We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Park Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza
Ranked #67 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed in the Santiago Park Plaza for my honeymoon and it was just perfect :) very comfortable, the pool at the roof top is lovely, warm with a great view, service was great and the location is perfect. Close to subway station and in front of Starbucks :) I would definitely go again...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karinaltmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago Park P, at Park Plaza, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

We really appreciate your positive reviews about your stay in Park Plaza.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location and liked our Service

We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Paola Avendaño
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    439
    155
    42
    42
See reviews for
146
407
57
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a 2 night stopover in Santiago and stayed at the Park Plaza. We had a good experience.

It is an older style hotel and well appointed. It is located in a pleasant and very safe area and less than 100 m from a metro station. The staff were all very efficient and friendly. We were provided with a voucher for a free drink in the bar. We both went for a red wine and were served an excellent Argentinian Malbec.

The room was spacious with good supplies. I have read previous reviews complaining about the WiFi. Well I have no complaints. It was free, never dropped out and was relatively fast.

The included buffet breakfast was generally good with a very good selection. We also ate a nice dinner in the restaurant.

My only quibble was that the hot selection for breakfast was definitely not hot! The same was true for the tea and coffee served at breakfast. I have rated the hotel as a 4 because of this, a score of 4.5 is what I would have liked to have given.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tas101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you're looking for an alternative to the high priced "American" hotels in Santiago, this hotel might just be what you are looking for. It's an older, but classically furnished, hotel. I enjoy the feel and ambiance of the hotel. It's a little on the expensive side ($200/night), but the rate does include breakfast. In some previous reviews, they complained about the internet speed/connection. I only briefly experienced the bad internet connection where it kept dropping out. As the internet is included in the rate, and they don't limit the number of devices one can have on the internet, it is a recipe for poor internet speeds. Overall, I enjoy the hotel and usually stay here when I come to Santiago.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brock F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Normal Hotel, old decoration, poor internet connection, there is no gym in fact, very small and old equipment.
Good breakfast and bed, but expensive to what they can provide.
I won't stay again, I will find a new one, newest and modern with real gym.
Positive point is the location, close to commercial center and subway.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Italo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times. In general it is good. My dissatisfaction stems from the fact that I travel for business and their WiFi is absolutely TERRIBLE. They moved away from wired Internet service (which was fine) and now PRETEND to have WiFi. In reality, it does not work most of the time and when it does, it is horrendously slow. I no longer stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpertTraveler1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santiagoparkplaza, Gerente at Park Plaza, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest:

We really sorry that you were unsatisfied during your stay. We really appreciate your comments, in that way we can improve every day and give to our guests the best service.

I hope that you give us another opportunity to prove that our Hotel can be much better


Best Regards

Paola Avendaño
E-commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times. In general it is good. My dissatisfaction stems from the fact that I travel for business and their WiFi is absolutely TERRIBLE. They moved away from wired Internet service (which was fine) and now PRETEND to have WiFi. In reality, it does not work most of the time and when it does, it is horrendously slow. I no longer stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpertTraveler1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Spent 3 nights here whilst on a business trip; the hotel is a little dated in terms of decor (I imagine they'd call it "classic"), but perfectly clean, comfortable and friendly - a perfect base for spending a few days in Santiago. My room (on the 7th floor) was spacious with a huge bed and good sized bathroom. A couple of minor snags - the radio/ipod dock which comes as standard with the room had an American plug and therefore didn't work with Chilean sockets. Also, the bed only had a thin blanket and sheets, so it got a bit chilly in the middle of the night. Otherwise no problems! Breakfast (included in the room rate) was good - plenty of choice and efficient service. I didn't have time to try the pool and fitness centre, but they're there if you have chance!

Location-wise, the hotel is in the Providencia district, directly opposite Los Leones metro (there is a handy little shopping centre, including small supermarket, in the entrance to the metro).

Room Tip: Mine was on the 7th floor, at the back - possibly a bit quieter than rooms facing onto the main aven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santiagoparkplaza, Gerente at Park Plaza, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest:

We really appreciate your positive review about your stay in Santiago Park Plaza.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location and liked our Services. Thank you for give us your feedback, in that way we can improve every day
We would love to have you back in a near future.

Best Regards

Paola Avendaño
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#55 of 196 in Santiago
1,421 reviews
RQ Providencia
#61 of 196 in Santiago
644 reviews
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#65 of 196 in Santiago
3,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#51 of 196 in Santiago
457 reviews
Providencia
Diego de Velazquez
Diego de Velazquez
#57 of 196 in Santiago
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza

Property: Park Plaza
Address: Avenida Ricardo Lyon 207 | Providencia, Santiago 6650385, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#31 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#32 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santiago Park Plaza is a five star boutique hotel, in classic English style, with cutting edge technology, at the service of today’s businessman. We have introduced a concept of closeness and empathy with our guests, which has become the hallmark of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Santiago
Santiago Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing