We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WI-FI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Ranked #16 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WI-FI”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is perfect from arrival to departure. Rooms are typical of a Ritz Carlton.

Breakfast are good but not cheap, but why do they charge like a bull for the Wi-Fi? The only answer is to camp in the lobby and have it for free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cramcire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    311
    89
    39
    21
See reviews for
211
534
52
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

To preface, I've been so impressed with this establishment that I'm writing this review whilst still a guest. To be brief, the facilities are very good to excellent (especially the pool and spa areas), the location is ideal, and the staff is genuine and attentive. Down at the bar, they make a wonderful Pisco Sour, though might I suggest a dash of cherry or orange bitters on top to finish? The rooms are elegant, functional and clean; we are thoroughly enjoying our junior suite. One final suggestion to management, however, it would behoove this hotel to do away with the unreasonable internet fee completely. This does not sit well with any traveler, be it business or leisure, especially in the year 2013. Thank you for a great stay, looking forward to visiting again soon.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyinFaubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megeve, France
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Choosing a 5-star hotel in Santiago is rather simple. There’re two options: W or Ritz-Carlton. Having chosen the latter, we weren’t disappointed.

The biggest advantage is the “Club” area on the 10th floor, designated especially for the occupants of the suites. Creating this, they’ve eliminated the hassle, usually surrounding the most important parts of a stay: check-in, check-out, concierge and meals, leaving the privileged guests immersed in their own world, seeing little, if any, of the other inhabitants of the hotel.

Food, one of the most important aspects of any hotel experience, was provided at a high level. Quiet, calm and very tasty – that would be the three key words to describe any meal taken in the “Club” area. The most unforgettable gastronomical delight was, raspberry juice, served at breakfast. The evening snacks were quite efficiently organized and were all quite delicious.

The rooms weren’t too big, but there was still enough space left to accommodate even our tremendous amount of luggage.

The morning of our first (and last) day in Santiago, we’ve been provided with a rather professional guide and a transfer to be able to see the city. Judging from what we’ve seen, we won’t be coming back any time soon. One day is more than enough That’s a shame, for hotels of this kind are very rarely encountered during even the longest travels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at the Ritz for 3 nights in October while I was in Santiago for business. From the time my taxi arrived, the service was perfect. There was always someone around to assist you, I never had to wait and everyone went out of their way to be helpful.

I stayed on the 11th floor which provides access to the club. I enjoyed the club access. Food is served pretty much all day. Not full meals but enough to have a snack or a light lunch or dinner. My only recommendation, if you arrive too late, the food is not replenished. It seems when they run out they run out. I was in the lounge one evening around 7:15 and most of the evening food was gone and it was not replaced (food service in the evening is suppose to last until 8) However that would be my only suggestion. The food serviced is very good, full bar, couches to sit. Wireless, printer and a computer are available.

In addition, the staff on the club floor are very professional and very service orientated.

On the top floor of the hotel there is a gym, is it pretty good as far as hotel gyms go. 3 treadmills, 3 crosstrainers a couple of bikes and lots of weights and weight machines. I worked out each morning and while there were others there, machines were always available.

The pool and hottub is also on the top floor and it is really great. Nice big pool, great views of the city. Big hottub, surrounding the pool are many lounge chairs. There is an outside patio as well with loungers.

In the change rooms they have hot and dry saunas which were really good.

The location is great, you can walk out to many restaurants and shops.

My room was perfect. Good size, nice king sized bed, lots of pillows, white sheets etc. Desk with plugs at desk level, which is nice. Wireless. Big bathroom, nice sized shower and big bathtub as well.

The hotel also has a few restaurants and a bar downstairs, I did not have the opportunity to use them but they looked quite cool.

Overall I would stay here again and would have no issue recommending.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Excellent services, central location in Santiago, kind and helpful staff, gorgeous, panoramic views from the pool and gym. This was a superb option for a stay in Santiago for business. Breakfast buffet was nice, but could have offered more options given the five star location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILove2travel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Ritz in Santiago, Chile certainly made our stay special. However, I must preface the review by saying we were upgraded and had lounge access on the 10th floor. However, the overall importance of service shines through from the desk staff to the room cleaners. For the six nights visiting, we felt that any questions or requests were dealt with promptly. The hotel is very close to the El Golf stop on the metro or within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Other than room cleaners, fluency in English is the norm. You may not find that in the general population of the tourist areas of the city so brush up on your Spanish. The concierge staff works very hard providing directions, making reservations for tours and communicating any specifics to improve your stay. We felt as if it was a home away.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the metro stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZSVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Rooms are clean and quiet. Washrooms are nice and clean. I really don't understand the negative reports here as I have not found a better hotel in Santiago so far. The breakfast is excellent. Service was very good, the concierge was of great help.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and I hope I will be able to come back soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moneymakestheworldgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#41 of 196 in Santiago
1,668 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#43 of 196 in Santiago
2,027 reviews
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 196 in Santiago
945 reviews
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#28 of 196 in Santiago
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Address: Calle El Alcalde No. 15, Santiago 8360482, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santiago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#3 Family Hotel in Santiago
#4 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#6 Green Hotel in Santiago
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a unique location, with equal distance to both local beaches and ski resorts, The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago is the ideal starting point for your Chilean adventures. With 205 luxurious guest rooms and suites, including 49 Club Level rooms, we invite you to be inspired amid spectacular city and sweeping mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Santiago Ritz Carlton
Ritz Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing