We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Panamericano
Nearby Hotels
$309
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Santiago(Santiago)
$313
$280
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Plaza San Francisco(Santiago)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Reve Hotel Boutique(Santiago)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$136
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveler rating
333
653
206
33
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
653
206
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla monedagreat locationpresidential palacecentral locationhotel wifiwalking distancelarge flat screen tvbig bedpriced hotelwould stay here againmain sightsroom safeplaza de armasmini barnice hotelbuffet breakfastchilli
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The bedroom was relatively clean and a decent size. The clothes closet was a good size.
However, there was no safe in the room.
While the bathroom was mostly clean, there was some glue residue on the toilet seat that should have been cleaned. Also, the hot water pressure was terrible. It took a long time to get hot water.
The wifi worked.
The breakfast was excellent. There was hot and cold food.
They also had a lot of fruit including chirimoya, which absolutely delicious and is very expensive in Canada.

The garbage bins were on our side of the building so it was a bit noisy weekday mornings.

I would not call it a 5 star hotel, maybe 3.5.

Would I stay there again?
It was clean, decent, and the staff friendly.
For the price though, it is hard to say.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nvman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Hi,

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We're glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your with with us.

We have passed some of your comments to our maintenance department so they can look into it and take the necessary measures.

Once again thanks for your comments.

Very best,

Hotel Panamericano
PR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel Panamericano is an excellent option if you are in Santiago for business, their location and price is very good. We paid $75 for 1 night double room. Everything else is OK. Personnel wasn't very informative until we asked.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier-Curtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Hi Xavier,

We appreciate you took the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Indeed our prices are quite reasonable for the quality we offer.

Regarding our staff not being informative enough, we thank you for sharing your insights since it help us to always keep improving our services.

Shall your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to see you again.

Very best,

Hotel Panamericano
PR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Located just a few steps from La Moneda and Plaza de Armas, with easy access to metro. The biggest hotel beds I've ever seen, friendly staff and on top floor you can even have boxing lessons. Breakfasts are modest but fine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gringo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Hi,

Thanks for your kind words and for sharing them with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. It was truly our pleasure having you here as a guest.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Very best,

Hotel Panamericano
PR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had to moved from the infested plaza the armas hostal to the panamericano hotel, what a beautiful surprise .the rooms are huge with all the amenities of. 5 star hotel, great service, great location ,super clean, free bottle water and chocolate in your room

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hi,

Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. It was our pleasure having you as our guest in recent days.

If your travel plans bring you back to Santiago, we hope to see you again.

Very best,

Hotel Panamericano
PR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had an unexpected <1 day layover in Santiago so we chose this hotel based on its convenient location. It's very easy walking distance to a lot of the major sights.

The hotel was very comfortable and had an excellent wi-fi internet connection in the room.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LlamaTurnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Hi,

Thanks for leaving your comments about our hotel. Although your stay wasn't planned we are very glad to hear you enjoyed our service.

Shall your plans bring you back to Santiago in the near future we hope to see back.

Very best,

Hotel Panamericano
PR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews