We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, high class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Cristobal Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
San Cristobal Tower
Ranked #51 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great hotel, high class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

We are at the hotel right now. Very nice hotel, great service.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Srinala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    122
    36
    14
    12
See reviews for
56
141
14
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. The service is absolutely wonderful. The staff anticipates your needs and delivers in a highly professional and very friendly manner. The concierge staff is terrific.The hotel is beautiful and perfectly appointed. The rooms are lovely. Do not miss the pool area! I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

We just arrived and walked into the most beautiful remodeled room I have ever seen. Request the tower rooms which are upgrades for Starwood Gold members. Beautiful inside and out. Location is also great. First time in Chile and love this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hufferca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed here for two nights with a group of 10 people and we all agreed it was a great place to have our base after busy day schedules.
The rooms were very grand and comfortable with great views over the city.
The common areas, lobby, bathrooms, restaurants etc. were very clean and well maintained. Despite there being quite a lot of renovations going on it was done in a way so it wasn't noticed very much and didn't bother the guest.
Every night we had a drink in the wonderful bar by the swimming pool before going out - I loved sitting there looking at the beautiful lit up pool.
Breakfast was a delight with a big choice and great staff serving us. We sat at the back of the outdoor restaurant overlooking a little green area instead of sitting inside. Can recommend this.
Through out the rest of our trip in Chile and Argentina we often mentioned San Cristobal Tower with smiles and fond memories.
Thanks to the nice staff in the lobby ( think they were bell boys) that made us smile every day and helped us navigate through the hotel::-))))

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danishfoodie1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

I was actually booked into the sister hotel next door but the first night I arrived they had no record of my booking so without any help being offered I found another hotel which was great "The Four seasons- Sheraton" which was actually closer to everything. The next day I arrived in the morning to find rooms were not ready so i went out and arrived back at 7.30pm to find no room available. To be fair there was a big rock concert on and the hotel was fully booked. However after pointing out there was no way I could get ready for my evening appointment they upgraded me to the sister hotel through the lobby the San Cristobel Tower for no extra charge. The bedroom was luxurious and it came with the services of a butler who ironed my clothes and unpacked my bag. The views from the breakfast room were fabulous and the food was great. The porters and concierge were friendly and very helpful. The place was sparkling clean and I felt I'd had a wonderful touch of luxury. Apparently President Obama had stayed here the week before although I can't verify this. My only problem is that its sort of cut off from the city and you need to take a taxi everywhere but if you like that feeling then this wouldn't be a problem for you.

I couldn't normally afford what they were asking for this hotel but it was great to experience it for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Both sides are okay but the higher the better if you want to see the whole town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatePnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Last year I had to go to Santiago several times, always staying at the San Cristobal Tower. It's an excellent hotel, one of the best in Latin America.
I must say that the atmosphere is very relaxing which is what one is expecting after a day at the office. It has several little details that make your stay better.
The rooms are quite big and nice with luxury furniture. The view of the city of the upper floors is beautiful.
The breakfast is served in the top floor with a very nice view of the city and mountains.
In addition the restaurant downstairs is very good, although a little expensive.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hernan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Just stayed here for 2 nites before leaving on a cruise and was very happy with this beautiful hotel. Staff was very accomodating, room was beautiful...a quiet respite in the heat of the season.
Only challenge was there wasn't a cool place to sit it in the afternoon and outside was hot and stifling.
Restaurant options were very limited. However a quick walk to wonderful dining right across the river made for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#17 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
#29 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#38 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,937 reviews
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#40 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Cristobal Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Cristobal Tower

Property: San Cristobal Tower
Address: Josefina Edwards de Ferrari 100, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#24 Business Hotel in Santiago
#26 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#28 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#39 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — San Cristobal Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the majestic Andes Mountains as a backdrop, San Cristobal Tower, Santiago provides a sophisticated service in a privileged location. Nestled among parks and gardens in Providencia, just a few minutes away from the airport and conveniently located nearby museums, art galleries, theaters, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and Despegar.com so you can book your San Cristobal Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Cristobal Tower Hotel Santiago
San Cristobal Hotel
San Cristobal Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing