We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Ranked #18 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
USA
Level Contributor
740 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is truly an excellent place and I had a very relaxing time. Yes the decor is extremely old fashioned (I wouldn't say classical- it's really more like someone's rich old crazy drunk aunt hired some interior decorator to just do what they wanted with the place), but it is all perfectly done in it's old fashioned way. Once you get over that, you can really enjoy your stay. And it's superbly enjoyable.

The Executive Lounge staff is a great welcome to the hotel. They have been the most wonderful helpful people I've ever encountered at a hotel anywhere. ANYWHERE! Manager Diana is great at sharing her tips for places to go and see. It is great to have an expat's point of view as well as that of locals like Marco and Carlos who also provided great context of Santiago. Natasha should get a big fat raise!! lol. She is amazing amazing amazing. I would not be surprised if she one day was the GM of a great establishment like the Ritz. She has an incredible skill to quickly (in a very friendly way) offer you 2 or 3 suggestions to your question regarding sightseeing, restaurants, mailing packages, getting transportation, etc. I do not want to leave out Sandra who tirelessly works in the Lounge and always provides a smile or any assistance willingly and gladly.

The food in the Lounge is high quality. My favorite thing was the chocolate presentation that usually happened around 8:15 or 8:30. It was awesome! If you want to make yourself really fat, try the donuts! They are addictive!!

The rooms are in a similar style to the hotel. While it may not be my style, it's great to see that it's carried consistently through the whole building. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The bed is fantastic and the bathroom is a great setup and perfectly done. Housekeeping staff is super sweet and helpful.

The stay was what I needed. It was not super wild and crazy like the W (which I totally enjoy W atmosphere). But for this week, I needed the Ritz's calm and serenity.

Thanks to all for making it a wonderful experience. Finally, if you are looking for a hip, trendy atmosphere, this Ritz may not be the one for you. If you are looking for calm and relaxing, well appointed (by the way, W's are not really well-appointed even though I like them a lot), this is the choice for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    301
    88
    37
    21
See reviews for
203
522
49
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Ritz Carlton is very classic in style. Rooms and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable. I was only here for 1 night and left too early to try breakfast, but I had dinner and drinks in one of the hotel´s restaurants which was very nice. I also had access to the Executive Floor where there is food available throughout the day.
There is a nice relaxation area with swimming pool on top floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Beautiful Hotel with excellent rooms. Not often do you get large rooms in overseas hotel but The Ritz Carlton in Santiago had enormous rooms. The bed was very comfortable too. Staff were very efficient at the front desk. The breakfast room was small and very busy but provided a very good breakfast again with very helpful staff. The location was v ery good too and close to some very good local restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan73132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,021 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,071 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This may sound a bit petty, but while we'll-located, the Ritz-Carlton Santiago lacks many small touches that would make it a truly 5-star hotel: no welcoming fruit plate, no slippers automatically put in room, lack of electricity outlets, no master switch by bedside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Terrific experience in Ritz. Very well located. Service very good.

The receptionist "Madeline" was very friendly and helpful.

We had an issue with the Internet connection. They solved immediately.

They also suggested the club lounge package. We have accepted and it is really good. Food, service, snakcs, wine !!!

The only bad evaluation is the fact the wifi is not free. You have to pay around usd 25 daily!!! In all previous hotels (Noi, ...) the wifi was included.

The spa area is amazing!!

Overall evaluation excellent !!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We recently stayed in the Ritz Carlton in Santiago and were blown away by how helpful their staff were. The folks in the concierge room (especially Natasha) went out of their way to help us make our time in Santiago amazing.

Beyond the service, the rooms were amazing and very comfortable. The pool overlooked the city. I would highly recommend staying here if you ever get a chance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I like this hotel. I have been there many times and ist is an efficient quite hotel in the middle of Santiago Las Condes.
Big rooms, good service, good breakfast and a couple of good restaurants inside.
I like to sit in the lobby for a drink an read in the oak room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#43 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#38 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#4 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#28 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Address: Calle El Alcalde No. 15, Santiago 8360482, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santiago
#3 Family Hotel in Santiago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#4 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#6 Green Hotel in Santiago
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a unique location, with equal distance to both local beaches and ski resorts, The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago is the ideal starting point for your Chilean adventures. With 205 luxurious guest rooms and suites, including 49 Club Level rooms, we invite you to be inspired amid spectacular city and sweeping mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Santiago Ritz Carlton
Ritz Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing