We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Ranked #50 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Location, nice service”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

sometimes the four points don't offer the amenities that a full Sheraton can offer..but for the price and in this instance the location is wonderful.

Location, close to shops, restaurants, bars, access to public transportation its great. If you come for leisure its also great as the hotel is very quiet. If you come for business it offer service for business folks and a business center but you have to remember things are limited.

Dont look for a spa here, it does have a small rooftop pool, sauna but thats about it.

breakfast buffet leaves plenty to be desired but, you can request off the menu, it would be much better.

The staff is VERY accommodating, helpful and attentive. There are taxis that are available, at a premium price, you can charge to your room but something the taxi wants cash and will express it so...Don't feel intimidated request to be charged to your room, again it will be more expensive than a regular taxi but saves from have to take cash every so often from the ATM...

I also come here for business and can walk to my customers office and when I want to eat, there are plenty of restaurants that on a sunny day or warm evening I can go to...

Room Tip: Smile at the front desk or even offer to provide flowers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fracolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    373
    105
    19
    6
See reviews for
187
190
24
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Easy to book. Good sized rooms. Very good bed, clean and very friendly staff speaking Spanish and English. Location is excellent. Meals were ok. Heaps of surrounding restaurants for a good bite. Inner city living so shopping, tour sites, public transport are all nearby!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

There are some great things about this hotel but also some things they really need to work on.

Let's start out with the good stuff: The location is great - there are 3 really good restaurants right across the road, there's a metro station at the end of the road, etc. This was super convenient for me as I didn't have a lot of time to waste getting around.
The rooms are also nice with very comfortable beds. The bathrooms are fine - not my personal taste but clean and functional. I also appreciate being able to have only basic housekeeping services in exchange for points vouchers.

Areas I think need some work:
Breakfast! It is very poor! The eggs are a joke - the scrambled eggs are more of an egg soup, the fried eggs tend to take on more of a 'rock' tendency after they have been in the steamer for too long. When I asked for fresh ones on my first morning, I observed staff expressing let's say their 'non-understanding' of why I would make this request. The service (breakfast) is erratic, sometimes very attentive and sometimes nobody is around and there are no clean tables... Overall, there aren't many healthy options.
The pool area is very small (think bath tub vs. pool) but few people seem to spend time there so the 6 loungers appear to be enough. It would be good if the towels were more readily available.

Overall, I would stay here again because of the location and the rooms, but I will try to find alternative breakfast options.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turtleflowertattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and give us your feedback. We aim to excel every day and to
achieve this we need to have feedback from our customers. We try to have a cozy Hotel and focus on good service to offer
you a sensational stay.
We will strive to improve on the aspects you mentioned in each of the areas of our hotel and invite you to contact us
directly to review your case.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quillota, Chile
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was surprised to find this hotel extremely overpriced for what you get. Half the price we paid would have been reasonable. First of all the parking did not seem to belong to the hotel, it seemed that anyone could park there, a little disturbing leaving your car overnight in a city like Santiago. The room itself was nice but i found it tacky that you had to pay for wifi. Next we went to the swimming pool which as it turns out it was very tiny and very deep(well over my daughters head), and all of the seats by the pool were taken by tacky people eating and drinking wine(directly from the bottle). The next morning I was surprised that breakfast was not included, which i found absurd considering the inflated prices we paid for the room, so we had to walk hungry around the hot city to find a decent place for breakfast. 4 Points sheraton, santiago never again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenlyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear StevenLyle,

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and give us your feedback. We aim to excel every day and to
achieve this we need to have feedback from our customers. We try to have a cozy Hotel and focus on good service to offer
you a sensational stay.
We will strive to improve on the aspects you mentioned in each of the areas of our hotel and invite you to contact us
directly to review your case.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The staff is very helpful, friendly and attentive. The room is spacious and well appointed. In the closet you can find the iron and ironing board, it is very convenient, do not need to constantly call to reception and ask for it. Good breakfast. Stayed for 4 nights and every morning was something new - changed fruits, desserts and main dishes. Great location. The hotel is located in the commercial and financial center of Santiago, around a very beautiful, clean and well-groomed. Metro station Los Leones is beside the hotel and a 10-minute walk a large shopping center. Next time will stay only in this hotel.
The only minus is chardge for wi-fi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and give us your feedback. We aim to excel every day and for this
we need to have feedback from our customers. We continue to maintain focus on the service
we are known so far. We are pleased that your stay in our hotel was up to your expectations.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Nice Four Points property. In late December there was a building site opposite causing some noise from 8am onwards, everything else was OK, friendly staff, very helpful with giving directions. The location is most likely better suited for the commercial centre than tourism, but everything is easily reachable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FlyingB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and give us your feedback. We aim to excel every day and for this
we need to have feedback from our customers. We continue to maintain focus on the service
we are known so far. We are pleased that your stay in our hotel was up to your expectations.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great one if you're killing a couple of days in Santiago. The location is great for dining and shopping. A little far out from some of the main attractions but a short taxi ride away.
Friendly and helpful staff here made our stay very easy - they took care of our rental car and transfers without fuss. The room was spacious and elegantly furnished with a very comfortable bed to rest out weary eyes.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_palms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and give us your feedback. We aim to excel every day and for this
we need to have feedback from our customers. We continue to maintain focus on the service
we are known so far. We are pleased that your stay in our hotel was up to your expectations.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.4 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Providencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.5 mi away
Presidente Suites Santiago
Presidente Suites Santiago
#39 of 196 in Santiago
389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#35 of 196 in Santiago
2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Santiago

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Address: Santa Magdalena 111, Santiago 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Santiago
#35 Family Hotel in Santiago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Santiago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Need anything? Enjoy an easy stay at our 127 comfortable guestrooms. Stay near all the action and take advantage of our location, close to everything! Our great offers will allow you to explore all the sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Santiago Hotel Santiago
4 Points By Sheraton Santiago
Sheraton Santiago
Four Points Santiago
Santiago Four Points
Santiago Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing