We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay - good location for a non-tourist”
Review of Hotel Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Santiago
Ranked #44 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay - good location for a non-tourist”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a first-class hotel. For business travelers, if you pay an extra fee, you have access to the 16th floor lounge with a breakfast buffet, concierge services and an excellent happy hour. The happy hour is a selection from the three on-site restaurants -- Mediterranean, Japanese and Thai. The rooms are spacious, clean, free wifi and great views. The only downside is location. It is not on the metro line and if one wanted to visit some of the tourist attractions, it will require a cab ride. However, if it is simply a business trip, there are many great dining options nearby, including three restaurants in the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher up for views of the mountains. Lower rooms on the backside have a great view of the beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelhors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed the Club at the Hyatt facilities. The Happy Hour at the Club at the Hyatt is indeed a reflection of the 3 restaurants at the hotel, each with its own unique flavors. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    529
    184
    65
    55
See reviews for
390
742
96
562
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My group consisted of six people and we stayed at the Hyatt for two nights. We had made arrangements with their concierge office, particularly with Francisco, so we could get the most from our brief stay. They got us our driver, Cesar, who was just wonderful in showing us around the city and taking us to the wineries. The rooms were clean and very comfortable with views to the mountains. Pool and restaurants were excellent and the service was marvelous throughout the entire hotel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful that we will definitely stay again at this hotel if we return to Santiago. A wonderful start to our trip, my entire group highly recommends the Grand Hyatt Santiago.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrodrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your group’s stay at the hotel. I will certainly pass on your positive experience with our Concierge and to Francisco. He will be pleased to hear that your day trips and adventures to the wineries were successful. We wish your group all the best as you continue on your travels.

With kind regards,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

really high quality hotel with nice and friendly service, 3 restaurants, excellent food and good music. room clean and nice with spectacural view on the montains and an amazing pool. if you have an high budget go there

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquelita_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and had the opportunity to enjoy the spectacular views of the mountains.

With kind regards,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. It is located in walking distance to a mall with several restaurants. It is however a bit of a drive from the city center, but it was nice. The hotel room was clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. We had an amazing views of the Andes mountains from our floor to ceiling windows. The hotel is lovely and the staff is friendly and helpful. We had the Club Lounge access which I would highly recommend if you were doing wine tours on your visit and don't want to go out for a big dinner. They had a nice variety of starters and cocktails to enjoy and the view from the lounge is amazing as well. The staff is helpful with tours and reservations and getting boarding passes printed. They have a beautiful garden near their pool with lovely views of waterfalls while relaxing and enjoying cocktails. I was very pleased with our stay here and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, I would recommend the Club Level so you can enjoy the breakfast and evening a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The Happy Hour on the Club at the Hyatt is a reflection of the Italian, Japanese and Thai foods available at Senso, Matsuri and Anakena. I am also happy that you enjoyed the spectacular views of the Andes, particularly during sunset from the Club’s lounge.

With kind regards,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Pros:
- Location: safe area, one block from Arauco Mall, and whithin walking distance to restaurants.
- Nice restaurants with patio
- wifi
- nice pool area (although the pool is cold and the are not many chairs)
Cons:
- rooms are a bit old
- minibar is not refilled daily...once you consume something, they don't refill it
- concierge service is really bad

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Negroycanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The best hotel in Santiago by far. Large rooms, outstanding swimming pool. We had a room with access to the executive lounge, where you can have breakfast and a nice evening cocktail.
Staff is nice and competent, but could be me more speedy some times.
We go often to Chile and definitively the Hyatt is the place to stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David_SCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Grand Hyatt is a great Hotel with a wonderfull garden in the middle of the city. We where before in the San Christobal and the W, but both where not the class of the Hyatt, especially the threestory high Clublounge is one of the best I have seen in Southamerica. Staff was very helpful and called for doctor, when I got sick. Thankyou very much.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good, we had a clubroom with great views on the andes
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#17 of 200 in Santiago
1,358 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 200 in Santiago
918 reviews
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#27 of 200 in Santiago
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#41 of 200 in Santiago
1,682 reviews
Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
#30 of 200 in Santiago
779 reviews
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santiago

Property: Hotel Santiago
Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 4601, Santiago, Chile (Formerly Grand Hyatt Santiago)
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santiago
#6 Business Hotel in Santiago
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#12 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Santiago 5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Mandarin Oriental, Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Santiago Hotel Santiago
Hyatt Santiago
Santiago Grand Hyatt
Santiago Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing