too

Room tip: Top floor, mountain view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rengephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

An excellent modern hotel, with very well equipped, large and bright guest rooms and spectacular views. The quality of food the hotel restaurant, as well as the service has been has been really superb. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. I will definitely consider staying at this hotel again when I am back in Santiago.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee46405206981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSTG-SM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Mr. Sightsee46405206981

Thank you for choosing Hotel Santiago during your visit. We are delighted to know that we fulfilled each one of your expectations, we will be very happy to welcome you again in your next visit to Chile.
I hope you have a nice day and thank you again for taking the time to answer our Tripadvisor.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews