We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Ranked #50 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff were very friendly and, for the most part, very knowledgeable. The bar staff leave a lot to be desired (don't care to serve you, don't know how to make the drinks, are all-too-ready to give you a big-ol'-Chilean "NO"), but for the most part, it's a very nice hotel for a reasonable price. The front desk staff are extremely knowledgeable and friendly (truly uncommon in the Chilean capital) and the concierge, though not as knowledgeable as he should have been, still worked really hard to help us out. In the end, I left my computer in the lobby the last night and they found it and held it for me until the next day. I am very grateful. One last point - the rides to the airport are OUTRAGEOUS. Over $45! To go from Las Mercedes stop to Cajon del Maipo in "colectivo" is about $3 and takes 50 minutes. To go from the hotel to the airport is literally 15x more expensive and takes 20-30 minutes ... and they had the guts to tell me it was because of fuel prices. I'm not buying it. All in all, we really appreciate the help this hotel provided and their friendly, welcoming demeanor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCSTOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and give us your feedback. We aim to excel every day and to
achieve this we need to have feedback from our customers. We try to have a cozy Hotel and focus on good service to offer
you a sensational stay.
We will strive to improve on the aspects you mentioned in each of the areas of our hotel and invite you to contact us
directly to review your case.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 726 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Both my wife and I found this hotel to be very good. Although not luxurious it was still good quality. Staff were good, the Bar and restaurant were good and the rooms, not huge were none the less good. I wouldn't hesitate to return

Room Tip: We took the Transvip from the airport, mini coach takes you right to the hotel door at a fixed price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and give us your feedback. We aim to excel every day and for this
we need to have feedback from our customers. We continue to maintain focus on the service
we are known so far. We are pleased that your stay in our hotel was up to your expectations.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

just checked in a few hours ago -- iot took 3 calls for them to get my internet working and 2 calls to have my room phone working to call overseas. They aim to please but take forever to work things out, not doubt no helped by poor understanding of English -- This is the Shearton after all! The American execs probably flew in for a twelve hour training course than declded to buzz off...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 191Edward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and give us your feedback. We aim to excel every day and to
achieve this we need to have feedback from our customers. We try to have a cozy Hotel and focus on good service to offer
you a sensational stay.
We will strive to improve on the aspects you mentioned in each of the areas of our hotel and invite you to contact us
directly to review your case.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Location: excellent, Providencia has lots of restaurants,shopping etc but is also easy reach to everything else. Los Leones metro is 250 metres away.

Soundproofing: excellent

Air con: excellent, not too noisy

Shower: took an age for hot water but once it had arrived, great

Bed: super super comfy as per sheraton standard

Breakfast: good selection served until 1030

Pool: more of a plunge pool than a place to do laps. Lovely view!

So why only 4 stars?
1. Wifi: if you are going to charge, at least do a multi day deal for your long term guests. Cost is 15 US dollar per day, a bit steep. If I had been able to buy 8 days for price of 4, I would have done it but 15x8 is a bit steep, (the cafe next door has free wifi).

2. If you have a service such as a jacuzzi or a sauna then HAVE it, do not switch it off/cover it up and say " if you wish to use, please contact reception", that is a cop out plus both need time to warm up so no-one is going to ask!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug47648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Hotel Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and give us your feedback. We aim to excel every day and to
achieve this we need to have feedback from our customers. We try to have a cozy Hotel and focus on good service to offer
you a sensational stay.
We will strive to improve on the aspects you mentioned in each of the areas of our hotel and invite you to contact us
directly to review your case.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

When in Chile we always stay in Providencia, but it was our first time at this hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious, beds comfy and rest of furniture is up to standard. Good breakfast with plenty of choices that always are refilled. One big minus is the awful wifi, with very bad connection and that one have to pay for almost non existent connection. Sort that problem and we will come back...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larzon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Hotel Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and give us your feedback. We aim to excel every day and to
achieve this we need to have feedback from our customers. We try to have a cozy Hotel and focus on good service to offer
you a sensational stay.
We will strive to improve on the aspects you mentioned in each of the areas of our hotel and invite you to contact us
directly to review your case.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was here on business and was a very convenient location. Usually I stay at the Sheraton or the Cristobal towers. I decided to switch this time.

For the price I am paying and the room they gave me, its ok. Being Platinum , internet is free and I am glad about this because WiFi is not working so well in the room, lobby was better. Would be frustrating to pay for something that barely works. Connecting my laptop to the cable worked all the time though.

Amenities in the bathroom are lacking. 1 bottle of water per day is not enough for me..coffee in room is not very good.

On the positive side, the bed was extremely comfortable, and although they are constructing a new building next door, was also very quiet and peaceful.

I had one day breakfast and it was quite complete, but as I did not sign any bill, I have no idea how much this will be. Nonethelss I am checking out today and will try the W for the next 2 nights.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and give us your feedback. We aim to excel every day and for this
we need to have feedback from our customers. We continue to maintain focus on the service
we are known so far. We are pleased that your stay in our hotel was up to your expectations.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel is located on a small side street off of two major streets. The are buses on both of the major streets. The Metro Train station his within a few blocks of the hotel. There are several very goo restaurants within a couple of blocks from the hotel.

The hotel’s restaurant has good food with a variety of local dishes and the prices were competitive with other local restaurants.
The hotel has very high speed Internet. The lighting on the work table was excellent.
The bathroom has a large double sink with extra large countertop. The bathroom has a shower attachment.
The living room and sitting area were very design to accommodate
The closets are in a separate area of the room with plenty of closets space and hanging area.

Room Tip: The suites if available are the best choice in selecting a room. The rooms are large and have the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George700East
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#57 of 202 in Santiago
1,518 reviews
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#34 of 202 in Santiago
2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Providencia
Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Hotel Torremayor Providencia
#64 of 202 in Santiago
403 reviews
Atton Vitacura
#28 of 202 in Santiago
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Santiago

Address: Santa Magdalena No. 111, Santiago 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Santiago
#32 Business Hotel in Santiago
#39 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $108 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Santiago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an easy stay at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, a hotel in Santiago, Chile offering 127 comfortable guestrooms. Stay near all the action and take advantage of our location, close to everything including Parque Arauco and San Cristobal Hill. Our great offers will allow you to explore all the sights near our accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Santiago Hotel Santiago
4 Points By Sheraton Santiago
Sheraton Santiago
Four Points Santiago
Santiago Four Points
Santiago Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing