We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant Great location”
Review of Hotel Galerias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Galerias
Ranked #75 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant Great location”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent a day in Santiago on our way to Valparaiso to board the. cruise ship. This hotel has a lovely lounge outside the restaurant, the food was superb. However the rooms are a little small needs more light. The food & service in the restaurant made up for the room size

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pema085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Galerias, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thaks for the review, we will encourage our staff to continue with the good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    451
    158
    31
    22
See reviews for
211
320
60
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I travel frequently to Santiago on business, and I must say that in the four star range this is one of the best options in the city. Location is fantastic, close to the plaza and very good service. We had a superior room which was spacious and light.
Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Galerias, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for you review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The people are lovely in the restaurant, bar, but the rooms are no more 4 star than flying over the moon. Very dated, in need of a coat of paint. The curtains don't go anywhere near covering the windows. Fortunately I have a 5am wake up so the light won't be a problem on this occasion, but otherwise, I'd hate this room. 1 cup & saucer and you pay for a tea bag! Location is quite good.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellersforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Gallerias was such a lovely surprise after coming off an adventure tour of Peru. This hotel was relaxing and beautifully presented and the staff were very helpful. Perfect for the down time we were looking for.

The best part about this hotel is that it is quite close to all the main attractions, we walked for about 3 hours and saw the big ticket items and the Recoleta region. The WIFI connection is strong on most levels (our group was spread out over levels 9 and 10 and spent quite a bit of time at the pool on level 6 and we had no connection issues at all). The pool is cold but refreshing (order a frozen Margarita to help cool down if you don't want to get in). Breakfast is included and its a good variety of breads, fruits, pancakes, eggs, fruit juices and sweets. They have a bar and a restaurant and the food is good (local) and the staff are very friendly. The concierge helped us book in a day in the nearby wine regions and they have a info booth (computer) in English near check in.

The bed was like sleeping on a cloud !

A definite if you are staying in Santiago.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ischaa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Galerias, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much to take the time to leave us a review. we hope we can have you over again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Spent three nights at this hotel as part of an organised group tour of Chile.Its centrally located and in an excellent position for walking to most of the city sites. Thought hotel was generally of a good standard all round and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast and evening Dinner food were excellent and the service received was good also being served by friendly waiters. They gave us wine and water free with our evening meal which was a bonus.Porterage was efficient and the rooms were very clean. Did think it was a bit odd though that you had to pay for tea and coffee in the room when the makings were actually provided. This might just be a Chile thing.All round I was happy with what I received and would recommend this hotel for a city stay.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here one night because we were booked in by a travel agent. Struck me as a bit souless from our check-in. When we found out we'd have to pay $175 for extra nights we decided to think about it. Since my wife didn't like the sealed window, we immediately called and connected with another hotel (the Vegas on Londres St. neaby at less than $100, which came to be our favorite hotel; starting the next day/night over our three weeks in Chile). Nothing either particularly good or bad about the Galerias. EXCEPT: If important to you, the included breakfast buffet was the grandest and the best we had in Chile. No particular experience with the hotel staff except for the folks who were really trying to make and keep the breakfast in good order. Had a swimming pool that I never looked for or found.

Room Tip: Don't expect much choice here though I guess you can ask to see two rooms and then choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60726Nicky_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Galerias as part of our 2 night layover on the way to Antarctica. The rooms are clean and sufficient. Fast free wifi, and cable tv with a few english channels, including HBO. The pool is clean and nice to sit beside and have a drink or two.
Bed is comfortable, shower just so-so (took us a while to get the water warmed up). The room walls are paper thin - when the phone in the next room rings it may as well be in the same room as you. I felt bad for not knowing how to speak spanish very well as pretty much no one at the hotel speaks any english and communication was difficult (my own fault). The restaurant service was inattentive and sporadic but what I had of the food was good (pastel de choclo). The free breakfast was decent and I could always find something to eat, though sometimes something or other did upset my stomach (a hazard of travel!).
The location was ok - not too much going on in the area but lots of nice architecture to look at. Quiet at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coronah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Mercure Santiago Centro
#67 of 200 in Santiago
1,040 reviews
Hotel Fundador
#84 of 200 in Santiago
453 reviews
Centro Histórico
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
#19 of 200 in Santiago
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Panamericano
#57 of 200 in Santiago
1,134 reviews
RQ Santiago
#46 of 200 in Santiago
477 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#45 of 200 in Santiago
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galerias

Property: Hotel Galerias
Address: San Antonio 65, Santiago 8320263, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#36 Family Hotel in Santiago
#44 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#45 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galerias 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hotel Galerias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Galerias Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing