We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good well run Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Santiago
Ranked #41 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good well run Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed a couple of nights and would certainly return there. Staff all helpful and attentive. Rooms were much bigger than expected for the price and were on two levels. Very clean and spacious rooms. Restaurant was good and the breakfast buffet was well run and plentiful. A big plus for this hotel is that it is only walking distance to a nearby shopping mall with it's own entertainment and dining complex.

Room Tip: The higher your room the better your view of the surrounding mountains will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your feedback and coments on your stay back in Febuary.
It is much appreciate and we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are very proud of our room product and like to highlight that the split level 52m2 room you stayed in is our standard guest room. Great to know also that you considered it excellent value for money.
I sincerely hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
With best wishes
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    518
    177
    61
    49
See reviews for
381
727
95
533
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

It was my second trip to Santiago and Grand Hyatt Santiago. After almost three years I was glad to get another great experience that made me want to come back. Beautiful hotel, great service and outstanding food.
My compliments especially to the housekeeping staff, Senso restaurant team at breakfast time, amazing concierge team and Grand Club lounge. Don´t miss Anakena thai restaurant and, if you get a sunny day, the beautifull outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Grand Club floor with a view, if you can choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeiaAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful and motivating report on your recent stay in May with us.
I can´t tell you how i appreciate you highlighting the various departments which had left a special impression as far as guest service is concerned behind. This makes a big difference for these teams.
Allow me to also thank you for returning to Grand Hyatt Santiago and I hope we can welcome you back once again and perhaps less than 3 years will pass this time.
With kind regards
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at the Grand Hyatt Santiago for several days while in town for a conference. The hotel is very nice. It is not new but is well maintained. Everything worked in the room. The staff was professional, they were not overly friendly, but were very professional perhaps it was their way of leaving you alone as a guest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hedelman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us in May.
Having a large component of business travellers staying with us every day, your feedback is very important to us.
I am glad you enjoyed the infrastructure, efficiency and product we are offering. Your comment about the friendliness I will use as constructive feedback and opportunity for us as we would like to pride us also with warm and friendly service which can be professional and discreet at the same time.
Hoping to welcome you back in the near future.
With best regards
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Floresta, Uruguay
Level Contributor
223 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stay at this hotel regularly. Well located near the Parque Arauco and the Parque Arauco Shopping Mall, the quality and value of its offer is indeed excellent.
Staff is well trained and polite, and the hotel also includes an excellent gym in addition to a varied dining and lunch offer.
Rooms are spacious with excellent views of Santiago and the Andes.
Overall excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for writing such an excellent review which makes us all very proud and honored. I could not ask for more than having a completely satisfied guest who returns regularly to our hotel. The fact that you highlight the training and friendliness of the staff is very motivating as this is always our most important goal.
If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With kind regards
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed recently for 3 nights. All the hotel is beautiful. The room is very large, clean and nice. Breakfast was ok, but the dinner at the Japanese restaurant not so special. Its a small restaurant, and although the food was quite good, and well as the service, the space is not very agreeable. The fitness center is special: spaceous and pool view. I became upset because when I left the hotel very early in the morning I left 50 reais (brazilian money: around 25 dollars) inside an envelope (with the name of my friend) with the front-desk to be given to her during the day: that never happened...

Room Tip: ask for a "Cordillera" view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryRs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your excellent review and very constructive comments. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services.
I have taken note of your comments about Matsuri and ensure you that the comment about leaving money in an envelope for someone who did not receive it has been taken very seriously.
We have investigated and this helped us to further work on our internal procedures to ensure such situations will be managed better in the future.
My apologies for having had a not so positive experience in that respect.
I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
With kind regards
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The room was spacious and I loved the step down from the sleeping area. The view, snow capped Andes Mountains, was stunning.The staff was great, extremely helpful. The breakfast had plenty of choices. Couldn't fault anything during our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarthaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your excellent review which we really appreciate. Wonderful to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including the services and facilities on offer.
Great to know that a Trip Advisor recommendation helped you to enjoy our executive floor and lounge with the beautiful views to the Andes Mountains.
My apologies about the not so good culinary experience in Anakena We usually are very proud of the food served there by our Thai Chef and his team and have taken your comments very seriously. Thank you for helping us to improve and continue to strive for excellence at any time.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
With kind regards
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
630 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Upon our arrival (and as someone suggested on TripAdvisor) I mentioned to the Porter that we were in the “Club King” room and he directed us to Level 16 to check-in at the Executive Lounge - which was quick and easy.

Whew - what a room! It was executive plus with a great view of the Andes Mountains!

We enjoyed the Executive Lounge with all its’ trappings of yummy food and great wines. There were magnificent views over the city and also to the high snow-capped Andes .. as the sun was setting the snow on the Andes became brighter - beautiful setting!

Enjoyed great continental breakfast next morning too in the Exec Lounge.

The Hotel had lovely gardens and waterfalls.

Tip - Book in early at the Thai restaurant as they fill up quickly. Unfortunately our medium-rare T-Bone steak was still "alive" and the Penang curry of Sea-Bass contained many bones in it! Bit disappointing.

There is a small souvenir store within the complex as well as a travel shop where we purchased a Hop-On, Hop-Off bus ticket (as one of the bus pick-up points was at the nearby shopping Mall Parque Arauco).

Checking out of our room in the Executive Lounge which was a breeze.

An amazing hotel and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brissy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your experience while staying with us on the Grand Club floor. The views certainly are spectacular. Thank you for sharing your comments about your two dishes in Anakena - I will certainly take this opportunity to personally look into the problem.

With Kind Regards,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#18 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#28 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#37 of 198 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Santiago

Property: Grand Hyatt Santiago
Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 4601 | Santiago, Chile, Santiago 7560994, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santiago
#6 Business Hotel in Santiago
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#11 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Santiago 5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Santiago hotel is also home to world class, multi-cuisine restaurants, a lagoon-style swimming pool with a waterfall, and the three-story free-standing AKO Wellness & Spa. So, you can enjoy one of the best Spa in Santiago of Chile. The most exclusive golf clubs of Santiago de Chile are only a few steps away from the hotel. Our Las Condes hotel also features a health club where guests can pamper with a variety of beauty and relaxation treatments. The hotel offers exclusive dining in some of the best restaurants in Santiago of Chile and bar options such as Anakena, Matsuri and Senso restaurants, and Atrium Lobby Lounge and Duke`s Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Santiago Hotel Santiago
Hyatt Santiago
Santiago Grand Hyatt
Santiago Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing