We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and super staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Ranked #17 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have to admit upfront that I am a fan of Ritz-Carlton, however this one in Santiago is special. The location in the new part of the city is great for walking. The surrounding area is full of interesting 'city art' and the 'hop-on-hop-off' city tour bus stops very close if you are in the mood. But it is the staff that makes this place 'special'. Each one we came in contact with was friendly and seemed to go that little bit extra to make our stay the most enjoyable. My husband forgot his Kindle, leaving it charging on the desk when we were packing and when he called to see if it had been found, it was already on the managers desk with a note saying which room it was in and had my husbands name on it! He tends to leave things when we travel and he hasn't always been so fortunate in South America. We are looking forward to returning to Chile and especially to Santiago.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Lovely hotel with wonderful service. Excellent breakfast. Sorry we didn't have dinner in the hotel because we heard nothing but raves from those who did. The consierge was outstanding. He even accompanied me to his bank so that I could get inside to the ATM on a Sunday night. Beyond the call of duty!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcavanaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I rarely rate hotels as '5 star', but this one does deserve it. It is a couple of miles out from the centre of the city, but right next to an efficient and modern metro line, and in a very newly developed area of the city which, on a Sunday, was exceptionally clean and almost deserted. However, we did find a very pleasant restaurant almost across the street for a good lunch and also enjoyed the antique market and parade of 'vintage' cars a couple of blocks away. We also enjoyed wandering around the centre of the city - full of families, especially near the zoo. We also enjoyed our evening meal in a 'tapas' style restaurant in the hotel - sitting on a sofa - and, later, the cocktail bar (though the bar prices were quite steep). We looked at the roof-top pool but didn't take advantage otf it - though we did enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobfromKensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I am at the hotel now and the nights staff has been horrible. They refuse to answer the phones when you call the front desk and appear the be asleep from 11pm to 6am. I have stayed at this property before and the service seemed much better.

Room Tip: Stay at the 'W'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hotel was very nice, staff was great but the club level lounge staff was nothing short of exceptional. Location is in a nice, safe, trendy area. We enjoyed the stay very much & we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andresworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Our room was large and comfortable with a very nice bathroom. Our service was excellent. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The Internet fee was $25/day, which might be fine for business travelers, but more than a bit high for anyone else. We were able to get three hours free on one day, which we greatly appreciated. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night before a cruise departing from Valparaiso. Checkin and luggage assistance was fine, our room was good overlooking the square. What spoiled our experience was the breakfast chaos. They had at least two cruise groups staying and it seemed everyone wanted breakfast at the same time, so there was a long queue as well as people seated in the bar area. It took quite a while to be seated. This could be better organised, for example I wouldn't mind if our group had been given a specific time slot.
Unfortunately we did not have much time in Santiago so I can't comment on location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Retired_engineer_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#36 of 202 in Santiago
1,752 reviews
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
1,037 reviews
Hotel Santiago
#38 of 202 in Santiago
2,069 reviews
Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
#31 of 202 in Santiago
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago

Address: Calle El Alcalde No. 15, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santiago
#2 Business Hotel in Santiago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#5 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#6 Green Hotel in Santiago
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $309 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a unique location, with equal distance to both local beaches and ski resorts, The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago is the ideal starting point for your Chilean adventures. With 205 luxurious guest rooms and suites, including 49 Club Level rooms, we invite you to be inspired at and by our luxury hotel in Santiago, Chile set in the prestigious El Golf district amid spectacular city and sweeping mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Santiago Ritz Carlton
Ritz Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing