We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
38
23
14
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
23
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great breakfast buffet central santiago within walking distance front desk stayed here renovation spanish concierge metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 85 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2019

This is a solid hotel option for Santiago. We learned about it from reading Lonely Planet and their recommendation did not disappoint. It is very centrally-located with easy access to the main square (Plaza de Armas) and other main attractions, and is also close to the metro to travel to other destinations. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room we had was a little basic but clean and comfortable with all standard amenities. The breakfast included every day offered a great variety, so it never got boring. We ate dinner one night at the restaurant, which serves very good Chilean cuisine. The hotel also has a lovely outdoor pool next to the bar, and is decorated everyone with original Chilean art, including a weaving framed on the wall in our room. A positive experience all around.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heatho007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Almacruz Hotel y Centro de Convenciones, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, from the location in the cultural center of Santiago, the comfort of the rooms, the kindness of our service staff, the breakfast buffet offered at the Restaurant Vichuquén, the outdoor pool and the ambience and decoration that characterizes us. We hope that on your next trip to Chile, you will choose us again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

We stayed here for a couple of nights, before picking up our ship at San Antonio.
The hotel is centrally placed and well-equipped. The pool was inviting, but is quite small; the air-conditioned bar next to it is most welcome on a hot day. Our room was a good size and offered everything we wanted, including a safe.
The staff were most helpful, advising on local facilities.
One niggle was that that several tables were located at the entrance to the food area of the buffet restaurant, whereas they could have been placed elsewhere.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HJPinBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Almacruz Hotel y Centro de Convenciones, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019


We appreciate your comments and we are glad that you have chosen us to stay in Santiago de Chile, that you have enjoyed the location and facilities and services of the hotel, highlighting the attention of our team; Your opinion for us is valuable, through it we can improve our services and attention to our passengers.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We had good fortune of staying 8 days at this hospitable and comfortable hotel within walking distance of many of the city’s principal museums, attractions, and the metro. Staff were very helpful providing advice, breakfasts were ample, and rooms were clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager60729536646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Almacruz Hotel y Centro de Convenciones, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019


Thank you very much for your positive comments to our hotel, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with the best location in the heart of Santiago; that highlights the attention of our service personnel we are very pleased, we hope that on your next trip to Chile you will choose us again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

Room was more than loud (traffic), and services indicated (pol and gym) were of poor quality. So, our expectations were unfortunately not met, despite the hotel being well locksted to experience the city.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture22823500557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Almacruz Hotel y Centro de Convenciones, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019


Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, these are valuable so that through them we can improve our quality of service and attention to our passengers. We are glad you enjoyed the city of Santiago de Chile.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

This hotel is having some renovations, which means that the main entrance and lift are out of action. Once we had sussed this out it was no problem, but ideally would have been better signposted. The first room we went to was dirty (chair/ bath). To be fair the staff were very apologetic and moved us with no argument. The second room was also, sadly, dirty- with some food crumbs on the window sill. I couldn’t be bothered to ask to move again. The rooms were very spacious with good showers. There’s also a nice restaurant and breakfast was varied and tasty. The location is great, very central in Santiago. Overall I’m rating this hotel as average.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire25892161259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Almacruz Hotel y Centro de Convenciones, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

We appreciate your comments and of course sharing your experience with us at our Hotel, your comments are of vital importance so that we can improve our quality of service and attention to our guests, we are happy to know that you obtained from our service staff the Due to your requirements, for us, the comfort of our passengers is a priority. We hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Chile.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews