We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good and classic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Ranked #16 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel is very beautiful,clean and have a great location...The rooms are as beautiful as the hotel and they are very commfortable.The breakfast was great,and my favorite part is that you can order for a package where you have delicous snacks all they long ,and this is really great for children.I also love the pool, you could have a great view from there...
One of the best places to stay in Santiago...I would go back there

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micaella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 637 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

I spent a few nights at the RC in January and was upgraded to a suite on arrival which instantly improves ones perceptions.
The rooms were large and clean and the global standards of the Ritz Carlton apply here too. The hotel location is fantastic in the centre of the financial district and not far from large shopping malls, restaurants and night life.
The hotel Bar and restaurant are vibey, service is good and food quality excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griffin257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Although part of a predictable chain we could not have asked for a better place to stay for two nights in Santiago.

Comfortable rooms with all the usual facilities, good gym and lovely indoor roof top pool.

Located close to the fast, efficient and clean metro station made getting about really easy.

Lovely restaurant just across the square where we ate on Valentine's night.

Only the lack of the personal touch cost it it's fifth star.

Room Tip: All are good, the basic are best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sm0ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great location and comfortable beds.

I expected better front desk service from RC a 5 star hotels.We arrived at 2pm and the room was not ready (which was expected) but when we got our key no mention on where the breakfast room . Very little information about the hotel, even inside the lifts there were no explanations on the where about the pool, spa etc.

When we checked out, there were 2 front desk attendants - one was attending another guest also checking out but the other one was busy doing something looking at his paperwork without even acknowledging us standing there on the line.
We had to wait for another attendant to attain to us and when completed , no question about our stay or even saying have a good trip? We had better greetings and acknowledgements from the concierge and door men.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben08_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I spent a night at the Ritz in Santiago last month. The hotel is in a beautiful building. Our corner room was lovely (901) with open views. The restaurant where breakfast is served is open, lite and the food is great.The concierge was efficient, informative and helpful. Here are the surprises: The carpet in our room was stained. The gym has too few cardio machines and there was an actual line to get on one of them. Check out was worse. There were literally 20 people either checking in or out at the same time and only 2 people working the desk.

Room Tip: 901 if they clean the carpet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingdad56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good service, though sometimes front desk is overwhelmed by incoming and rooms not available for some time, which is exacerbated by early AM arrivals from USA. Bed rooms and baths tastefully done and aways very clean. For early arrivals to consider - Complimentary Spa with nice swiming pool on top floor with great view of city, jaccuzi, showers, towels, toiletries, changing rooms, health food bar, quite modest exercise area, good not great massages/not cheap. The Ritz bar off the lobby is great for wonderful sandwiches, drinks, really good!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary and it was well worth the price. Romantic, sophisticated and well served with a late check out. It's nice to walk about the neighborhood with plenty of good restaurants to pick from. The hotel bar is nice and allows you to sit outdoors. We had lunch there on the terrace and it was quite enjoyable. Good pisco sours!

Room Tip: We paid an additional to use the services on the 2nd floor where we had wines, champagne and snacks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmpangui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#36 of 202 in Santiago
1,744 reviews
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 202 in Santiago
991 reviews
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#27 of 202 in Santiago
1,437 reviews
Hotel Santiago
#39 of 202 in Santiago
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago

Address: Calle El Alcalde No. 15, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santiago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#3 Family Hotel in Santiago
#5 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#6 Green Hotel in Santiago
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $308 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a unique location, with equal distance to both local beaches and ski resorts, The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago is the ideal starting point for your Chilean adventures. With 205 luxurious guest rooms and suites, including 49 Club Level rooms, we invite you to be inspired at and by our luxury hotel in Santiago, Chile set in the prestigious El Golf district amid spectacular city and sweeping mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Santiago Ritz Carlton
Ritz Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing