We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a bed!”
Review of Atton Las Condes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atton Las Condes
Ranked #32 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

It wasn't that this place was all that bad. The room was relatively clean, the location is pretty good. Nice park and Plaza style mall nearby with great restaurants. It's just that I've stayed in many better. They could use some take out coffee in the AM. Internet service was truly pathetic...bad for the business traveller. Customer service was passable, but not exceptional. I'd stay again, the price was right for the room, and everyone can use 2 evenings away from the email. ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyrerubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Gerente at Atton Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest
We really appreciate your review about your stay in Atton LAs Condes, and we are very sorry for haven't met your expectations, because we are commited to give our guest the best service so as they want to return to our hotels.
We hope we have the chance to have you again with us and give you the service level that you deserve.
Kind regards
Cristian Lyng
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 2,691 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

The period when I had to go to Santiago, all hotels were very busy, so unfortunately we ended up in the Atton Las Condes. This is a very average hotel and will not satisfy anyone slightly demanding. My own experience was:

Room: very average, bedding is a simple blanket covered with some sheets, overnight it ends up falling appart and you are always in contact with blankets that have not been washed after the previous guest slept in the same bed.

Bathroom: OK, have a poor showerhead and only the most basic ammenities, soap bar and shampoo + conditioner combination. Not even tissues

Soundproofing is poor so you are likely to hear everything going on next door

Breakfast room was always really busy, it seems too small for the capacity of the hotel and even though it is crammed with tables it is hard to find a free spot. Also very noisy and always looking for glasses, spoons and forks..

Service at front desk was mostly fine and reception staff corteous, except for the guy who told us to find out ourselves when we asked for information on tours/taxis to a nearby wine region.

Avoid the laundry services altogether, they ruined 3 of the 4 items I sent for washing.

There are no shops or restaurants around the hotel, the nearby Arauco mall is a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank telltales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very nice Hotel for the business traveler: hot breakfast every morning, pleasant dining room with little lunch crowd. The evening meal selection is a bit limited.
Rooms are great, hotel is in good shape. Traffic on main street (Avenue Alonso de Cordova) is choked at rush hours, but otherwise OK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel was just next to the business center where I had to work everyday. The room was nice, but nothing outstanding. Food was average - consider going out for dinner given the prices the hotel charge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helviolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is a little old but with great location since the neighborhood is a nice quite one and in walking distance to Parque Arauco. Honestly, location is the only thing I found outstanding, the rest are just decent: room and service. Food was terrible for me, I didn´t even like the coffee and juice from the breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMK3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

this is my second time stay in this hotel. the room service guys managed to speak good english & taxis were available any time.
the new restriction of 50USD exchange per day irritated lot of guests as we had to walk to Mall for money change. it happens only after 3 pm & the front desk do not have courtesy to inform correctly as i was asked to come 3 times before 11 am & went back empty handed.( in Pesos)

the laundry service was worse as there is no fixed time for collection & you are not very sure that they wont enter the room when you are in shower.

the food is not to my taste & the break fast menu is very limited. they charge 130 USD per night which has been stable since last year.
biggest convenience is being able to visit Tottus & other malls nearby
inspite of saying - no como carne , they added ham in my omelette, which i had to ask them to drop from my room servive bill.

the shock during weekend was that there is no laundry service & the reception guys do not even know what is what. they keep promising whatever comes to their mind.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EevaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My backpack was stolen at the lobby of Atton hotel in Santiago, Chile. With it was my CPAP machine for my sleep apnia. The hotel staff--from the managers to the reception and driver more than made up for the loss. Within 3 hours, got me a new machine, paid for the rent all the way to my stay in Lima, wrote off my hotel expenses, etc. Outstanding customer servicle.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Atton Vitacura
#28 of 202 in Santiago
1,903 reviews
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#34 of 202 in Santiago
2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
Courtyard by Marriott Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Las Condes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Las Condes

Address: Av. Alonso de Cordova 5199 | Las Condes, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santiago
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $98 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Las Condes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in 2000, the Atton Las Condes is the first of our hotels located in Santiago, Chile. With the mindset that upscale comfort doesn't have to come at the expense of your wallet, in our hotel we strive to provide excellent location, service and accommodations at affordable rates that will please the most casual of travelers. Located in Nueva Las Condes Business Center and the Parque Arauco shopping district, our hotel is perfect for the busy executive or a family on vacation.Our 211 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atton Las Condes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton Las Condes Hotel Santiago
Atton Las Condes Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing