We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Director Hotel - Vitacura
Ranked #26 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed there for a week when visiting Santiago for work. My room was gigantic with 2 double beds, a sofa, coffee table, a big table to work, walk-in wardrobe etc! Free wi-fi which is good if a bit slow, decent breakfast and a nice outside seating area, as well as a small swimming pool to cool off. The staff was very helpful and efficient and even gave me a plug adaptor when mine wasn't working. Overall a pretty good hotel in a nice quiet area!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nk1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 541 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2012

Spent 5 days here in Dec 2011. Room was large, well appointed, with good views and pretty quiet. Firm bed. Table at which to work. Free wi-fi.
Staff pleasant and helpful.
Nice neighbourhood: facilities close by, pleasant streets to stroll.
Price modest, under $100 a night.
I'd choose this again when coming to Santiago for work.

Room Tip: Ask for room that faces east, towards the Andes: good view, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The staff were very helpful, the pool area small but we were lucky it was not very crowded when we are there. The rooms are spacious and the location is very convenient close to convenience stores, to restaurants and cafes. The only complaint I have is the cleaning service, I found hair in the bath tub and dirty glasses were not removed after cleaning.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I spent 5 days at the Director in December 2011. I was very satisfied with the stay. The rooms were modern, well-maintained and kept spotless. The breakfast was more than satisfactory. One shortcoming was that the wireless internet was not well-configured and continually booted you off.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badgertracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Well what can't you say about this hotel it is just perfect. The staff will run a million miles to make your stay the best there. Alexandro Hughes Gomez is General Manager and Maria his Assistant and also the office Staff, the bar staff the Reception staff House keeping staff well the list goes on and on. The staff are great. Now for the hotel. The Hotel pool was not working the whole 9 nights we were there therefore we had to travel at great expense to the Local Mund Spa which is very very expensive to get into and there is no swimming pool is all fun spas which is nice but as I said very expensive and no direct bus line so a very expensive day out. Just to note the pool is being expensivley done up to a very high standard will be great for all the next guests arriving after next week. But we missed out on this occsasion. The hotel rooms are large and have dinning table to seat 4 in them two standard very comfortable double beds in them, with large sofa and TV. No tea or coffee that was quite disappointing as everyother hotels these days has a kettle and tea coffee biscuits excetra. The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard and the beds are excellent the linen is very comfortable too. The room has fridge and great airconditioning you need this in Chile as it is so hot here. Also there is a large walk in wardrobe and this seems standard in most of the rooms as we were there for a conference and I was in many of the rooms there. The restaurant ran by Italian Marco is great the waiters Martin Marco and all the other boys are grea and worth thier weight in gold. We highly recommend this hotel as it seems also to be getting highly redecorated floor by floor and we seen one floor that is completed it is excellent too. Well done Alexandro and all you staff you are certainly well worth the mentions on Trip Advisor.

If your going to Chile I recommend The Hotel Director to you and if you require any further information please just ask me.

Room Tip: The restaurant serves delicious meals I recommend you try there for evening meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I was worried about the language, but the staff spoke good English... They were also polite and honest. Even the housekeeping staff were nice, for example they returned to me the gold ring that I lost in the room. Rooms ar3e clean, restaurant is good and what more does one want?

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badri80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Since 2003 I have been around in Santiago and 80% of my stays have been with Director, and for good reasons: helpful and very friendly staff, large rooms, good internet connectivity, business facilities (printing and copying), organizing. Staff seems to like their jobs. Small garden too, with swimming pool so you can enjoy days with nice weather also outside while working! Price under 100 USD per night and complimentary Pisco Sour... This hotel is close to feeling at home.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wortelboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Atton Vitacura
#27 of 202 in Santiago
1,866 reviews
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#54 of 202 in Santiago
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regal Pacific Hotel
#23 of 202 in Santiago
851 reviews
Presidente Suites Santiago
#41 of 202 in Santiago
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Director Hotel - Vitacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Director Hotel - Vitacura

Address: Avenida Vitacura 3600 | Vitacura, Santiago 6670172, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#17 Family Hotel in Santiago
#38 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $107 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Director Hotel - Vitacura 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Director Hotel - Vitacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Director Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing