We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Stunning Views, Impeccable Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Ranked #19 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 7, 2010

My wife found herself on a business trip to Santiago for a couple of weeks late last fall and I chose to tag along as I'd been to the city previously and remembered it fondly. Man, how Santiago has grown up! Story short, this fine, fine hotel became our home for more than two weeks, and the stay couldn't have been nicer. We made quick friends with MANY of the hotel staff, Patricia in the restaurant and Cristian, the door man. Wow, do they know the meaning of Chilean hospitality, and please tell them 'Doug' said hello if you are lucky enough to make their acquaintance. Again, great food, WONDERFUL service, and a management staff that knows how to please their guests. Don't miss the roof top pool room for the views or the MANY wonderful restaurants within easy walking distance, either.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlmostGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2010

Actually their explains everything, there is nothing to say more. Quality of the rooms, food, service, stuff are amazing. Best place for business in santiago. From check in to check out everything was perfect. i recommend this beautiful hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacobfuller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

I have read some reviews of "bad" experiences at the Ritz. My wife and I only stay at Ritz Carleton, Four Seasons or the Montage type hotels. This is not the most extravagant of the Ritz' but we found nevertheless an excellent hotel with incredibly friendly staff and wonderful service. We stayed on the Club Floor, that while not as nice as the one's in Laguna Niguel or San Francisco, was terrific nonetheless. My only minor criticism was that the food at the restaurant was not typically "Ritz-like" but was decent.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank areiter747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Elegant Hotel located in one of the best areas in Santiago. Restaurants and shops very close. The Hotel is in front of a Metro station, so one can easy get into downtown. Very good service. Comfortable rooms. For sure I will come back next time I visit Santiago for business or vacations!

Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
Thank VIC_BCN_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We spent five nights at Ritz including the first night of 2010 , it was a very good way to start the year
The hotel is very good, we got the club level room with breakfast and internet inclued, breakfast is good, and you can find something to eat and drink all day at the club, worth the exttra $
Room service is very good , we ordered diner in first night and the diner came with a free bottle of red wine
Housekeeping , front desk are very good, I used the Ritz Carlton car to go to all restaurants , its more expensive then cabs , but much more reliable
Subway is 1 right in front of the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRBAEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Lovelly place, great rooms, friendly service. Enjoyed the executive lounge!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

The RC has a perfect location, for business and for pleasure in one the nicest neighberhoods in Santiago. I especially enjoyed the rooms which are large and in perfrect conditions (looks like the hotel opened recently). Service was perfect as is expected in a Ritz Carlton. I travelled with two colleagues who also enjoyed very much the hotel. In comparison with the Hyatt (where I had a business meeting) I would definitely recommend the Ritz for its location and elegance.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taichi_linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#35 of 202 in Santiago
1,751 reviews
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
1,035 reviews
Hotel Santiago
#38 of 202 in Santiago
2,068 reviews
Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
#31 of 202 in Santiago
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago

Address: Calle El Alcalde No. 15, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santiago
#2 Business Hotel in Santiago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#5 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#6 Green Hotel in Santiago
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $309 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a unique location, with equal distance to both local beaches and ski resorts, The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago is the ideal starting point for your Chilean adventures. With 205 luxurious guest rooms and suites, including 49 Club Level rooms, we invite you to be inspired at and by our luxury hotel in Santiago, Chile set in the prestigious El Golf district amid spectacular city and sweeping mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Santiago Ritz Carlton
Ritz Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing