We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a View !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Santiago
Ranked #44 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“What a View !!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our Double bed room was big and clean. The Large windows facing the Andes where awesome…Concierge service sharp and fast and knowledgeable. Hotel close to shopping center and some attractions. If you like wines and want to visit wineries ask for transportation to Concierge they have several options. Negative issue: Spa was closed.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facind the Mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shragah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your feedback which is much appreciated.
Very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our product, location, facilities and services.
Needless to say that we are very proud of such amazing views onto the beautiful Andes Mountains and I am very happy to know that you found them as stunning.
I appreciate your understanding of the closed Spa which had gone through a small renovation during the time you visited. I am glad to let you know that it is back open and I hope you will have a return visit in the near future to experience it.
With kind regards
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,191
    525
    181
    65
    54
See reviews for
384
737
96
555
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goiania, Brazil
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Close to Arauco mall and park (5' walking distance), and beside best golf field on town. Excellent service at grand club level. Has 3 average to good restaurants (Thai, Japanese, and Italian, with moderate prices and wine list). Good spa and Gyn area , facing back the nice pool place with its charmy cascade (although with unexplained cold water...). Also a lounge bar with live music till 1am.
I would be happy to come back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgrassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your very recent stay with us.
I am very happy to read that you appreciated and liked our product, location and services.
Many thanks also for considering to come back which we appreciate tremendously knowing that you have a large choice of hotels in Santiago.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do in the future and hoping that Grand Hyatt Santiago can welcome you back again soon.
With kind regards
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time at this hotel in Santiago. It is well located and the service is great. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, although the hotel is starting to show its years. The bathrooms while clean and spacious are at the point that they need renovation.

Restaurants and food were great. Swimming pool and spa were very nice as well.

This hotel will be great once the bathrooms get the renovation they need.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andres P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your feedback and contructive comments.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your overall visit with us and liked our facilities, service and product.
I am excited to let you know that the hotel in deed has plans for a comprehensive rennovation in the upcoming year which will include the bathrooms as well.
Hoping to welcome you back in the future to show and share with you our new product.
With kind regards
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I recently spend three days at the Grand Hyatt in Santiago. Overall, I found the hotel of a high quality. My 5th floor room was extremely spacious, clean and with all the facilities one expects in a high quality hotel. The hotel itself was in good condition, with nice gardens and a very inviting pool (although it was too cold for me to try while there). Breakfasts provide a good selection, including cooked-to-order eggs, and there is also a good selection of restaurants within the hotel complex itself. My only criticism was that service could be a little patchy at times - nothing to complain about, but letting down what should otherwise be a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your kind feedback and having taken the time to write about your recent stay with us. Much appreciated!
Very happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities, product and services. Your constructive feedback about the customer service has been taken on board and already been discussed internally and surely will help us to continue to improve our customer service.
I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon to Grand Hyatt Santiago.
With kind regards
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. I only stayed there one night, but I had no complaints at all. It is very well maintained. The lobby is magnificent and the lobby bar incredibly nice. I only ate breakfast at the hotel...and a couple of appetizers, but everything was great! the staff is just about the friendliest group of people I have ever encountered at a hotel.

The room was certainly grand...with stunning views of the mountain. It was spacious...with a sunken seating area...by the windows. The bathroom was spotless...including the corners.

I have only good things to say about this hotels. It is a Hyatt deserving of the Grand name.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheFly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your amazing feedback which makes us all very proud.
Your comment about our people being the ´´friendlies group of people you ever met in a hotel´´ really means a lot and I can only hope that you will be coming our way again soon and give us another opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Santiago.
Please make yourself known as it would be a great pleasure to meet you in person.
With kind regards
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

While I was initially skeptical about the hotel, it exceeded my expectations. The bed was super comfortable, service was great and I had an amazing view of the mountains. Breakfast had a very good selection and our meals at the event had all I need.
The hotel is located within a 5 min walk from a large mall and a 10 min walk to a metro station. So it was just right! Although I do wish that the fancy chocolate things in the lobby were complimentary and that the weather was warm enough to swim in the outside pool!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest
My sincere thanks for your review and feedback. You have made our day by telling us that we have exceeded your expectations, I could not ask for more.
I can only hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back warmly to Grand Hyatt Santiago in the near future and please make yourself known as it would be a great pleasure to meet you in person.
With kind regards
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
280 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt in an executive suite. The room I had was very nice. It was large, comfortable and came with a nice terrace overlooking the pool. The bed wasn't great. It was a little too low and hard for my liking. Perhaps that is the way Chileans like it.

I must say, the service at the hotel is pretty hit-and-miss. I wouldn't exactly say that our check-in was performed in a friendly manner. The people checking me in did offer me a check-in at the executive floor but I decided against it. Still, I was surprised to be treated in a relatively curt manner. Similarly, the "guardians" at the executive floor do not welcome you into the lounge. They are more focused in checking that you qualify to enter the lounge. No warm smiles or friendly greetings. Could be a cultural thing.

The lounge on the executive floor was quite pleasant. Not on par with the ones in Asia but still very nice. Service was patchy. I requested a pisco sour and it never arrived even after I asked for it twice over a 10-15 minute period. Perhaps the staff were preoccupied by the Argentine teen star (Violetta) who was with her entourage waiting for an elevator to take them down.

The Grand Hyatt is like any other business hotel. They tend to be nice but with no soul. I suspect that this one has some kinks in service delivery to iron out.

The Grand Hyatt is also not the most convenient place to stay if you want to visit the city. The city is a relatively short taxi ride away.

Room Tip: Choose a good room at the Marriott. It is close to the Grand Hyatt and they have good beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthFrequent_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcLorenz, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you first and foremost for having taken the time to write comprehensively about your recent stay with us, we appreciate it very much.
Your constructive feedback is very much taken on board and has been discussed with the team, specially the Grand Club team and will help us to improve on our customer service and focus.
It is particularly disappointing for me to read that you did not feel warmth and friendliness in our service which is usually something we are very proud of, so this has been addressed with priority.
I hope you will still give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future and please let me know if there is anything I can do as it would be a pleasure to meet you in person.
With kind regards
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
877 reviews
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#18 of 196 in Santiago
1,322 reviews
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#28 of 196 in Santiago
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#38 of 196 in Santiago
1,657 reviews
Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
#29 of 196 in Santiago
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Santiago

Property: Grand Hyatt Santiago
Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 4601 | Santiago, Chile, Santiago 7560994, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santiago
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#6 Family Hotel in Santiago
#14 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#23 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Santiago 5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Santiago hotel is also home to world class, multi-cuisine restaurants, a lagoon-style swimming pool with a waterfall, and the three-story free-standing AKO Wellness & Spa. So, you can enjoy one of the best Spa in Santiago of Chile. The most exclusive golf clubs of Santiago de Chile are only a few steps away from the hotel. Our Las Condes hotel also features a health club where guests can pamper with a variety of beauty and relaxation treatments. The hotel offers exclusive dining in some of the best restaurants in Santiago of Chile and bar options such as Anakena, Matsuri and Senso restaurants, and Atrium Lobby Lounge and Duke`s Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Santiago Hotel Santiago
Hyatt Santiago
Santiago Grand Hyatt
Santiago Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing