We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Club Level Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #70 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Superb Club Level Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

We stayed at the Sheraton Santiago for six nights after our cruise and the friendliness and service, especially Marcela, Jorge, and Carolina in the Club Lounge, were the best that we have ever experienced at any Starwood property. Marcela could not have been more helpful and handled all requests competently and quickly. The Club Level room was comfortable and quiet. Conciege service was also friendly and helpful. Most Sheraton Hotels outside of the United States seem to operate at a higher level of service and are often one of the top hotels in the city where it is located. The El Cid restaurant in the hotel was one of the best dining experiences that we had in Santiago and was fairly priced.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    392
    222
    103
    51
See reviews for
124
310
74
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolivar, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

I had a connection to Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, but was midnight and the next flight would be in the afternoon next day. So I stayed at Sheraton overnight and I could notice that cortesy, helpful and polite are the components of this very nice hotel. It has a good breakfast, relaxing environment and a efficient check in and check out. The executive environment is proper for people who are traveling on business, besides the facilites you find, mainly if you intend to attend a meeting there. I would like to thank the attention of the manager Ms. Ximena Pérez who is a perfect hostess and is very polite and nice with the guests. I really appreciate all attention and efficiency of all staff to me. I recommend and will come back to Sheraton San Cristobal in Santiago, Chile.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

Stayed there for a one night stopover on the way to a cruise.
Rooms were great, good size, very modern and very clean. Staff seemed pleasant and efficient and the breakfast buffet was quite good.
Lobby, grounds and pool area are beautiful.
Only complaint we had was that our room faced the pool and there was some kind of a party or event with loud amplified music that went on until the wee hours - but it was a Saturday night.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

We have been staying at the Sheraton Santiago for the second consecutive year (always during Christmas season; around 20 nights in total) and always felt very comfortable, although it appears a rather faceless and massive City-Sheraton from the outside.

As SPG Platinum, we got an upgrade to a Suite (interestingly always the same room thoughout our stays) with champagne + chocolates awaiting us in the room. We always enjoy the complimentary breakfast in the petite club lounge with very friendly service. Front desk and in general all staff is polite and helpful.

I always pay with cash & points, but I saw that the regular price is around 200 USD per night, which is not great value but can be considered a fair price.

In terms of location: As there is nothing like a city center in Santiago, it is useless to comment wheher this hotel is located centrically or not. It is close to Avenida Providencia, and the nearest metro is Pedro de Valdivia.

On the negative side:
- No wireless internet works in the rooms.
- The a la carte restaurant is average and there only few restaurants within walking distance.
- The outdoor swimming pool is huge, but we found it even colder than pacific ocean, so we never used it.
- Avoid using the expensive hotel car service, the concierge will assist in calling regular street cabs.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hons_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

This was our first stay in Sheraton and i have to say we have expected something else.
Rooms small, carpets with dirty, furniture old and used same with bathroom.
The service was little bit better but no a standart that you expect from a hotel called Sheraton.
They have plenty space to improve.
Highly recomend to spend some dolars more and to go to Ritz, W or Hyat where you get what you actualy want.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyjuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

Great location - 10 minutes walk from all the shops and restaurants of Providencia, where the nearest metro also is. Nice pool area. Food a bit of a rip off in terms of price, especially when you can walk into Providencia and pay less than half the price for really lovely food. Computers available in the lobby and get a couple of hours of free internet, but only on the first day. Nice staff. Basically this hotel is a standard Sheraton hotel, nothing exciting, but nice comfy rooms. This hotel is really all about location. If you want to have things within walking distance and metro nearby, then this is for you. I would recommend for this reason.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klickx23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowieBrown206, Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear Mr.

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at Sheraton Santiago Hotel, and we hope to see you again very soon for hte your next stay.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

Sheraton surpassed my expectations. Rooms are small (European style size) but well appointed and comfortable. Hotel is large, and professionally run-- which is not always common in Chile. Staff is cortious and professional. Draw-back is location and hotel food which, while of good quality, is a bit expensive and there is total absence of less expensive choices. If going into town avoid using hotel private car service. If you just walk out of the hotel you will be able to find local regular taxis which are plentiful and reliable. Overall I believe there are better values in Santiago. I would only recommend this hotel strongly for business travelers on an expense account or in the summer if you can enjoy the nice outdoor pool.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Santiago
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#41 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Cristobal Tower
San Cristobal Tower
#54 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
2.5 mi away
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
3.1 mi away
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#28 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center

Property: Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center
Address: Ave Santa Maria 1742, Santiago -, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#43 Business Hotel in Santiago
#44 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hub of activity and a magnet for those seeking nightlife’s excitement, cultural activities, beaches, vineyards and amazing ski centers. Located in the midst of parks and gardens, nearby the most important financial areas and the city’s main shopping centers. Sheraton Santiago features distinguished service and awarded cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Santiago Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing