We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old classic five star hotel with an incredible good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Ranked #18 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Old classic five star hotel with an incredible good service”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Let's say it is a classical ritz hotel - furniture and style are everything but modern. Hotel is perfectly located in Las Condes and nice to visit the beautiful city of Santiago. The pool, restaurant and amenities are real 5* ... The service is 6*

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen-Gent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    296
    87
    37
    21
See reviews for
200
516
48
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were a group of six that finished off a south American trip by treating ourselves to three nights on the club level at the Ritz. Immaculate service, comfortable beds, large rooms, ours had a view of the Andes! The only thing that was of concern was the charge for the non existent wifi in the room, but when mentioned to the folk in the club lounge all charges were waived and they even allowed me to use their own wifi mobile hot spot. Service ! The upstairs pool was a perfect place to relax for a couple of hours. Recommended

Room Tip: southern end corner rooms have great views on the club level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark0polo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Ritz-Carlton is a well located hotel in Las Condes, Santiago. The service is excellent and the rooms are large and well-appointed. The decor is old-school, but that is to be expected with the Ritz-Carlton brand. I stayed at the hotel over 2 weeks in June and July 2013, it is the best hotel I have stayed in on my 7 visits to Santiago.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAS96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at the Carlton and were pleased with everything.Very classy and truly comfortable. Hotel rooms are amazing, everything is done to make the stay as comfortable for the guests as possible.I wish we had spent more time! Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We selected this hotel after very carefully exploring the luxury options in Santiago. We stayed for one overnight on our way from New York to Easter Island. Everything about this hotel was good. All pre-arrival contacts were excellent; the Concierge staff, in particular, was superb. We chose to pay extra for access to Club Level amenities, and it was well worth the extra money. Food served on the Club Level was varied enough so that we did not have to venture out to a restaurant after our long overnight flight from the USA. Airport transfers were seamless; the Concierge even arranged a same-day, last-minute, half-day sightseeing tour of Santiago, which was very enjoyable. The room was adequate - - - ours, on the 2nd floor, was a little dark, but spacious and comfortable. (Had we stayed longer, I would have requested something with a bit more of a view!) Nice pool and rooftop deck for sunbathing. I would stay here again, and probably will the next time I pass through Santiago!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpertTripPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Of all the 5 star hotels I have stayed in, this is by far the best. Amazing rooms, service, restaurants, food, bathrooms. Absolutely everything was to the highest of standards and I had the most incredible time. It really was out of this world!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SammieHall88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really great place with a beautiful spa and environment :)
Located at the best location in santiago and places around are also worth to watch. Ideal place for people who like to stay in neat and clean places with good services.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Injeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#41 of 198 in Santiago
1,967 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 198 in Santiago
836 reviews
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#37 of 198 in Santiago
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#4 of 198 in Santiago
912 reviews
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#26 of 198 in Santiago
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Address: Calle Uno 15, Santiago 8360482, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santiago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#3 Family Hotel in Santiago
#4 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#6 Green Hotel in Santiago
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a unique location, with equal distance to both local beaches and ski resorts, The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago is the ideal starting point for your Chilean adventures. With 205 luxurious guest rooms and suites, including 49 Club Level rooms, we invite you to be inspired amid spectacular city and sweeping mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Santiago Ritz Carlton
Ritz Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing