We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Touch of Old World Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
Ranked #48 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A Touch of Old World Class”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

From the moment we stepped into the Foyer of the hotel we knew we were set to stay somewhere special. There is a feeling of opulent comfort and this coupled with the totally dedicated staff makes for a great hotel! This hotel is situated close to both a huge modern shopping centre and Isadora Ave which boasts many good eateries.
Our standard double room was spacious with decent high ceilings , two sets of windows covered with floor to ceiling,triple layer drapes - block out, sheers and those for purely aesthetic reasons.
Tasteful polished wood furniture was both attractive and purposeful - chest of drawers, writing desk etc An ironing board and iron were very welcome inclusions in our room as was a multisocket - 5 - power board on the end of the desk. Tea and coffee making facilities made each early morning feel just like home! The Buffett breakfasts attended by friendly very courteous staff were the best we had experienced in 14 days travelling in South America!

The only staff member who did not display good English skills was in the bar area but her lovely manner and willingness to help meant we overcame any difficulty.
Three nights in this hotel was the perfect way to recharge our batteries before setting out on the next leg of our South American adventures.

Room Tip: We were on the 16 th floor and had fab views of the city . Our room was quite soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    662
    145
    53
    22
See reviews for
295
540
84
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We would like to compliment the Radison Plaza hotel in the center of San Diago Chile. We stayed there Jan 29 2014. They were understanding for all our needs, competent and efficient. Located very well close to a modern Mall. They also found us a very good guide and driver.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daria56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was there for two weeks on a study programme/business project. The staff spoke English and their service standards were impeccable. We were very delighted by the free drinks and fruit platters the management had offered during our stay there. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The gym is decent and breakfast service was good. The lovely lady that greeted us every morning during breakfast sure made the day start on the right foot.
Definitely a recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohyeahpandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here at the end of December. The hotel is very nice and in a good location. During our stay, someone in our party unfortunately got quite sick. The assistance and care that the Radisson provided was tremendous. We were so fortunate to have been staying there. My deepest appreciation to the staff at the Radisson for helping us get back on our feet and make it home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thirdcoastwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Our stay was during the last days of 2013, as well as during new year's eve.

The service is great. Some of the front-desk clerks are a bit stuck-up, but nothing to really complain about.

Restaurant service is awesome, waiters, bartenders, everyone is great!

As well as the folks at the pool / gym area.

Concierge service is a bit clumsy, but really helpful!

But there is one staff member that is really outstanding: Macarena, the restaurant's hostess.
She managed to arrange last minute seats for me and my family to enjoy the New Year's Eve dinner, and was very caring with both of my kids.
She really made a difference.

Bedrooms are a bit small, and even inquiring the hotel prior to our arrival regarding this subject, I was left with no answer.

There is a huge mall located across the street, which was very convenient.

I'd definitely stay again, but probably with adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We spent 2 nights at Radisson Santiago before flying home . It was an excellent hotel, lovely rooms with views to the Andes . It had a very nice breakfast . We had a late check out to 6 pm as our flight didn't leave till after 11pm

Location was wonderful, opposite huge shopping centre and restaurant complex , walking distance to hop on hop off bus and in very safe area .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigerbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We recently stayed at the Radisson Plaza Santiago for eight nights. We’ve never stayed at a Radisson before so I didn’t know what to expect, but we absolutely loved this hotel. We usually stay at Hilton brands and this hotel was comparable to a Hilton.

We arrived at about 9:00 a.m. and understandably couldn’t check in right away, but there is a very comfortable waiting area complete with computers, and they offered us breakfast for free. They didn’t have to do that, but it was very much appreciated. They had a room available at noon, which was three hours earlier than check-in time. There were no issues with the room the entire stay. We found the bed to be very comfortable and slept very well. There is some street noise (we were on the seventh floor) but we didn’t notice it too much. There are about three English-language channels on the TV.

The concierge, Felipe, was very helpful in booking several tours for us, including a city tour, a trip to Concha y Toro winery, and day trips to Valparaiso/Vina del Mar and Isla Negra.

One issue we had was the wifi worked very sporadically on our i-phones and we were only able to use them for about two days. The rest of the days we had to check our e-mail on the computers on the first floor. Fortunately, they were always available and we never had to wait.

Breakfast was good and they changed it up a little bit from day to day. It included hot items such as scrambled eggs, potatoes, sometimes black beans, pastries, yogurt and wonderful fresh fruits, including cherries (delish) and strawberries. The coffee was very good. I was expecting Nescafe, but it was real coffee. Macarena (the hostess) was a treasure and greeted us by name after a few days.

The gym, although on the small side, was adequate for limited workouts, mainly cardio, with nice views of the city. The “techno-gym” machines were interesting and different, with a wall touchscreen to tutor you through the different workstations. However, we found that it took too much time to learn how to use them for specific muscle groups.

The location is excellent and there were very nice restaurants within walking distance, some at the Costanera Mall across the street and some in both directions from the hotel. We really enjoyed Liguria, Café Melba, Tanta and Tiramisu, all within easy walking distance. There are several subway stations within walking distance also. We found the Tobalaba station to be the most convenient. Las Leonas and El Golf are also close.

We would definitely stay at the Radisson if we return to Santiago.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#30 of 196 in Santiago
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#35 of 196 in Santiago
2,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.2 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#54 of 196 in Santiago
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Plaza Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Plaza Santiago

Property: NH Collection Plaza Santiago
Address: Avenida Vitacura 2610 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550098, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#15 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#17 Business Hotel in Santiago
#18 Family Hotel in Santiago
#24 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Plaza Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Plaza Santiago hotel is located in the financial heart of Chile’s capital city alongside some of Santiago’s other tourist sites and attractions. The NH Collection Plaza Santiago hotel has 159 rooms, a fully-equipped gym, an indoor pool and a spa. Free Internet access and work spaces perfect for business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Plaza Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Santiago
Santiago Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing