We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Hotel Galerias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Galerias
Ranked #70 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Koondrook
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I and our two children stayed here for 3 nights. The beds and pillows were soft, the hotel quiet and the buffet breakfasts excellent. We were particularly impressed by the waiters in the restaurant. They couldn't have done more to help, and answered the questions w had. Well done, guys!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngKoondrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    446
    157
    31
    20
See reviews for
207
314
60
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

After a long flight from Ushuaia via Buenos Aires, it was very pleasant to arrive to a simple check-in and to relax in the room. The facilities are excellent, the bed king-size and comfortable and the bathroom well-appointed and spacious. The air-conditioner was rather ancient and noisy but was able to be turned off without the room getting hot.
The restaurant lunch was the best meal I had all holiday and the glass of Chilean sauvignon blanc was very generous and delicious. The swimming pool and palmy surrounds was a pleasant surprise in the centre of the city.

Room Tip: Book a room off the main road to avoid noise. A room on the 7th floor gives easy access to the resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeddyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Galerias, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you ha a good time in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here ,on way to Antartica, LAN Chile lost my luggage and the hotel staff were fab , phoning thr airlaine 3times a day to check
And they did not charge me for phone calls
So enjoyed staying here
Pool is great taking a dip after a day in SAntiago

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

After our long flight from London it was good to be based here for 3 nights at the start of our
South American Tour. Hotel was well situated for siteseeing,parks and shops. The reception
area was a bit cramped and dark,and there were two lifts up to the bedrooms (always had to
wait as the hotel was busy) Room was comfortable and clean as was the bathroom but dark
as it was facing a lane to the rear of hotel. Dining room was nice and the food excellent. Good
selection of Chilean wines too. Staff very attentive and friendly. Breakfasts again great with a
great selection of everything. We had lunch in the hotel once - very attractive buffet,everything
you could wish for plus super sweets. Didn't have much time to sit at the mini pool but it was
nice to chill there for a short time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This big hotel has extremely good location with tons of restaurants and stores around. 1 minute walk leads you to the busiest streets in Satiago. The room is spacious and well equipped.Breakfast has good choices and quality is goo. What impressed me most was the service--from the doormen,who were very responsive and helpful to me who doesn't speak a single Spanish word!
Before I went on this trip, I emailed hotel if I could leave my luggage there until picked up after the tour bus late in the afternoon when checked out in the morning. The hotel replied right in the following day with a positive confirmation-very convenient and helpful.
Very good experience and would like to stay there there again if any chances in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZJS1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent a day in Santiago on our way to Valparaiso to board the. cruise ship. This hotel has a lovely lounge outside the restaurant, the food was superb. However the rooms are a little small needs more light. The food & service in the restaurant made up for the room size

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pema085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Galerias, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thaks for the review, we will encourage our staff to continue with the good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I travel frequently to Santiago on business, and I must say that in the four star range this is one of the best options in the city. Location is fantastic, close to the plaza and very good service. We had a superior room which was spacious and light.
Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Galerias, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for you review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Mercure Santiago Centro
#67 of 196 in Santiago
1,024 reviews
Centro Histórico
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
#21 of 196 in Santiago
1,418 reviews
Hotel Panamericano
#59 of 196 in Santiago
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fundador
#81 of 196 in Santiago
437 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#42 of 196 in Santiago
1,167 reviews
RQ Santiago
#46 of 196 in Santiago
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galerias

Property: Hotel Galerias
Address: San Antonio 65, Santiago 8320263, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#36 Family Hotel in Santiago
#44 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#45 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galerias 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Galerias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Galerias Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing