We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My option in Santiago”
Review of Atton Las Condes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atton Las Condes
Ranked #32 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I came back to this hoel after almost 2years I didn't visit Santiago. This time it was for pleasure. I found the good hotel I knew with added free wifi and with same prices I was use to.
The location, spacious rooms and attitude of the staff makes it MY option in Santiago

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SabaOmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest, weare pleased to know you had a good experience in our hotel, we will keep improving our service level and looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 2,695 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at Atton Las Condes for 2 nights during our trip to Patagonia.

The hotel is new, with very good rooms and great service. The hotel staff is very friendly and the breakfast buffet is nice with plenty options. The hotel restaurant closes early (at 23:00 I think). Our flight arrived late and the kitchen was closed :-( (our only option would be cold sandwiches).

The hotel is 4 blocks from a metro station and you can get to downtown in less then 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Make sure you mention the right Atton to the taxi drivers, as there is another Atton close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Manager at Atton Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest, we are pleased to know you had a good experience during your stay in Atton Las Condes, we are committed to keep improving our service level so our guests want to return.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I travelled to Santiago on Tour with 54 children... and we all stayed at the Atton Las Condes. The effort from all hotel staff was excellent, and their patience with 15 year old students was very good. The security gave us the tranquility of knowing that our children where in a safe environment, as the Hotel asked if we were to impose some sort of "restrictions" with regards to the students leaving unaccompanied or after a certain hour. Not only that, they took all the luggage of the students while they were skiing... and before their check-in!
One issue is that we could not leave children sleeping on a floor on their own, so they had to reshuffle us around, even though I had told them that this was a requisite for using them about a month before we arrived. Very quickly, the manager at the time solved this situation and all was ok. I know that other hotels, knowing they had been told this and did not comply, would have simply moved one of the staff to a single room at the Hotel's expense, but this was never even suggested.
The Hotel made arrangements for us to use the room next door to the restaurant so as to accommodate all of us for a meal, a dinner that we arranged and for which the price was very acceptable. Service was very good. Breakfast could have been crowded but even with all the kids, we managed to sit comfortably and enjoy it. Only thing is that they should take care to replace cutlery and/or food & drinks quicker and avoid passengers having to wait.
Regards the sleeping quality, I found the rooms comfortable and clean, and room service was right on time. The only problem is that the noise from the passage carries through your door, and banging of doors, shouting or noise at unearthly hours can be a pain.
The Hotel is near a mall (about 10 minutes if you walk) and near the subs network, so you can easily travel all over the place.
Nevertheless, I would not hesitate to use it again on my next trip, whether with students or alone. The feeling I got is one of being taking care of, so I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Gerente at Atton Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest
We really appreciate your opinion about your stay in our hotel, it inspires us to keep improving our service level. We definitely are going to take care of the noises in our rooms.
We hope to recieve you in a near future
Kind Regards
General Manager
Cristian Lyng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

It wasn't that this place was all that bad. The room was relatively clean, the location is pretty good. Nice park and Plaza style mall nearby with great restaurants. It's just that I've stayed in many better. They could use some take out coffee in the AM. Internet service was truly pathetic...bad for the business traveller. Customer service was passable, but not exceptional. I'd stay again, the price was right for the room, and everyone can use 2 evenings away from the email. ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyrerubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Gerente at Atton Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest
We really appreciate your review about your stay in Atton LAs Condes, and we are very sorry for haven't met your expectations, because we are commited to give our guest the best service so as they want to return to our hotels.
We hope we have the chance to have you again with us and give you the service level that you deserve.
Kind regards
Cristian Lyng
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The period when I had to go to Santiago, all hotels were very busy, so unfortunately we ended up in the Atton Las Condes. This is a very average hotel and will not satisfy anyone slightly demanding. My own experience was:

Room: very average, bedding is a simple blanket covered with some sheets, overnight it ends up falling appart and you are always in contact with blankets that have not been washed after the previous guest slept in the same bed.

Bathroom: OK, have a poor showerhead and only the most basic ammenities, soap bar and shampoo + conditioner combination. Not even tissues

Soundproofing is poor so you are likely to hear everything going on next door

Breakfast room was always really busy, it seems too small for the capacity of the hotel and even though it is crammed with tables it is hard to find a free spot. Also very noisy and always looking for glasses, spoons and forks..

Service at front desk was mostly fine and reception staff corteous, except for the guy who told us to find out ourselves when we asked for information on tours/taxis to a nearby wine region.

Avoid the laundry services altogether, they ruined 3 of the 4 items I sent for washing.

There are no shops or restaurants around the hotel, the nearby Arauco mall is a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank telltales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very nice Hotel for the business traveler: hot breakfast every morning, pleasant dining room with little lunch crowd. The evening meal selection is a bit limited.
Rooms are great, hotel is in good shape. Traffic on main street (Avenue Alonso de Cordova) is choked at rush hours, but otherwise OK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel was just next to the business center where I had to work everyday. The room was nice, but nothing outstanding. Food was average - consider going out for dinner given the prices the hotel charge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helviolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Atton Vitacura
#30 of 202 in Santiago
1,904 reviews
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#33 of 202 in Santiago
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
Courtyard by Marriott Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Las Condes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Las Condes

Address: Av. Alonso de Cordova 5199 | Las Condes, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santiago
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $96 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Las Condes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in 2000, the Atton Las Condes is the first of our hotels located in Santiago, Chile. With the mindset that upscale comfort doesn't have to come at the expense of your wallet, in our hotel we strive to provide excellent location, service and accommodations at affordable rates that will please the most casual of travelers. Located in Nueva Las Condes Business Center and the Parque Arauco shopping district, our hotel is perfect for the busy executive or a family on vacation.Our 211 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atton Las Condes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton Las Condes Hotel Santiago
Atton Las Condes Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing