We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“city centre 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
Ranked #48 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“city centre 4 star”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Its a big modern, city centre hotel, very well located in the best part of town with easy access to all areas and subway system.
Very approachable staff who were genuinely willing to help with whatever we needed.
Standard room very acceptable and all to a good standard and obviously aimed at the business traveller. Plenty of space in the room and all usual amenities.
Breakfast excellent. Snack lunch also very good, but as a tip order one club sandwich to share!
Pool area disappointing, only small and indoor on the roof.

Room Tip: Go as high in the building as you can, the views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    666
    148
    53
    22
See reviews for
308
545
84
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Recently stayed for the first time in this hotel. Location is excellent - metro station, new costa nera shopping center and restaurants in walking distance. Service the calling card of this hotel. Everyone makes you feel welcome, take care of your wishes, even though at the restaurant it sometimes takes forever to get your omelette. The rooms could use a make over - look a littel jaded but other than the business class rooms are all you need. In Santiago currently the best value for your money!! By they way opposite of the hotel - there is Signore Pizzaria - Santiago's best Pizza !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrofiTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is hotel is nothing special even though it is supposed to be a top hotel. The biggest disaster twice over was the food. One evening we ordered some pastries as we had a big lunch on a tour. The first took 30 minutes to arrive and the batman had to fetch the second(a croissant) from the kitchen after 40 minutes. It was very hard and inedible!! After complaining the did not charge us for that or the drinks. Sadly the experience was repeated at breakfast the next morning. They actually managed to serve a burnt omelette! Who is monitoring their standards. The will photo will follow if I can upload it. Not. Nice experience.

Room Tip: Away from the road, we were in room 904 and from what we could tell all rooms ending 01 to 10 on all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CNavas, Manager at NH Collection Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sir:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. Our first goal is our guest´s satisfaction and for that reason we have been recognized over the years, that is why I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations with the food service and as I told you personally, I assure you that we will deeply look into your comments with our team and will take the necessary corrective actions.

I hope you visit us again in the future, we will make our best effort to meet or exceed with your expectations and if there is any assistance you need, do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Camilo Navas
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a wonderful hotel, the service here was just sublime from the front desk , the concierge, the wait staff and even in the gym , a total credit to the way the place was run,no problem too small, a welcome drink, a great room with a view of the snow capped mountains...I dont think we could better this choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hotel staff was top notch, rooms were great, view was awesome

Example of amazing customer service. My power converter did not work and I blew up my razor on day 1. I called the front desk and asked them where I could pick up a razor around the hotel. They said there was a store around the hotel or I could come down and grab some disposables. About an hour later I went down to the front desk, and the staff informed me the manager was running out to grab me a nice new razor and apologized for my power converter not working. 1 word review: "Excellent"

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel is located walking distance to the Tolababa metro station with easy access to downtown Santiago. Easy access to shopping and restaurants.

The rooms are very comfortable, the internet works at excellent speeds and most importantly of all is that all the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Ok, maybe not quite, but I was there for one week and felt very well looked after. I had an upgrade, which always helps, but the service was superb throughout the hotel. The views over the Andes were amazing too. Little things did go wrong, but were always sorted (e.g. a bulb went and was replaced within minutes of me calling them. I asked for extar towels oen day, and again, the speed was impressive. Breakfasts were fine, though I did have a poor experience in the restaurant (dinner overcooked) but they addressed it by giving me a free coffee and a discount on the bill. I don't think it's ever fair to demand perfection, but what I do want is quick resolution, and this hote did that very well

Room Tip: Join the rewards club, be nice and ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#29 of 200 in Santiago
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 200 in Santiago
2,398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.2 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#50 of 200 in Santiago
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Plaza Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Plaza Santiago

Property: NH Collection Plaza Santiago
Address: Avenida Vitacura 2610 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550098, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#17 Business Hotel in Santiago
#18 Family Hotel in Santiago
#24 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Plaza Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Plaza Santiago hotel is located in the financial heart of Chile’s capital city alongside some of Santiago’s other tourist sites and attractions. The NH Collection Plaza Santiago hotel has 159 rooms, a fully-equipped gym, an indoor pool and a spa. Free Internet access and work spaces perfect for business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Plaza Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Santiago
Santiago Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing