We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected much better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
Ranked #50 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Expected much better”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I had high expectations from this Hotel.

The location is great, lobby is nice, they serve very good pisco sours as a welcome drink, the style of the hotel is antique but very well kept. The room was spacious, but the bathroom was a little old.

We were a little hot and turned the A/C unit, and it sounded awful, if we left it on we couldnt sleep. That was terrible.

Also the breakfast was not good at all.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, low ones are too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    657
    140
    52
    21
See reviews for
282
532
84
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Itumbiara, GO
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel is located in Las Condes, near a bunch of nice bars and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and the Junior Suite has a nice living room with another flat screen TV. All the furniture is modern and the hotel is near a metro station. The hotel staff is very friendly and housekeeping kept the room spotless. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vcgabreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CNavas, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at our Hotel and for your very nice comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

On behalf of the entire staff at Radisson Plaza Santiago, we thank you for your preference, we hope to have you back soon and if you need any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Ian Vasquez
Front Office Manager
Radisson Plaza Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
128 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Good rooms, clean and reasonably well equipped. No slippers, though!
The personnel was well trained and gave a good service. The breakfast buffet was not a great experience, but acceptable. The wifi in Radisson is free, and it worked well at reasonable speed.
The fitness centre is nice, with clean and well maintained high class Italian equipment and the manager on duty was very helpful.
If shopping is needed the new centre across the road has everything

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great location, friendly stuff, decent size of the room, value for money.
It is very close to the tube station and to the ski centers. We decided after the checkout to spend another day skiing and the stuff let us use their gym facilities to have a shower.
Marianne, the receptionist was very friendly and extremely helpful.
The only problem was that the swimming pool was closed on Sunday due to maintenance.
I guess I will stay there again if I will visit Santiago.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlawomirNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at the Radisson Plaza in Santiago. The location is excellent as is the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. As other reviewers have mentioned, the new shopping centre over the road from the hotel, has improved the area and provides some alternative eating opportunities as well as a supermarket and a good range of shops, cinemas. The view of the Andes from the rooms is wonderful and the rooms themselves are of a good size, clean and well equipped.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to have a view of the Andes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyTravellers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had a short but perfect stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly but not pushy; the rooms were excellent - incredibly comfortable beds (much more so than my own); there was a safe, refrigerator, robe, hair dryer, tea/coffee maker, but surprisingly no "Free" water bottle; the views from my room were breathtaking!! Breakfast was delectable and service by the staff absolutely PERFECT (they were there when you needed something and invisible when you didn't need anything). The hotel was located in a very well lit, safe area, 5 minutes walking distance from an enormous new shopping mall. All in all, I felt well taken care of yet also independent such that I wasn't being bothered. Couldn't have asked for a better feeling.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1004 - beautiful view and large room with two double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blitz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Nice hotel, excellent location just across the road from a new shopping centre and very close to the metro. Friendly staff, a special mention about Carolina from the Front Desk who speedily checked us in and gave us a corner room which provided a little extra room (greatly needed when traveling with a baby). Nice view of the incredible Andes mountains! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#33 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#34 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.2 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#52 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Plaza Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Plaza Santiago

Property: NH Collection Plaza Santiago
Address: Avenida Vitacura 2610 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550098, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#15 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#17 Business Hotel in Santiago
#18 Family Hotel in Santiago
#25 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Plaza Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Plaza Santiago hotel is located in the financial heart of Chile’s capital city alongside some of Santiago’s other tourist sites and attractions. The NH Collection Plaza Santiago hotel has 159 rooms, a fully-equipped gym, an indoor pool and a spa. Free Internet access and work spaces perfect for business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Collection Plaza Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Santiago
Santiago Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing