We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From Business to Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #70 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Meerbusch, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“From Business to Pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Tower has some excellent features and very spacious rooms ! In general all rooms of the executive floor as well as the tower could receive some makeover ( especially the bathrooms ! )
This hotel is normally very busy with events, shows, busloads of tourists coming with the big holiday ships etc.. I would assume there is no money problem. The CID restaurant is serving excellent food, but the service could be faster ! The small second restaurant inside is O.K. and has a good selection on the menue ! I do not understand, why during the summer month there is only food from the outside grill available at a relative high price, if you do not want to eat that much. The remoddeling of the lounge area looks great now and for my kids the garden and the pool is a dream. Taking away the few critics above, it is a wonderful hotel to combine business and pleasure

Room Tip: The rooms to the garden area are much quieter, while the rooms to the city have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank your for your review. After reading it carefully, I would like to mention that we are now working in a full rehab project for our rooms during 2014. In relation to your comments about our food options in summer, we had 2 restaurants open for the period, El Jardin and El Bohio, which is next to the pool and as you mentioned El Jardin has several options like pizzas, sandwiches, soups, fish and meat dishes and vegetables.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and hoping to see you back in Sheraton Santiago.

My kind regards,

Howie Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    392
    222
    103
    51
See reviews for
124
310
74
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Let first say, Sheraton is a good hotel, but was and should be a lot better! The fruits in the breakfast were terrible (not accordingly with a fruit exporter like Chile). The SPA steam bath was not working at 7am ( the gym starts at 6:30 am). And one day the room was not done. Besides that location, and services are good. I would give them a last chance

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sesog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to read about your experience at our property since Sheraton hotel is considered. one of the top hotels in Santiago. Regarding your comments about fruit at breakfast I will share this information with our Executive Chef; fruits & vegetables are provided by a known vendor in the City, reason why we will check this out.

About the Steam bath, I have revised this issue with the SPA Supervisor and he mentioned that the SPA opened at 6:30 and they need about 40 to 45 minutes to have the steam bath ready, it is regrettable that it was not ready during your visit.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next visit to take good care of you.

Sincerely,

Howie Brown
howie.brown@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Nothing big to really complain about although I think it could use a bit of remodelling. The bathroom fixtures were showing their age. The waitstaff can be very slow in the lobby bar. Internet is NOT free in your room but is free in the lobby. Subway is around 4 blocks away.

Helpful?
Thank dc4opera
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your Trip Advisor comment with your feedback about your experience at our Hotel.

Our guests comments are vital to us. When positive, we feel rewarded in our efforts and our employees grow and gain confidence through positive reinforcement. When something goes wrong, our clients honest feedback helps us promptly correct any deviation in our service standards.

As you correctly pointed out, we are now working in a full rehab project for our rooms during 2014. Also please receive my apologies for the delays you may have encountered in our Lobby Bar.

Thank you again for your comments and we really expect to see you again in the short time.


Cordially yours,
Howie Brown
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bologna
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great hotel and excellent location. We stayed 4 days and the service is excellent and outstanding. The concierge desk was really helpful and they gave you interesting direction and guidance. Stunning attentive: I went back from a jogging session and they offered me a bottle of water just in the lobby entrance!
Very great breakfast. Excellent food at the El Cid internal restaurant.
Good beds, nice rooms. There's a superb sundeck, pool and backyard for relaxing and enjoying the warm season; gym and indoor pool are wonderful.
Good staying when visiting Santiago. It’s outside the crowd downtown, but very close to all your touristic options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grabitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. I am glad to hear that your experience fulfill your expectations and you felt at home. I appreciate very much you took part of you time to review this property.

Sincerely yours,

Howie Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Sheraton in Santiago has a lot going for it. The location is quite good, especially if you enjoy running and want to run some hills right behind the hotel (San Cristobal, Parque Metropolitano).

Most of the staff is very friendly, though if you plan on becoming a regular customer, be advised that the staff turnover seem to be quite high; don't be surprised if your favorite employees there are gone, shortly after you enjoyed getting to know them...!

The supervisor managing the excellent Breakfast Buffet is extremely helpful and courteous, and deserves special mention: Mr. Gerardo Arias.

In the summer, the outside pool is aesthetically very pleasing and relaxing, except that something should be done about the freezing cold temperatures of the water in the pool itself...! A couple of solar panels could perhaps help keep that pool a few degrees warmer? There is also an indoor heated swimming pool, of course...

The weakest link is the slooow service offered by the staff by the pool, namely the people bringing you any snacks or drink orders. They rarely check on customers to see if they need refils on drinks, or to see if they need anything else. There is no concept of working for more and better tips ($$$), or trying to suggest any meal or beverage purchases that might increase revenue for the hotel. They are young, pretty, and friendly, but usually stay by the bar, and rarely venture around the pool, checking on guests.

The premium part of the hotel is the Sheraton Towers. The rest of the hotel's rooms are more basic. Another reviewer mentioned it can be noisy. That can be true if there are any wedding parties, or other such celebrations. The hotel can sometimes be quite crazy, if there are conventions or special events in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willbfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

In regards to your review, I appreciate your comments on Gerardo Arias. He is very professional and committed to his job, no doubt that I will share this with him.

About our F&B service, we are working together with the Training Manger on the issues you mentioned. Sheraton Santiago’s main objective is that guests feel at home. I am sorry that in this opportunity our service did not meet your expectations.

Thank your for sharing your experience with us.
Cordially yours,
Howie Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great hotel and excellent location.I stayed there 4days and the service was excellent and outstanding. The concierge desk was really helpful and they gave you good direction and proper guideance,they do there best to help you.I stayed in the CLUB room which includes breakfast tea and supper.Excellent food.I will go back there tommorow because you feel very relax and having breakfast in the morning the andes looking at you.Great view.

Room Tip: Club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KISH60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. Your nice comments will be shared with all the staff involved.
I am happy that your enjoyed our property.

My best regards,

Howie Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Wonderful beds, nice rooms. The hotelrestaurant El Cid is worth any pice. The food is a piece of art with fresh ingredients and exiting tastes. There's a nice sundeck and backyard for relaxing and enjoying the warm weather. Poolbar and restaurant are nice and shady. Big BBQ pit for grilled buffet lunches. it's REALLY COLD water in the outdoor pool, but the gym and indoor pool are wonderful. Good spa as well. Well worth staying at when visiting Santiago.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennypenny78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Jenny penny78;

Thanks for wonderful comments about Sheraton Santiago. I am proud of the renovation to public areas,and the amazing bbq we have. Hope that you can visit us again.

Sincerely,

Howie Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Santiago
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#41 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Cristobal Tower
San Cristobal Tower
#54 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
2.5 mi away
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
3.1 mi away
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#28 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center

Property: Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center
Address: Ave Santa Maria 1742, Santiago -, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#43 Business Hotel in Santiago
#44 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hub of activity and a magnet for those seeking nightlife’s excitement, cultural activities, beaches, vineyards and amazing ski centers. Located in the midst of parks and gardens, nearby the most important financial areas and the city’s main shopping centers. Sheraton Santiago features distinguished service and awarded cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Santiago Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing