We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now what I was expecting based on the reviews.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
Ranked #48 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Now what I was expecting based on the reviews.”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Let's start with the good. The hotel had a pretty good buffet breakfast. I say pretty good because while the options were good we had just recently stayed at another hotel where the breakfast buffet was outstanding. The room had a good view from the seventh floor the traffic was barely audible.

The not so good. I found the hotel lobby staff cold and unfriendly. Every time we walked into the hotel I felt unwelcome. When we tried to make reservations for a taxi through the lobby staff we were ignored for five minutes before we left. The rooms were small and seemed outdated and the air conditioning system sounded like a truck starting every ten minutes.

Overall probably a good hotel if you're on business but it was not the hotel we expected based on other reviews.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renandnotstimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    666
    148
    54
    22
See reviews for
308
546
84
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rio de janeiro
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I don't have anything bad To stay about This hotel. It is very well located. Se had breakfast And dinner there And Both meals were very good! The staff is really nice. They also gave us a little gift because we were celebrating our anniversary! The room was big, beautiful And had An awesome view. The gym, the pool And the sauna were great too. I have no doubt about Staying there again: sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sicarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We made this the first stop in our South American trip, based on the recommendations in Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed. Breakfast was very good, the staff were very friendly and we would recommend the hotel to any first time visitors.

We had a comfortable room on a high floor and noise was not a problem. The location is very good, across the road from a large shopping mall with a floor devoted to restaurants which were all good. We picked a Peruvian cuisine - I know, why go to Chile to eat Peruvian, but it was delicious and cheap.

The hotel is also located very close to a bus stop of the hop-on/hop-off tourist bus service, which was a very easy way to get around the city and see the sights.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaseyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Pros:
- Location is pretty good. Right across the road from the biggest shopping mall with a huge supermarket, which made it convenient to buy essentials. A 5-10 minute cab ride to the Bohemian area of Bellavista

- The rooms are spacious and bed comfortable with plenty of pillows

- Wi-Fi is super fast and easy to access. The best of all the hotels I stayed in across South America

- The service is genuine, helpful, thoughtful and professional. Chileans are very friendly!


So-so:
- Breakfast is average. More variety would've been nice.



I recommend staying here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SachE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and we had a major experience. Fast check-in with no complications, got exactly the room I asked for (higher floor with mountain view), quality amenities in the room, staff very helpful, great breakfast included in the package, big and comfort bed and pillows, dust free air conditioning, awesome location in the business part of the city and 5 mins. walk from subway + bus services just next door, good restaurants nearby also within walking distances, swimming pool was ok but with great view, modern fitness center with brand new wet and dry sauna, above average hotel compared to other hotel chains in town, despite the fact that it isn't a brand new building the maintenance overall in the hotel felt like new. Had a minor problem with water pump which was solved in minutes by maintenance staff, no other complains or issues to report. Would think twice before coming back on my next trip. Real holiday trip with no worries about the service.

Room Tip: Higher floor with mountain view. Got 1705 and stayed opposite to elevator which was quiet anyhow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at this property very recently and enjoyed the superb service.
Excellent location next to the biggest mall in in South America. Breakfast was part of the package and it was great with good service.
We felt secure and comfortable as foreign visitors.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101Shp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Very nice hotel, close to the metro (about 5mins waking),
well received at check in and efficient check out
nice bed
do go to the swimming pool /fitness room for the view, it is worth it
pretty good breakfast,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srm_56347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#29 of 200 in Santiago
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 200 in Santiago
2,398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.2 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#50 of 200 in Santiago
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Plaza Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Plaza Santiago

Property: NH Collection Plaza Santiago
Address: Avenida Vitacura 2610 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550098, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#17 Business Hotel in Santiago
#18 Family Hotel in Santiago
#24 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Plaza Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Plaza Santiago hotel is located in the financial heart of Chile’s capital city alongside some of Santiago’s other tourist sites and attractions. The NH Collection Plaza Santiago hotel has 159 rooms, a fully-equipped gym, an indoor pool and a spa. Free Internet access and work spaces perfect for business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Plaza Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Santiago
Santiago Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing